Allied Pickfords Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Warehouse Labourer (Former Employee) –  Pemulwuy NSW19 May 2019
good at first then went bad started giving me shifts then never gave shifts after that plus false advertisement i got told it was an offsider position not container unloading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pickfords
Driver/Removalist (Former Employee) –  Maddington WA30 August 2018
Fun place to work, well paid quality of work and management are more approachable than Grace removals. enjoyed my time here. enjoyed working with many people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a goood enviroment with great people to work with
Spotter/ traffic control / guidance (Former Employee) –  Maddington WA14 August 2018
a typical day consisted of loading and unloading the trucks and delivering goods to the customer, I learned alot of things whilst at this job learnt certain knots and tieing techniques to tie things off on the trucks,
management treated us well told us what jobs we where on for the day asked boys if they wanted overtime.

the most enjoyable part of the day was being at a different location each day always doing something different
Pros
being at a different location each day
Cons
there where some unpleasant customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed, productive and time efficient place to be involved in
Removalist Offsider (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA4 June 2018
A typical day at work involves to handling of furniture and other house hold equipment, unpacking of customers belongings.

I learnt about how to handle various different weights of furniture, how to secure a container full of content.

Management is a key part of any job, at allied pickfords we excel in this department. The management crew is always a reliable source and are flexible with your hours.

Hardest part of the job would be the unloading of heavy materials from one container to another
Easiest part of the job is coming to work knowing whatever you face for that day it will be done with precision and if done correctly it will go very quickly
Pros
Monthly breakfasts
Cons
Weekend hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace and fun people to work with.
Pre-packer (Former Employee) –  Wagga Wagga NSW20 May 2018
A typical day at work usually started at 6 or 7am and usually finished when all jobs for the day were done. I learnt how to pack boxes, how to handle valuables, how to unpack the boxes. It was always a friendly environment to work in. The hardest part of the job would have to have been when another team does not pack the customers boxes right, and the customers valuables end up broken. The most enjoyable part of the job would defiantly be seeing how satisfied a customer is at the end of a long day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work.
Furniture Removalist (Former Employee) –  Emerald QLD21 March 2018
The removalist industry is extremely hard work. If you are entering this industry, be prepared for heavy lifting and strenuous work. A typical day at work involved arriving at the depot early in the morning and getting into the truck with the driver and a fellow worker. We would then drive to our designated house and pack the truck full of all the furniture while wrapping most of it in moving blankets. Finishing a day of work is extremely satisfying as it is extremely hard work and you have definitely earned your dollar.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time with Allied
Forklift Driver / Storeman (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC6 February 2018
Over the 20 years that I worked with Allied I performed many different roles. Like forklift driver on site supervisor imports and exports controller. Operation assistant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Allied but I think it's time to move on and try something different
Driver (Current Employee) –  Emerald QLD / bendigo Victoria18 January 2018
Allied is a great place to work and the team are great to work with as well the only reason I am looking for a new place to work is it time to move on
Pros
People you work with / management
Cons
Money needs to be more for the work we do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iys an ok work place
Owner Driver removals (Former Employee) –  Richlands QLD18 November 2017
No comunication no reliable times when finishing work very poor comunication skills between you and boss no help from boss at all and no help when needed out on job site very judgmental in office
Pros
None
Cons
No comunication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good life work balance
Renderer/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC16 November 2017
Working for Allied Pickfords has been a pleasure. The office ladies have helped me adjust to life in Australia. On job training has taught me a lot of customer service etiquette. I am proud to have worked for such a respectable honest company.
Pros
long hours and friendly coworkers
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Removalist Offsider (Current Employee) –  Smithfield NSW3 September 2017
Good group of people to work with/for, easy to get along with, always do a grwat job and make it a nice and cofortable work place, and very close to home
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, very fair and reward good workers.
Offsider (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 July 2017
I loved working at allied pickfords, i believe they have r good name and maintain it. Well managed company and do there best to look after there workers.
Pros
Rewards for good work
Cons
Not the best pay for the type of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun workplace
Removalist (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA14 June 2017
at tony's wholesale flowers i learnt how to work ina fast paced environment for long periods of time while learning how to pack a pallet and unpack properly. i also learnt how to distribute orders correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD23 May 2017
This job is very challenging and you meet new people everyday. Helping those who are moving and making it easier for them is a good feeling. The job is a very full on job and has no time for bludgers.
Pros
meeting new people, consistant
Cons
long hours, frustrating clients, some dirty clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Removalist (Former Employee) –  Richlands QLD10 January 2017
It was such a short ride for me but I enjoyed everything I learned there and being able to work outside for a difference. Allied was
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear
removalist (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 December 2016
This place will flog you day after day until you are burnt out. Some days if u are with a contractor u might have to move 3 houses (+ 100m2 ) of furniture for the day then rock up the next morning and do it again. If u get hurt or are sick they will laugh at you.
Staff bickering is a constant. Many of the staff have spent time in jail. Operations are incompetent and will criticise your work - even tho they have never touched a piece of furniture in their lives.
Management also play games with you- if you take a sick day they will try to punish you by giving you the next 3 off.
Also if u are casual and it goes quiet u will be lucky to get 1 or 2 days a week and they will make u feel like they are doing you a favour.
Overall not worth the effort there are much easier ways to make money.
Pros
not having to work there.
Cons
operations management, staff bickering, obscene workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard and long hours.
Removalist (Former Employee) –  Richlands QLD8 December 2016
This company has unfair rates and also very bad working conditions. I believe that if you work hard, you should get paid for it.
Pros
None.
Cons
Long hours and very hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Operations Team People
Operations Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Perth WA2 October 2016
Poor Culture in senior roles regarding safety.

Great culture amongst blue collar staff.

Worked for company for many years in multiple countries and perth was the worst very unfortunate.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Ignorance to safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great casual job
Furniture Removalist (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA17 August 2016
Working casually for Allied Pickfords is great however from time to time I don't get enough hours per week/ per month. Therefore I intend to find a part-time job that allows me to work regularly and works well with my studies, music intentions and lifestyle, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily tasks our carried out with high standard of care and safety measures in place.
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Perth WA9 August 2016
Current employee Perth, great place to work,and co- workers that work as a team.
The name is over 400 years old, shouldnt have to say to much, the name speaks for it self.
Having been in the relocation industry for a long time
i am overwhelmed to be giving a opportunity to go forwards with Allied's.
Family environment moving families and individuals around the globe.
Pros
Great culture and safety measures are in place..
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Pickfords. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 54 reviews
519
411
316
22
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture