AMP Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 179 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW31 January 2019
Some of the Managers at the claims department at Parramatta is very unprofessional, they talk negatively about other workers and peers openly which encourages and promotes negativity and bullying in the work place.
The managers promote they friends even when they are not suited for the role. the loud people get recognised and the hard working quiet ones get swapped under the carpet.
very unprofessional work place and definitely not pleasant to work at.
Pros
none
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
IT Trainer, Change Manager & Office 365 Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 January 2019
Excellent opportunity to work across teams to implement change initiatives. Lot's of variety and space to make your mark. The hardest part of the job was leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture is the only reason I stayed there
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 December 2018
My colleagues were the reason I stayed at AMP so long. Poor management decisions made the job stressful and frustrating. In the Claims department the Case Managers were so overworked they were leaving in droves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service AMP
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW27 November 2018
I was working for AMP for the main Receptionist. The hours and people were great as too the role. I enjoyed it all but after being there for a year, I wanted to excel and advance my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well meaning place but a little lost
Head of Culture/Director, OD (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 November 2018
A place for intellectuals
Nice people
Flexible work
Few opportunities for advancement
HR is badly structured
Great at talking but poor execution
Pay well
Very hieararchical
Old fashioned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Audit Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 November 2018
The shirt time I was working at AMP I have found it to be a great stepping stone and a great Comoro work for. Management is understanding and care for their staff as well as their clients.
Pros
Salary
Cons
The travel into the city!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 June 2018
they were a place who had the culture to ensure the employees where happy and maintained a work/life balance. opportunities for growth in a chosen career. support when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
Financial Planner (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA7 June 2018
Hard sell line. I started as a salaried planner and it didn't take long for them to try and sell it to me as a private book. I went to work for what I thought was a great employer and they tried to get me off the book as soon as they had a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture.
Technical Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 March 2018
Well structured business with the right things happening. - More attention to staff feedback and suggestions will see them succeed well into the future of Financial Advice/Banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
IT Support (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 February 2018
Great organisation going through some significant change in relation to focusing on building up their customer relationships through the uplift in their IT platforms
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping client's reach their financial goals.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool NSW3 January 2018
I enjoyed working for AMP for 10 years. I spoke with both AMP customer service staff and with client's. I enjoyed speaking with our clients and helping clients reach their financial goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday was full of new experiences
Reception / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 November 2017
get to work and meeting clients, managing time table and booking rooms.
answering lots of phone calls, scanning and ...
learning to work with XPLAN software.
Pros
it was casual so good sallary
Cons
did not like doing kitchen stuffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Staff (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW3 October 2017
Due to nepotism not good people are hired, good skill staff are not hired hence the work environment is not good. Too much bullying and harassing of staff as they are at the mercy of the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and Productive
Business Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 September 2017
This is a company has proper management skill and friendly working environment.I learn a lot in this company and manager was always there to guide me through. Much appreciates.
Pros
Help colleagues
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff lots of interaction with people, meeting etc
National Remuneration Manager (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC19 June 2017
Being remuneration manager was extremely busy.
About 80 to 100 emails per day.
9am catch up with team to discuss daily work
regular management meetings, team meetings, individual staff catch ups.
Learned to manage staff and have lots of patience
Management were great, flexible
work culture average due to cost cutting.
hardest part of the job was to ensure the team functioned and work was up to date.
best part of the day was when the team operated well and all work completed.
Pros
large company good benefits
Cons
lots of cost cutting - redundancies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Life Insurance Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC23 May 2017
Overall fantastic place to work, great pay, great support, great vibe overall. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Even with changes going on, very transparent and helpful.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Some changes happening
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as friendly as you first think
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  St Leonards NSW23 April 2017
AMP promote work life balance, however provide no guidance to people leaders about how to make working from home arrangements work. You are told you "have to make it work" and HR encourages staff to complain in arrangements are not made. However, when challenged with a complain, you are told to "make it work within reason" Apparently your senior manager's personal stance on working from home is reason enough for you not to have it approved
Pros
Working with all areas of the business
Cons
Deceptive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lead Ux Researcher (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 April 2017
good company, great design team,
good projects, awesome culture, relaxed environment, challenging tasks, future, innovative..........................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward looking company
Change Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney3 March 2017
AMP is continually looking at ways to improve the way it does things, including its staff development. The company has been undergoing a long term transformation which has changed a lot in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive collegues
Assistant facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC12 October 2016
Very Face paced environment with over 1000 employees.
Great team environment.
Relationship building activities
Travel
Work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 179 reviews
568
460
336
28
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture