Anglicare Victoria Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation that emphasises on employees professional development
Residential Youth Worker (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 November 2018
On a daily basis I was to facilitate to young peoples needs whether it be transportation to school, courts, professional appointments and sporting activities.
Pros
Company Car
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care for Workers
Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Bnedigo20 June 2018
Another not for profit so called company all care for clients not workers

Who needs to go to work to get assaulted and weapons thrown at them


Management do not listen to staff members concerns about health and saftey
Pros
none
Cons
the list is endless no good for your mental heath
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people who care & help others
Casual Receptionist & Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC17 January 2018
Working with people who care & help others.
The atmosphere and culture at Anglicare is a positive one.
People generally friendly, well managed and lots of support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at Anglicare Victoria
Administrative Assistant (Fulltime) (Current Employee) –  Morwell VIC30 July 2017
They have been very supportive. Working in the community services industry is difficult considering the nature of the role but the team(s) are all very understanding.

All teams present with a positive workplace culture

Have enjoyed my association with and working for Anglicare Victoria. Your hard work is rewarded.

All teams are very professional
Pros
Rewarding when you see a positive outcome
Cons
You do see a lot of people who are in dire circumstances so it is very taxing on your emotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC17 June 2017
I was working both as an administration and a Foster Parent for Anglicare - I enjoyed working with the team and have no complaints. it was just an amazing time
Pros
new experience
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Lead Tenant Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 March 2016
I have just begun volunteering with Anglicare Victoria in a Lead Tenant Role, A lead tenant is a member of the community who volunteers there time to live with young people and to help them transition into living independently. The program is client focused and family centred, and is concerned with the recovery of each young person within their developmental stage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Alcohol and Other Drugs Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Preston, Melbourne31 January 2016
A challenging and yet rewarding position. The team are excellent and we all motivate and encourage each other. This team keeps me going in this position. A terrific and committed team who's enthusiasm is infectious.
Pros
Flexible work and family
Cons
Working condition very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relevant and important work with asylum seekers/refugees.
House Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dandenong, VIC29 August 2014
Prepare unaccompanied male minors for their future life in the Australian community.
Pros
Positive results can be evident which can provide some job satisfaction.
Cons
Inadequacies of overall system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my occupation - sad that it had to come to an end
Coordinator and Community Worker (Former Employee) –  Fitzroy1 November 2012
Enjoyed my occupation - sad that it had to come to an end. Ran a drop in centre for the homeless and asylum seekers, providing a safe place for them to gather. Developed the service during the three years I was there into a full time facility
Pros
salary packaging
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 16Report

See more Anglicare Victoria reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anglicare Victoria. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
54
43
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Anglicare Victoria Reviews by Location