Aftercare Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
TBC (Former Employee) –  TBC22 May 2019
Good workplace with supportive management and good work/life balance. Enjoyable role, good support to learn and participate in program implementation.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Mental Health Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Lilyfield NSW30 December 2018
Met a variety of clients with mental health issues. Learnt how to manage a variety of situations and individuals. Management was informative and encouraging. workplace culture was like a family atmosphere. everyone helped out.
Pros
Having the difficult clients thank you for helping them.
Cons
sometimes you have really difficult clients to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having fun with clients
Home and Community Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Cranbourne VIC18 December 2018
planning activities in our own
they respecting each and every persons cultural aspects
very flexibility
they providing very easy jobs
they understands our situation whenever we need day off
Pros
travel allowance
Cons
sometimes not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Intake Clinician (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD13 March 2018
I've worked in Aftercare for 3+ years now and have been impressed by the workplace culture, and senior management. I've worked over multiple sites and have had great opportunities to advance into different roles.

I have been able to travel, work with mentors and develop clinical skills in a supportive environment.

The team culture is something I really value - everyone I've worked with has been hard working, honest and able to chat to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Far from a good place to work
releived past employee (Former Employee) –  Qld25 May 2017
I worked for Aftercare for several years. It was the worst place I have ever worked. I have never been in such a unsupportive work place. Everyone was out for themselves and nepotism and favouritism was everywhere. The CEO left recently so perhaps the organisation can improve but definitely a lot of work to do, terrible work culture.
Pros
good if you are unqualified and lazy
Cons
terrible work culture and alot of bullying going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beyond awful
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Sydney Inner Suburbs NSW13 April 2017
Worst working experience of my life. The less you care, the more the management like you. Inexperienced management who do not care about the clients. They just do mental health so probably won't survive the ndis, which is possibly a good thing.
Pros
Nothing springs to mind
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appalling
Mental Health Worker (Current Employee) –  Sydney28 November 2016
Clients: great
Other workers: unmotivated
Management: Beyond terrible

Bullying of staff is rife. Clients come last. Nepotism and favoritism is everywhere in management. No communication at all between management and staff. Extremely low staff morale.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Intimidation by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working condition: flex hours, time in lieu monthly day off
Administration (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 May 2016
Aftercare provides a GREAT working environment: you can work your hours flexibly (I am never there past 5, often leave at 4.30 by starting earlier). You can in this way get an extra time in lieu day every month. There is leave loading too.
Every staff member is on a 12 month contract, this is because of the way aftercare is funded. In general, if you do a decent job then your contract will role over, year to year.
Pros
flexible working hours, 17.5% leave loading, day in lieu every month, relaxed culture
Cons
12 month fixed contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dire
clinical (Former Employee) –  Ipswich12 May 2015
Aftercare as the lead agency for Ipswich Headspace is TERRIBLE. There are long standing management and staffing issues, a history of staff bullying, financial problems, little or no regard from senior management to front line staff.
Pros
front line staff are good
Cons
management is the worst I have ever worked under
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
appalling
mental health worker (Current Employee) –  Sydney11 December 2014
Management is appalling. Serious ethical issues could be identified. Significantly high staff turnover.
Pros
Na
Cons
Poor management, staff turnover, no support, ethical issues, not client-centred practice
Was this review helpful?Yes 99No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasnt the best place
I assist (Current Employee) –  sydney16 March 2014
I felt most times you were doing more paper work then looking after people. They come first and their needs. But overall I learnt a lot and im grateful for everything I got positive from this job and wish everyone the best.
Pros
Lunch time
Cons
Long hours to much papaer work and hardly any one on one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 91No 9Report

See more Aftercare reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aftercare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 32 reviews
58
411
34
24
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture