AFEX Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance is good and free breakfast on Friday's
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CA12 November 2018
Employees are friendly and approachable, but management could improve in providing guidance for success for their employees. Would recommend mgmt providing training modules a/o curriculum to provide guidance for new hires.
Pros
work/life balance and friendly employees
Cons
no guidance from mgmt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pèsimo salario
Auxiliar Administrativo y cobranza (Former Employee) –  Mexicali, B.C.7 November 2018
Recomendable para estudiantes, no recomendable para quienes buscan estabilidad laboral. Muy inestable.
Pros
Seguro, bolsa de trabajo, aguinaldo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lo más complicado
Cajera (Current Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana16 April 2018
Una buena empresa, pero si pierdes dinero lo sacan de tu bolsillo para pagarlo de vuelta.
Pros
Muchos beneficios a contar desde los 6 meses de contrato
Cons
Si se pierde dinero, lo pagas de tu bolsillo
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Agent commercial (Former Employee) –  douala30 March 2018
very good experiance with the company afex exchange which is devevunue of our day CCA which is a specialize bank in the savings and sending and withdrawal of agent.j'y was commercial and I received a training of account manager
Pros
buy lunches
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY12 February 2018
my experience at afex was great. i learned so much about dealing with money. I helped customers with their need. my managers were great. they helped me to learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 December 2017
This was a volunteer work, where i helped in distributing food and shirts to participant. it was a beautiful experience as i got to see smiles on people
Pros
Time to appreciate my service to others
Cons
There were no Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un ambiente muy agradable y un gran equipo
cajera (Former Employee) –  en santiago28 November 2017
Una empresa en la cual te dan posibilidades de crecer
Pros
seguro de vida y médico y beneficio en diversion
Cons
horarios de mall
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work experience
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CA17 July 2016
Afex was a great place to start a career in a dynamic working environment. In just a year and a half, I was exposed to global financial markets, foreign exchange and a host of other economic experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic and highly reputed in terms of technology and new initiatives
Centralized Processing Unit -senior coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai7 July 2015
Having to work for AFEX was a great pleasure. It was not only a leading financial institute in its scope, but also had well taken care of its employees.

The family oriented culture within the employees made it like a home to all of us.

My day would normally start at 8 am and drag for as long as it takes to clear the day work, and prepare for the new tasks, meetings, and projects.

The hardest part of the job was time differences with other correspondence and waiting to find a common time that suits all for a webex meeting.

The most important part of the job was my ability to learn from every project/new initiative the company have had to go through. I did not limit myself to what I was offered; I was keen to go out and beyond to capture a full picture.
Pros
Great learning experience with new projects
Cons
Old facility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a productive day and a learning environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CA3 September 2014
Learn to be commutative, be able to learn different type of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AFEX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
52
44
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture