Airservices Australia Employee Reviews in Canberra ACT

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reactive management with no direction
N/A (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT15 February 2019
Management with a serious lack of knowledge. People not adding value, stifling bureaucracy, individual protectionism and a mantra of ‘we have always done this way’.

The HSE Managment System is an utter joke. It is complex, unusable, inflexible and so far removed from what is acceptable in other high reliability organisations.

Ironically some of the poorest performers have been retained/promoted since the redundancy program in 2016.
Pros
Pays very well
Cons
Middle management with lack of experience outside the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Culture
Portfolio and Program Director (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT10 January 2019
Reactive Exec. So far removed from what's actually happening in the business. A massive redundancy program 2016 saw 900+/- marched out. Ironically some of the poorest performers were retained. Some of the senior leaders who were the cause of the culture also remained. Good luck to them........
Pros
Pay well
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Change Co-ordinator Lead (Current Employee) –  Canberra City ACT8 January 2018
It is a very challenging environment with many non mainstream idiosyncrasies. But, it is also very rewarding when a cultural change that you have played a major role in comes to fruition and is accepted positively.
Pros
My manager is extremely supportive
Cons
Historical roadblocks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No two days are the same
Insurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT28 November 2017
Interesting variety of work where no two days are the same with lots to learn in various departments!


Work culture is big on being an equal opportunity employer.
Pros
Team Culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start your career
Administration and Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Australian Capital Territory29 October 2017
This was my first long term job. It was a great place to start my career. I gained skills in Finance, projects, Human Resources and Administration. I also had the opportunity to work in a number of different roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machievelllian
Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  Canberra5 October 2017
Extremely cuthtroat, with a very defensive and dishonest culture. I left during downsizing and accepted a voluntary redundancy. I would not recommend this as an enjoyable or professional workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airservices Australia
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Canberra, Australia25 April 2017
I was there as an intern but the work was very interesting. The work culture was great. Management was great and the salary was very good for an intern.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Only downside in my time was several restructures.
Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT2 August 2016
Flexible start finish times, opportunities fro secondments and colleagues working toward similar objectives make for a good workplace.
Multiple restructures meant changes in managers and staff but generally for the better.
Hardest part - keeping up with the changes
Best part most staff working to toward the same end - safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

See more Airservices Australia reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airservices Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29 reviews
59
49
35
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Airservices Australia Reviews by Location