Ampcontrol Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible abusive manipulative brutal.
Factory hand (Former Employee) –  Ringwood VIC5 September 2018
I applied for this job by accident, If I had known who it was I would never have applied.
Never work in a place where there is more than one psychopath.
Pros
clean work
Cons
too much criminal activity and bullying very dangerous work mates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workshop most of the time
Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Mackay QLD6 February 2017
Work is interesting and flows easily. There's a lot of change with Managers and staff and not really sure sometimes who is working where. People leave and not advised and find out over the grape vine.
Pros
Permanent Part time work
Cons
Need more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging projects
Senior Engineer Transformers (Former Employee) –  Tomago NSW28 November 2016
Family business
How to set up with minimum resources
Management good and bad overdone hr
Co workers friendly and co-operative
Dealing with change resistance
Successful outcome of projects
Pros
Australian
Cons
continual changes of CEO's and policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Receptionist and Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA5 December 2015
Open up computer and do purchase orders, enter job sheets, Answer phone calls, type minutes, order food, order stationary ect.
Pros
great people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work enjoyed my time there friendly employees.
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Vic12 July 2015
A typical day for me at Ampcontrol Pty Ltd, I would find out what part of the factory I would be working in as I moved between Electronics, Production Line & Warehouse.
I learned a lot of different types of jobs my co-workers were friendly, management were understanding in any situation that arose.
The hardest part of the job was learning all the different jobs but the most enjoyable part of the job was learning different skills.
Pros
38 Hour Week
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment with chances to learn and share knowledge
Role - Senior Project Manager - Utilities (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD1 December 2014
The Utility group was new and creative, I enjoyed setting up Project Management systems and sharing the knowledge with every one.

Hardest part of the job was to instill the project type work culture in the team which was fairly new and in experienced.

Most enjoyable part was achieving the project results even with team not fully trained to do the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pioneer in Australian Electrical Industry
Control Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Newcastle15 April 2014
Duties: Electrical systems, PLC and SCADA development, test (FAT, SAT) and commissioning.
I learned: Coal Mine under ground equipment design, Australian Standards, ControlLogix, CompactLogix and FTView manipulation.
The most enjoyable part of the job: Learning new skills, working with other people.
Pros
Free Gym Membership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure production
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Tomago, NSW22 March 2014
high pressure production, heavy handed management , low morale . bad work life balance
Pros
much overtime
Cons
high pressure, no advancement /training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management follow old fashion
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Australia17 February 2014
Ampcontrol is a good company but limited change for career growth due to the recent mining poor market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Leading OEM in electrical gear for coal mining!
Field service Technician (Current Employee) –  NSW10 January 2014
You better be ready to hunt in all sorts of places for electrical faults and switching issues. The challenges are certainly there but so are the rewards and friendship ties.
Pros
You get to see many interresting places & meet smart people!
Cons
Xmas is another 12 months away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Edgeworth Industrial, NSW6 January 2014
i was there for 3 hours making speakers, i was shown exactly how to make them. when i made a mistake i was shown how to fix it. The hardest part was the repetition but soon after became the most enjoyable part of the job. Due to being able to complete the task quicker therefor making me happier and things more efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Crew to work with
HR Truck Driver/Cable repairer (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, NSW26 November 2013
Leant The Mining industry, always busy, good management, good
crew to work with.
Pros
long hours
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant and instructive
Electronics Engineer (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, NSW1 October 2013
My first employment, the co-workers were nice, talkative and skilled.
I was free to lead my project how I want.
I learned first, how a big company works and what is the duties of an Engineer. Besides, I worked on a GLDC touch panel and Ethernet transmission.
Pros
the pay, co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iliked my Job, but company had serious management issues
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Newcastle30 May 2013
The ability to learn new skills were good. 9 day fortnight. All shifts were day work. Almost no overtime.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
No job security. Management always leaving due to very poor HR skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Opinion
Trades Assisstant (Former Employee) –  Newcastle Australia22 October 2012
Ampcontrol was a great company to work for with many friendly people. My day was always different from soldering and doing final assembly to doing contractor inductions and Chairing the WHSE committee. I found it easy to get out of bed to go to a great job. I learnt heaps about making deadlines and being part of a great team. I also learnt store duties too.
Pros
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay above award. Very clean workshop
Coikwinder (Former Employee) –  Tomago,NSW14 October 2012
Fellow workers in general very friendly. Can be one sided when dealing with complaints. Nice ammenities. Training is better in some departments compared to others. Engineers quite helpful when called on.
Pros
great christmas breakup meal. good wages
Cons
too many chiefs not enough indians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Ampcontrol reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ampcontrol. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 28 reviews
511
46
39
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture