Allergan Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,132 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Boa
Auxiliar de Produção (Former Employee) –  Guarulhos, SP8 May 2019
Aprendi muito nesta empresa,
sou grata pelos ensinamentos.
Pros
Refeição na Empresa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena Empresa
Asistente Administrativa área Regulatoria (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, Cundinamarca29 April 2019
Buena Empresa, se preocupan por los empleados, pagan cumplido.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consultant
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ4 April 2019
i was a consultant there. so nothing much to write. overall the management seems nice and the work hours flexible. people were friendly and nice. so was the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne expérience
technicienne contrôle qualité physique (Former Employee) –  Pringy (74)1 April 2019
bon encadrement, système management très hiérarchisé, j'ai apprécié leur gestion de la qualité par rapport à d'autres entreprises.
Pas vraiment de point négatif, ambiance +/- agréable selon les secteurs. Un peu trop de réunion..
Pros
cadre, politique d'amélioration qualité, salaire, horaire
Cons
beaucoup de réunion parfois les sujets se répètent...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company workload with small company design - learn a lot and experience a lot
Post-Doctoral Marketing Fellow (Current Employee) –  Madison, NJ31 March 2019
Great environment to learn a lot and experience a lot within a short amount of time. Marketing management is one of the best displays of leadership I have experienced in my career. They focus heavily on building all individuals as leaders and provide them the skillsets and opportunity to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJ27 March 2019
Everyone at Allergan is willing to help each other. The mission statement is the driving force for every business function and encourages employees to be innovative and committed to excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good "Big Pharma" Company
Pharmaceutical Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA27 March 2019
Allergan has great training and bonus incentives. The only issue with Allergan is that their base pay was not competitive compared to what they required from reps. A typical day at work would start around 8am and you would get off after you've seen your 10th-15th office for the day. The job culture was amazing and your partners are always one call away ready to help you. The reason for that is because your money is their money so your success impacts them. Management is decent overall and getting questions answered or problems fixed wasn't usually too challenging. The most enjoyable part of the job is the cool company car(known for having nice company cars) and working with your partners to achieve sales goals.
Pros
Teamwork mentality, help is not hard to get, and nice company car
Cons
base salary, extreme expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Manufacturing Tech II (Current Employee) –  Waco, TX25 March 2019
Great place to gain work expirence.
Alot of opportunities for all employees.
Great benefits and family oriented.
Different departments for individuals to move around
Plenty of career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great plave to work
Manufacturing Technician Grade IV (Current Employee) –  Westport, County Mayo19 March 2019
Excellent staff. 12 shift tough. Great place to work with amazing technicians. Work schedule tough but benefits are excellent. Future is bright and looks good.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, collaborative work environment
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA18 March 2019
Worked in a fast paced work environment, where i collaborated with different departments on supply chain and marketing projects for upcoming product launches and promos.
Being apart of a large corporation with multiple pharmaceutical brands and medical devises allowed me to branch out of skincare into other brands within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FL16 March 2019
Great company to work for. Good management team. Great benefit packages. Offers job stability and security. Very fun environment. The HR department care about the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thank you
Specialty Representative (Current Employee) –  Detroit, Michigan16 March 2019
No thank you at this time. I typically do not comment on social media platforms. If anyone needs to know, just look me up on linkedin and identify yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People!
Sr. Consultant, Client Services (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA15 March 2019
The Work/Life culture was great. The people I worked with were like family. I only wish I was able to extend my contract further with this client. We had fun at work, and I miss that!
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Waco, TX13 March 2019
Very Satisfying job, great atmosphere. work 12 hours 3 breaks, great benefits. Good part of the job is working with others and having a sense of accomplishing something at the end of the day.
Pros
Great benefits, people, and atmosphere
Cons
Constant changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working with Allergan
Security Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA2 March 2019
Loved working with Allergan. As the company continues to grow, so does their appreciation for the employees that make it all happen. It's been exciting to be a part or what makes Allergan bold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH28 February 2019
Allergan was a great company to work for people and fun to also I would tell anyone who’s willing to work hard go for it and good benefits it’s a great for older or younger doesn’t matter you will fell good after you worked for them.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito bem vista
Representante de Vendas Pleno (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP18 February 2019
Médicos avaliam de forma muito positiva os produtos inovadores desta emopresa
Pros
Estabilidade
Cons
não me recordo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Regional Director (Current Employee) –  Remote18 February 2019
In my time at Allergan I've consistently been put in position to learn and grow. I've worked in many different spaces and always enjoyed excellent compensation along with mentors, leaders and peers that I value and have been impressed by. I hold both the company and the management in very high regard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA14 February 2019
It's a good place, as long as your not interested in career advancement. They tend to hire from outside rather than promoting from within. Corporate office has a great cafeteria and gym.
Pros
Cafeteria and gym
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com ótimos produtos
Analista de Efetividade de Força de Vendas Junior (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP13 February 2019
Empresa que oferece produtos muito bons em mercados desafiantes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allergan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,132 reviews
5362
4418
3219
272
161

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture