Altus Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sour Feelings.
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2019
The day-to-day work environment can be best described as uninspiring. Prickly senior staff makes it difficult any junior employees to advance within the company. This place is perfect for new grads or someone who has no work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continues change of direction
Program Manager/ Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 August 2019
Not a good work environment. Very chaotic. Direct manager was great but overall environment was not comfortable and toxic . High turn over of resources.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre at best
Junior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 August 2019
Mediocre at best compared to the 3 other firms I have worked at in my career. Ask yourself what your looking for in your next role. I didn't and it was a huge mistake.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Manager. Bad Process. Bad Times.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario, Canada1 August 2019
Unfriendly work environment - manager was difficult to approach.

Process is disorganized, therefore it will take you long time to find the information your are looking for.

Don't be a team player, focus on yourself and you will be fine.
Pros
None at all.
Cons
Bad Manager. Bad Process. Bad Times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a below average company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Canada16 July 2019
This place is top heavy with so many senior staff.

I have never seen so many directors in my life. Go to the Tim Hortons across the street and they are all sitting there - its 10am !

Most managers get promoted because of service years and not on the ability to manage staff.
Pros
None at all.
Cons
See review above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Valuation Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX16 July 2019
Altus Group in Houston is one of the best work environments that I could have ever asked for. Every employee is very nice and friendly. The environment is slow-paced and you are on the computer all day but it is very stress free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unrealistic targets,
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester27 June 2019
team leaders are really nice however higher management have set unrealistic targets, this has lead to high turnover and overall negative morale amongst staff members.
Pros
mon-cri 9-5
Cons
unrealistic sales targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company. Shocking management
Gateway Executive/ Junior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester13 June 2019
I worked for this company for around a year and I was happy for the most part. The management is selectively picked to be biased as to who is allowed to progress or stay in the company. I worked hard and got nothing for it. It’s a big company with loads of opportunities for the select few that the management want to actually progress. If you are not black or a minority you will probably succeed in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and bonus structure
Senior Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester17 March 2019
I worked here for 9 months and enjoyed continued success and only left to pursue another career.

There was a career path to follow but I chose to pursue other career goals
Pros
Salary and Commission
Cons
Long hours, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many social activities
Senior Technical Writer / Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON20 February 2019
Fun group. The company has a very diversified portfolio, with lots of opportunity for growth if you're willing to wok hard. The workplace culture is pretty good, although management changes quite often.
Pros
Free BBQs
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Office administrator (Former Employee) –  Gemeente Eindhoven30 October 2018
I have learned how to manage a group of people in a respectul manner. My former employer teached me all the inns and outs of running a business. i was provided with a company car and cellphone which was really helpfull.
Pros
Company car
Cons
I needed to be always available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sink or Swim
Project Coordinator, Geomatics (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 October 2018
Your day at work will generally be office-oriented, but being able to work long days in the field is a must. Friendly staff, excellent field pay. Use ArcGIS and in-house applications to complete work tasks. I found that the workplace culture is quite clicky, and hard to break into as most of the employees have worked with each other in the past at different companies. They have a wealth of knowledge and help is not too far away. Management is considerate of your needs and will work with you to see that they are met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY24 October 2018
Pros
- Interest work, exposure to top clients
- Work/life balance
- Compensation
Cons
- Senior Management - lack of direction
- Lack of advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical average job
Junior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS18 October 2018
Not a bad place to work, good team events, solid staff, free coffee. Lots of hours, sometimes boring work. Could be good for a person who wants a steady job doing the same thing over and over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent atmosphere, long hours
Junior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS18 October 2018
Great place to work, free coffee, average pay, great support staff. Would consider career with them if interest in what they do. unfortunately that is not the case.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VA17 October 2018
Kitchen has snacks and drinks for free. Employee's there are fun and easy to get along with. Very understanding to any issue that may arise. Nice office and building location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with many perks
Estimator (Coop) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 September 2018
Great place to work, has many great perks.

Learned a lot on the job

Hardest part was deadlines fast approaching to get all the project completed
Pros
Take you out to lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative culture and encouragement for continued education
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Texas7 September 2018
Altus group is a great place to work for me so far. I am a part of the advisory team and enjoy the push for continued education in appraisal and structured planning. The most challenging part would be meeting deadlines since work is subjectively allocated and yield many late nights at the office. The most enjoyable part would be the employee appreciation received through programs like Summer Hours. On top of everything, my co workers and team are friendly and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, amazing HR
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2018
People with good hearts and unparalleled dedication and skills. If they like you which is easily the case if you are a worker with due diligence, they will treat you very well and keep the door open for you even when you leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to put down on your resume -a good experience overall
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 August 2018
Good place to put down on your resume -a good experience overall, highly recommended for others to go work there as an admin from an admin's perspective.
Pros
Beautiful location aesthetically speaking.
Cons
Commute, in terms of time, distance and cost, cost of parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Altus Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 47 reviews
511
415
310
25
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture