ALLIED EXPRESS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
sweeping, mopping and waste management (Former Employee) –  Regency Park SA8 May 2018
i enjoyed working there but unfortunately my vehicle cant do no more and i dont have the funds to get it fix it cost way to much to replace, people there are great to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful place to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Chullora NSW7 May 2018
A typical day at work was one spent in fear of being yelled at by the CEO or his daughter. Sick days were frowned upon. If you called in sick you better be in hospital. They send people to your house to check.
This was the worse place I ever worked. If you are considering a job here don't do it.
Pros
None
Cons
abusive and bullying culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is full of awefulness
HR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chullora NSW19 March 2018
I worked there for one month. All staffs and worker are rude.They have no work ethics, especially the allocators are bully. Especially couple of them are Indian back ground and one Asian. LG warehouse supervisor is an another
Rude person. I don't recommend any one to work there.
Pros
No pros at all
Cons
Bullie staff, rude allocator, rude all supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kewdale WA22 October 2017
I learnt a lot although being thrown in the deep end.
I learnt how to calculate measurements of items that were required to be loaded and what transport to send.
Pros
a lunch break
Cons
not enough education given
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sydney Inner Suburbs NSW19 October 2017
great working conditions job was easy, learnt how to use a RF scanner Most enjoyable was using the forklift driving, helping loading of trucks, was there for 2 months and never hear from them again, i was only there as a casual
Pros
Christmas party
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Driver sa27 July 2017
at times it was great working for allied express not happy with adhoc work craved a fulltime set run for security reasons many good people are at allied like most courier and logistic companies they take their drivers for granted and the rate of pay was/is very average
Pros
best courier/logistic company to work for
Cons
long hours and average rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and commitment
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  South Oakeligh26 July 2017
For a typical day at the office started with an early day reporting to the work station was a high expectation of concentration and boredom, as you were not free to get up and stretch and it made you fall asleep on the chair waiting for calls.
I learned to engage with clients and perform well for the advancement of the company.
The management was not as supportive as I expected but the work was straight forward with rules to follow.
The hardest part about the job is during the busy times when all the phones are flashing and the client is in a rush with multiple deliveries to submit.
The most enjoyable times was when the computers were down everybody deserved pizza for writing them down.
Pros
pizza's when the computer troubleshoots
Cons
could not leave the seats or take lunch with close friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustration in Communicatios
Courier (Current Employee) –  Port Melbourne VIC 320728 April 2017
Early morning posts of daily jobs processes
I have learned the use of PDA
Management system does not really help new drivers
I find the workplace a bit untidy for a transport company
The hardest part of the job is to finish everything they throw at you.
The most enjoyable part of the job is going around Melbourne and suburbs.
Pros
Heaps of jobs waiting
Cons
Finishing late into the night
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 April 2017
a typical day would be travelling to the pick and dropping off the goods. I learned about how to give good customer service and how to tie load restraints. I learned to improve my time management, workplace and culture. The hardest part of the job was finding the pick up and drop destinations. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting paid daily and having a stable job.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
ad hoc work and not paid accurately
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work for full salary
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 February 2017
Too much down time without work or would get one job and then have to complete the one job without other work to make a good wage.
Management have favorites that never sit around waiting for work.
Pros
None
Cons
Very long hours for little paying jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, long hours
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rosehill NSW31 January 2017
Worked in a shed in the warehouse, dirty, no proper office space.
Long hours, close to cafe for lunch. friendly and supportive staff.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the brave
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW10 July 2016
Honest opportunities for decent pay do exist here, A busy vibrant place involved in the day to day delivery of freight from point A to point B. A great place to learn just how the freight industry works.
Pros
Can earn real money.
Cons
Absolutely callous place, no regard for human life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kewdale5 July 2016
My Day Consist of.
Printing Picks (20 at a time)
Delegating Picks to Pickers
Checking Products
Packing Products neatly into suitable sized box
Labelling/ Data entry of each Pick
Palletizing boxes onto Pallets
3x Team leading reports
Cycle Count every Day
Holding all errors accountable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Owner Driver (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 May 2016
awesome place to work I was there for 6 years only left to come to oz co workers a awesome you had to be on top of your game always in the puplic eye
Pros
good pay fun to work for
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organised company
Assisstant warehouse (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 May 2016
Great place to work very friendly people, great team work only problem is they cut down my hours, well organized place good bosses and understanding
Pros
great work ethic
Cons
Cut down my hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with no recognition
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Auburn NSW29 September 2015
This job was just hard 12Hr days driving on the road for little money
and no recognition of the work you had preformed.
the best part of the job was the fact that you were your own boss so no one had anything to say.
Pros
own boss
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
HR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver, NT15 July 2015
it was i job that i did for some time but i did not love the type of work it was. I dont like driving around all day in the traffic that seem to be getting worse by the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not honest and up front but...
Courier driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW26 May 2015
I will start by saying that i thought this was my new career as a courier driver. I invested a lot of my money to buy a reliable new van. Unfortunately. Yes there is a but.

Allied were not honest and up front and that the promises made during our various meetings were all lies just to get me and my van to join their fleet of vans, doing their deliveries.

Most of the jobs I had to deliver fitted either on the front seat or floor in front passenger side of the van. Which left the back of van empty. This went on for weeks and months. When I mentioned this to the dispatchers they would hurriedly send me on a wild goose run. With an empty van. e.g. Chullora to St.Marys to Sydney CBD to Brookvale. etc. Just to show that they were giving me a big load of work.

When I did my sums. i.e. money coming in versus costs of running a diesel van etc. I found that i was losing money. At that stage i decided to leave, as my dispatcher nor my manager were not interested or did not care about my concerns. They just wanted their jobs to be delivered.

I would like to add that i loved doing adhoc jobs. Moving quickly from business to business picking up and quickly delivering.

If I had to do this again. Yes I would. Only next time I would buy a second hand wagon. Pay for the wagon in cash.

I hope this review helps others who are contemplating couriering as a new career or as a school leaver.
Pros
Zero.
Cons
Very long hours. Poor salary. No days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 105No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the job and company but it isnt a long term job.
Shift Supervisor -Forklift (Current Employee) –  Regency Park SA12 March 2015
The job is only for as long as Holdens last. There is to many days off unpayed and am seeking a long term position.I work at Regency Park and start at 3:30 am.The job requires me to work outside,rain,hail or shine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled Engineering was a good company
Courier (Former Employee) –  Sydney,NSW18 March 2014
I enjoyed working for Skilled Engineering.I worked with alot of great people who became friends.Skilled also spread work around & also had ocassional BBQs at Head Office located then in Seven Hills.
Learnt how to work with others,which made going to work enjoyable.
There was never a difficult part of any job.
Pros
RDOs
Cons
Good hrs+ O/T
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALLIED EXPRESS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 24 reviews
54
46
39
21
14

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture