ALH Group Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should of been burried with Masters
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD5 October 2018
A qualified chef got paid as a cook. Then was told not to speak up about it. Sexually harassed and bullied. ALH is one of the most toxic companies out there. They will lie, exploit and bully you so the VM can get their bonus. Nothing actually gets cooked there either, it all comes pre cooked and the chefs just re heat it.
Pros
None
Cons
Being employed there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 September 2018
Work hard and get promoted. Long hours though. Don't get much recognition, mostly the venue manager. People do get promoted that don't deserve it so can be hard to work for or with managers that are lazy.
Pros
Discount card, ability to move up in business.
Cons
Long hours for managers, no hours for casuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok most of the time
gaming supervisor -night (Former Employee) –  Laverton WA23 September 2018
Lot of politics in a larger company though.
Did night gamin* shifts for 10 yrs most customers happy with myself, and most staff also. Knew procedures well enough to work al9ne
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Gaming Attendant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool NSW13 August 2018
great small venue, very local recognised, staff wee very friendly and vey close to public transport. working hours for a venue were very early however rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to good place to work
Gaming Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ringwood VIC23 May 2018
At AM i would complete orders ,arrange transport, loading and unloading of trucks and containers then complete all required paperwork
in the chemical plant i would mix formulas in large vats then dispense into the appropriate packaging
Pros
good people
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive career time
head chef (Former Employee) –  St Kilda East VIC5 January 2018
i work with ALH GROUP around 7 years 10 month,
as I learn many things in my life, get work in a fast working environment, get management skill, stock controller, handling supplies. coupa ordering system.
Pros
lean many skills
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fast paced
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Victoria Point QLD2 January 2018
A fast paced environment, the job is rewarding at all levels and ongoing training and support is provided. The customers are the most important focus with our company and projecting the highest standards ensure return visits.
Pros
Management meals included in package, bonuses given if targets reached
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy management and extremely poor administrative system
Bar staff (Former Employee) –  Victoria28 December 2017
The attitude of management quickly changed after I left my job. They and the ALH administration were extremely rude and unhelpful in providing necessary paperwork. Multiple requests were either palmed off or completely ignored and unresolved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my time at the hotel
Bar and Gaming attendant (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA19 November 2017
My time at the hotel started very good great hours good pay, then we changed managers, my new manager was not a nice lady very rude to staff infront of customers. as I knew my rights I pulled her up on this and explained I did not appreciate her disrespecting me in front of customers. This did not sit well with her and I went from 30+ a week to only 12 hours, I stuck it out at the hotel as I did like working there for a further 10months, until I went into aged care. it was more satisfying for me.
Pros
afternoon shifts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Nerang QLD5 September 2017
I teally enjoyed working for this company. It was the first Job i walked into after being a Stay at home mum for 5 years.









.


.



.




.



.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Head chef (Current Employee) –  Perth Australia25 August 2017
Great employers, good pay rate.work life balance. Consulting management. Team effort. The company has worked in hospitality for years and have good experience in this field
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Admin Officer / Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  St Clair NSW1 August 2017
Working with ALH I have learnt so much. From starting out on. the bar pouring beers to learning the gaming, do management and my latest Administration.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorating working conditions
Venue Support Officer (Former Employee) –  North Coast NSW23 July 2017
This was a wonderful family company, but, over the last 3 years these values have totally been lost. Management is expected to work too many hours to be actually effective in the long run. Training and support has deteriorated adding to their stresses. Casual staff are limited causing customer service to generally be poor, with unhappy staff.
Pros
Salary is generally OK
Cons
Short staffing limits customer service and satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management ever !!
Bistro Attendant (Current Employee) –  Dubbo NSW2 July 2017
Staff get treated so badly ! Unfairness is very common in workplace, managers have their favorites and if your not one of them watch out ! Unhealthy work/home balance and they don't care, mangers come in make a mess and leave it expecting you to clean it up daily!!
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, unfairness, and no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Venue Support Officer (Current Employee) –  Ballina NSW23 May 2017
Fabulous team of workers.
Love my hours
The Office could be a bit bigger.
Everyone pitches in when required.
Love helping out in the Bistro at lunch time and hearing the good reviews fromt the customers.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Chef (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA7 March 2017
Fast paced
productive
team work
independent

Working with food
Customer service
Cleaning
Stock rotation
OHS

Long hours
Hard working
Function work
Ordering
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no direction
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA23 February 2017
worrked sometimes 60 hrs a week with no help from management learned not to work for them again,workplace culture very drepressing with no one happy to come to work,no hard parts about job happiest leaving
Pros
none
Cons
mangers with no idea
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intertaining
TAB operator (Current Employee) –  Westmeadows VIC22 February 2017
Hospitality is Hospitality, it has it pro's and Con's.
The amount of different characters you meet along the way is very interesting & intertaining but unfortunately you do not have a social life as your shifts are all over the place plus weekends are a must because thats where the money is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy work.
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Wheelers Hill VIC28 January 2017
It's great to walk into a workplace and feel like you are there with your friends who can help you get through your shifts.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Kitchen Hand (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 January 2017
its fun donig a work. it help to make more experience and make busy through out the day. i have learned much more experience than before in the field of kitchen hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALH Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 55 reviews
512
420
317
20
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture