Airbnb Employee Reviews

Showing all 193 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airbnb was a great experience
Janitor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hildale, UT13 July 2019
I was the housekeeper for a ten room house. It was usually slow paced. One or two rooms per day. I would clean and maintain the house. I worked with a small group of people. The job paid very well and the owner of the house was amazing. I left only because she sold her house to move to another city. The hardest part was if someone rented the whole place, and my crew had to clean it all in a few hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Collections Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA2 July 2019
I had many different roles while working at Airbnb and it was an overall good experience. I had a few managers that were great, but also had some who struggled quite a bit as a manager. This was my first legitimate job that developed into a career, so I learned the essentials of being in the workforce such as business communication, reporting, project management, operations management, among many other aspects of working in tech.
Pros
Free lunch, great benefits and mission
Cons
Work/life balance, Management needs some improvement, Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Host (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside2 July 2019
Very straight forward job, could work from home when taking bookings. However i would always greet people at the house to make them feel welcome and answer any additional questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa porém os superiores deixam a desejar
Trip advisor (Former Employee) –  Porto21 June 2019
A Airbnb é espectacular, cria oportunidades de carreira, fomenta actividades para juntar os funcionários para passarem.bons momentos juntos.

O único senão são os superiores (pertencentes a empresas subcontratadas pela Airbnb que nada tem.a ver com isso) que muitas vezes não são justos nas avaliações nem nas promoções dos funcionários.
Pros
Ambiente agradável, companheirismo e flexibilidade de horário e compreensão
Cons
Empresas subcontratadas que não partilham os mesmos valores da Airbnb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena administración de mi tiempo
Atención a huéspedes internacionales y nacionales (Former Employee) –  Guanajuato, Gto.18 June 2019
El poder entablar una conversación en inglés fácilmente me dio gran seguridad para desarrollar mis labores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Software Engineering Intern, Prohost (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA3 June 2019
We did not have huge pressure when coding. Our team felt like a startup of its own. We had designers, PMs, SWEs, team leads. We had all the resources we need. Our team also collaborated very well with other teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HouseKeeper (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KS30 May 2019
Really depends on who you are working for and how the guests have left the house. The hours are very flexible and I like that I can work in my own time and know my schedule ahead of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Operations Associate, Airbnb (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 May 2019
Very pleasant office to work in, all employees and managers very friendly to each other. Within my team there were project opportunities. Free food and Inclusive.
Pros
Free food, inclusive culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work from home
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Remote26 May 2019
Customer service role with lots of after call work. I had to purchase and expensive long distance calling landline that I only use for this job. This position was as an independent contractor through the company Arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training. Lots of experience in managing users accounts
Account Management Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV23 May 2019
Great training. Lots of experience in managing users accounts. I really enjoy the challenges of meeting a quota each week, and the structure of our campaign continues to develop successfully
.
Pros
Bonuses, $300 Airbnb credit every 6 months
Cons
Short breaks, constant changes in scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mehr Schein als sein, Ein Arbeitsplatz als würde man auf einem Bahnhof arbeiten ein ständiges kommen und gehen
Trip Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Barcelona13 May 2019
In diesem Job, ist mehr als nur Flexibilität ,Belastbarkeit und Multitaskingfähigkeit gefordert , sondern auch auf immer wieder veränderten Arbeitsweise , Änderungen von Workflows(Arbeitsmethoden) und sich ständig Unternehmens Internen Bestimmungen anzupassen.Jetzt werden die Abteilungen wiederum gesplittet, wieder Veränderungen die mehr abverlangen , neue Schulungen Verlangen die nur Halbherzig wirklich ausreichend ermöglicht werden. Man wird einfach vor vollendete Tatsachen gesetzt und muss sich mit dem Umsetzungen dann selbst auseinandersetzen.

Am Anfang wird so vieles Versprochen und die ersten 3 Wochen auch mehr oder weniger umgesetzt doch danach wird man mehr oder weniger allein gelassen ,weil eben auch Team Leiter fehlen, die zur Unterstützung da sein sollen aber auch die sind , gerade in der Hauptsaison über alle Masse überfordert.

In der wahren Arbeitswelt steht hier der Dienst am Kunden , Service nicht im Vordergrund sondern das Zeitmanagement. In kürzester Zeit so viel wie möglich Probleme und Anfragen zu bearbeiten.
Viel zu wenige Mitarbeiter in vielen Teams(Italien , Deutschsprachige und Spanische)sind über alle Masse überlastet , das Fehler und schlechten Service nachzieht ,Stress Produziert der nicht nötig wäre, wenn man, in den Entscheidungs-Positionen ,dem Leitspruch des Unternehmens ein wenig nachkommen würde.

Für mich ist in dieser Art von Job , Customer Support der Service am Kunden sehr wichtig. Auf den Kunden eingehen, dem Kunden das Gefühl geben ernst genommen zu werden.Wirkliche Hilfe anbieten können und auch das Problem lösen.
Das braucht
  more... manchmal Zeit , doch Zeit hat mir hier nie , ständig wird man Kontrolliert , eine Minute über der Vorgegebenen Zeit ,die eben auch ständig geändert wird, schon erscheint eine Nachricht auf dem Bildschirm der Dich darauf hinweist das Du zu lange im Aftercall bist, dem Fall zu viel Aufmerksamkeit schenkst, obwohl man doch eigentlich nur den Fall bearbeiten muss , AN (Admin Notes) machen muss , Workfloors Lesen muss ,Richtlinien beachten muss, Gast und Gastgeber Nachrichten senden muss via E-Mail,alles ganz normale Dinge die gemacht werden müssen, verständlich , doch unter diesem sich immer wieder ändernden Zeit Management, Fehler und Fehlentscheidungen produzieren lässt.
Dieses Unternehmen ist sehr schnell mit verbalen Verwarnungen. Die den Druck erhöhen und genau das Gegenteil bewirken.

Ein wirklicher Service lässt Nachweislich immer mehr nach und das aus folgenden Gründen, ständiger Personalwechsel , kein wirkliches Team, oder Stamm Personal in den wirklich wichtigen Basispositionen, Service Positionen ,da ständig Wechsel statt finden.
Alle die ich entscheiden länger zu bleiben wollen sehr schnell auf die nächst höhere Ebene vom Non Trip zum Trip Agent, Vom Trip Agent zum Quality Trip Agent , dann zum TL Team Leader, Floor Support.
Und in der ersten Position wird man dazu genötigt sehr schnell zum Trip Agent aufzusteigen , was keinen Vorteil hat , ganz im Gegenteil .Das tut man um all die immer neu ankommenden die ersetzen die das Unternehmen aus Frust und Wut verlassen.
Nur sehr wenige , in den "höheren Positionen" sind wirklich länger da, die meisten verlassen das Unternehmen schon wieder nach kurzer Zeit wie gesagt aus Frust und Unbeschreiblicher Wut.

Das Unternehmen hat eine Fragwürdige Methode die Lohnanpassung wirklich Anzupassen, 2 verschiedene Löhne für ein und dieselbe Arbeit, immer mehr Aufgabenzuteilung. Das Unternehmen hat wirklich kein Interesse daran die Löhne anzupassen und verschleppt diese immer weiter . Ständige hinhalte Versprechungen und Ausweichmanöver um die Umstellungen zu verhindern oder immer wieder zu verschieben. Und das mehr als nunmehr 5 Monate.
Versprochene und im Vertrag erfassten Bonuszahlungen werden nicht so gewährt bzw gezahlt wie diese in den Verträgen verhandelt wurden.Aus Netto Bonuszahlungen werden dann auf einmal Brutto Bonuszahlungen und somit wesentlich weniger als im Vertrag zugesichert.

Es ist kein Unternehmen das man so ohne weiteres Empfelen kann , nein, auf keinen Fall .
Es gibt andere Unternehmen die in diesem Sector arbeiten bei denen es wesentlich besser läuft als hier in diesem Unternehmen.
  less
Pros
Man lehrt andere Länder und auch Menschen der Unterschiedlichsten Herkunft kennen
Cons
schlechte Bezahlung, Vertraglichen Bestandteilen und Vereinbarte Fragwürdig
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start or enter into the job market
Trust Partner (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 May 2019
It is usually busy around this time of the year. (summer). I learnt how to mediate and discuss over the phone with potential clients. employees/coworkers are friendly
Pros
Great place to meet and network with new people and also ease in moving up the ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay
Host (Current Employee) –  Surprise, AZ9 May 2019
I rent my truck out and have been for the past one year, business is slow this time of year, I think Turo is managing how many rentals I get. Even though I’m an all star host I get about 400 dollars a month..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très bien
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Montpellier (34)8 May 2019
Travail plein de surprises et d'entente avec les autres employeurs
Pros
Le salaire
Cons
Les horaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co owned host
Host (Former Employee) –  Athene1 May 2019
Managing money and earning as well is something that everybody enjoys.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplemental income for customer service oriented person
Airbnb Superhost (Current Employee) –  Richmond, RI28 April 2019
This is a great way to supplement income as long as you are committed to customer service, cleanliness, and have a comfortable place to rent out. Don't try to do this if you are not able to devote some time and attention to the space and your guests. Both you and they will regret it. But if you see yourself as someone who is responsive and aware of other's needs and is able to juggle your schedule around the requirements of being a host, then go for it!
Pros
Flexible scheduling, supplemental income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suckeddd
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL24 April 2019
they really dont value there employees they act like they care so much but the barley care at all its kinda say let me go over something so minor and didn't even try to work with me
Pros
sucked
Cons
sucked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
team member (Former Employee) –  Madrid, Madrid provincia21 April 2019
Over twelve years’ experience working cross-functionally with multiple departments in consumer tech. Main roles consisted as a new employee trainer, Help Desk, Sales Representative and Customer Service Agent among others. With a record of maximizing efficiency and productivity through effective oversight of customer relations operation.

 In-depth knowledge of principles and processes of customer needs assessment, meeting quality standards for services, and evaluation of customer satisfaction.
 Energetic, results-driven professional with a track record of working well without supervision.
 Proven to Ability to excel in a fast-paced, dynamic environment.
 Proficient in conferring with customers in person or by telephone to provide information about products or services.
 Recognized for effective diagnostic and problem-solving capabilities.
 Exceptional relationship-building skills with a passion about technology.
Pros
travel
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back
Apartment Host Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA9 April 2019
Hosting an Airbnb was incredible. I communicated with guests and made sure everything went smoothly. I folded towels, washed bedsheets, and cleaned every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great but turned sour very quickly.
Customer Service/Resolutions (Former Employee) –  Remote8 April 2019
Management was great when I first started but then I got moved from team to team and ended up doing something that was super stressful with very little support from management or the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airbnb. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 193 reviews
597
446
332
210
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture