Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 288 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing process of cement is good.
Chemistry laboratory work (Current Employee) –  Rajula, Gujarat10 August 2019
>good quality of manufacturing process of other company.
>Placement is good.
>Environment pollution will be less than other company's.
>group is strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
ECONOMIST-CORPORATE ECONOMICS CELL (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra9 August 2019
ABG was a great place to work. Most days were productive because seniors gave a lot of autonomy

Learned a lot from the work i did

management gave a lot of autonomy

culture was good , excellent work life balance

when i was there, schedule was 6 days a week and there were very few holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No compliance to safety
Infrastructure Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Nifty Copper Mine2 August 2019
I was made redundant because the electrical superintendant had an apprentice was coming out of his time and he made room for him to stay in the company, and I was setup by the supervisor and I was charged with a safety breach
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience is rich
Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chandrapur, Maharashtra14 July 2019
It is a good company to start with and requires a lot of patience and hard work to fit in here.
The management is supportive and accepts feedback positively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABG has great work life balance
AGM (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra12 July 2019
I have met som egreat peers at ABG, and enjoyed my time here and learned a lot.

But my learning and contribution would have been much higher if the Group didnt run on heirarchy and approvals.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
บรรยากาศในการทำงานดี ทำงานเป็นทีม
Aditya Birla Chemical (Thailand) Ltd. (Former Employee) –  เมืองระยอง, ระยอง8 July 2019
เป็นโรงงานนึ่งที่ผมทำงานมาอย่างยาวนานถึง7 ปี เป็นโรงงานที่เพื่อนร่วมงานช่วยกันทำงาน ดูแลเอาใจใส่ที่อย่าง เทรนงาน พูดจาดี สรุปภาพรวมดี ครับ
Pros
มีข้าวแกงราคาถูก อร่อยให้บริการ ครับ
Cons
สวัสดิการไม่เท่ากับโรงเคมีโรง อื่นๆ
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture
Business Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana3 July 2019
Positive
good Corporate social responibility
Good work place
Good E- learning courses

negative
NO perosnal life
No growth
No support from senior management
less wages
no Sustainbility
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh29 June 2019
Good place for work and excellent management culture who always improve the skills. Every day I have learn more about the retail sector and brand value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Salem, Tamil Nadu24 June 2019
A Big group with Big Ideas, more flexible time to work there are multiple job opportunities in the group.
For growth path there are more scope, supportive managers in every field
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning was fun
e-learning manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, India14 June 2019
Here, i started as as an intern. Work was pretty much about building the company website and making presentations for different departments. the workplace culture was friendly and also very professional. The hardest part of the job was to say goodbye after the internship ended. I met many big celebrities on my job as they came for events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good culture
jr.engineer (mechanical) (Current Employee) –  Veraval, Gujarat13 May 2019
Collaboration with teams and new training for freshers..good experience with this company.
Freshers are getting many training and development course for enhancing their career as a result they are gaining lots of knowledge for their career growth and can achieve the desired goals
Pros
Paid food and accommodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Male nurse
Male nurse (Current Employee) –  Renusagar uttar pradesh16 March 2019
I m join the team as a male nurse in renu power hospital renusagar , Aditya birla group ,hindalco , good place and a team work ,all staff and employees help nature . Fully enjoy this beautiful place and session.
Pros
Only two time tea
Cons
8 hours duty time
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Store manager (Former Employee) –  India9 March 2019
it was great experience to work with Aditya Birla group .Supportive management ,team work, real time response by seniors, appreciation on achievements, focus on customer satisfaction that makes different from others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun placement
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Maharashtra3 February 2019
Sar i am proof that perfect the job. Aditya birla group is a company are increasing development of products and another requirements .
So i am interested work your company
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cochin21 January 2019
Good work atmosphere giving you to give you maximum my ability .if give me a chance I can prove myself to make my work as sincerely and do my duties accurate as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Barakhamba, Delhi, Delhi7 January 2019
good work place,every day you set your goal and achieve the set mark , nice culture HR management is very supportive , the hardest part of the job is always set your mark,
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
only evening snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Head Fin & Accounts (Current Employee) –  Thailand29 December 2018
Aditya Birla Group is a good company to work with but have limited opportunity to go up on the very senior level as there are lots of internal reference and connection required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive workplace with strong values
Deputy General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra6 December 2018
The corporate office of Aditya Birla Group is a fast-paced and challenging work environment that is also quite open and progressive. The top management inspires respect and provide high quality mentoring to people working with them. The opportunities for young professionals to gain visibility are also quite significant. It is also one of the first places I have seen with women in key leadership position who have been given the opportunity to balance work with personal priorities.
Pros
Open work culture, good remuneration and benefits, intelligent and supportive colleagues
Cons
Excessive deference to the promoter's family especially among the old guard
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard jobs
call center (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal2 December 2018
Every day was a challenge, u never know what u will listen from customer, holding headphone on your head always not easy. Little time for enjoying the life.
Pros
Not free
Cons
Sort
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra15 November 2018
Loads of learning opportunities and career advancements. Amazing work culture and management empowers employees to take decisions. Most enjoyable part of the work was to learn latest trends as a recruiter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 288 reviews
5113
4102
350
211
112

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture