Play YouTube video button

ANZ Banking Group Employee Reviews

Found 320 reviews matching the search See all 965 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
ANZ Banking Group selected this as a representative review
Great work life balance available
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC18 February 2019
ANZ offers its employees various work life balance options.
Has recently changed its operating model to be more agile and nimble. Extensive training and support was provided during these changes to ensure staff were well looked after.
Pros
work life balance options
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible way to treat people
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 June 2019
For someone who was there for 10+ years, they end up treating you awful including belittling, bullying and sexist disadvantage. I would never recommend anyone to work for ANZ
Pros
Flexible work arrangements
Cons
Sexist Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change for change sake
Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne21 May 2019
It can be a stressful environment, lots of changes but not all good. Very poor HR Leaders, bullying behaviour in some cases that go unanswered. Penny pinching is areas with the least impact and outrageous spending in others. Balance is all wrong.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ANZ is your Life
Senior Administrator - Commercial Queensland (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD29 April 2019
If you work hard you need to work harder, ANZ is your life and any other life outside this basically doesn't exist. This was when I was there which was almost ten years ago, so things may have changed now... but this is why I left I didn't have a life ANZ was my life. The culture too is very "Boys Club" so women have to fight their way to the top. However they pay you very well and reward you for your hard work and all the efforts you put into your work. If you want to sleep, eat and breath ANZ you will go far!
Pros
Pay very well
Cons
You have no life, ANZ is your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very serious environment
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 April 2019
It was a very serious environment there, however very clean and everyone presented themselves in a ‘proper’ manner.
There were weekly motivational talks from guests which made the environment feel more friendly.

Personally, I was very bored being there, the most enjoyable side of it for me, being a full time student at the time, was dressing up and choosing outfits that made me look older and more sophisticated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking and Learning
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mt Lawley WA20 April 2019
I started working with ANZ as a trainee bank teller whilst participating in a school-based traineeship, I was still in Year 11 when I was given the opportunity to gain knowledge as a bank teller, everyone was so welcoming to have a young trainee learning in their branch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be productive and have fun with staff, look after customers
Services Consultant / Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Plumpton,NSW7 April 2019
Helping customers everyday banking is a typical day at work.

Everyday learned customers experience.

Support the management.

Treat everyone same way.

Handle some difficult customers.

Taking to customers and do the right things to the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting working environment
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia7 April 2019
The workplace was like a family, everyone was willing to help each other. Work hard, play hard culture, although we had to meet our sales targets but it was always the most enjoyable part of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anz it
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 March 2019
Spent 27 years with ANZ from a lowly operator to Senior Support Analyst.
Various roles in the IT side of the Company.
They are serious about presentation, ethics, customer satisfaction.
You can go far if you are energetic, conscientious, and look to go beyond.
Understand, that as a company, they are lean, and expect the best from you.
Pros
Good training support
Cons
Opportunities to advance (depends on stream & roles)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and work / life balance
SENIOR AGILE COACH / SCRUM MASTER (Former Employee) –  Docklands VIC24 March 2019
Never feel pressured to work more than 8 hours a day.

Ability to work from home as needed.


Management support and NWOW has seemed to take over the culture there.
Pros
work / life balance
Cons
management support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Business Banking Health Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW24 March 2019
Flexibility of working arrangements and can easily work from home or other business centres. Great culture in that regards................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture with Good Company Vision
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW21 March 2019
a challenging but rewarding day to day work
career opportunity internal inter action to learn different function of every department
Management support Training and Career Development
Multi Cultural work environment
learning to prioritising your job time management pro active team effort learnt to overcome all your fear to be stress free at work
result with a reward driven acknowledgement as a team member and as a achiver
Pros
Free gym and fruits with flexible working hours
Cons
reporting meeting targets and meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anz
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Camden NSW12 March 2019
Assist branch manager in day to day operations
Manage all branch staff members from tellers to lenders
Ensure all policies and procedures adhered to
Achieve and exceed monthly KPIs
Perform exceptional customer service
Make relevant product suggestions for customers
Pros
loved my customers
Cons
long Hours, did not mind
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time teller
Part-time Teller/Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Greensborough VIC2 February 2019
Typical day involved teller duties & customer service, ATM cash maintenance. Business banking & cash batching, Coin weighing and balancing till at end of shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, understanding and nurturing environment to grow.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 January 2019
ANZ gave me the opportunity to grow as a manager as well as learning new skills and fundamental ideals in the role. They challenged everything I knew about people skills and management and therefore myself.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Very long hours some days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Lending Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Lending officer14 January 2019
-data entry
-sorting documents


Management was seemingly great but it failed to assist to resolve an issue which led to dysfunctional working environment
Pros
Great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ANZ Culture
Banking Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burwood NSW14 January 2019
Supportive work culture, however limited opportunity to for personal growth. Heavy on meeting sales targets and constant change of work place, branch staff are moved around all the time which makes it difficult to build long term cilents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
ANZ BANK ASSISTANCE BRANCH MANAGER - SPRINGVALE (Former Employee) –  Springvale VIC9 January 2019
Fun, Friendly environment.
Lots of opportunity to grow and move up and into other areas within organisation.
Flexible and understanding culture within management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-depth knowledge with great ability to deliver right outcomes
Senior Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 January 2019
I am a Solution Architect with more than 18 years of banking/financial service experience, delivering IT solutions for customers across Australia, NZ, and Asia.

My role is to lead a project team to deliver the right solution for Business sponsors in term of functionality, delivery time and cost as well as meeting Technology blueprint and compliance.

To deliver projects involved multiple Business and Technology stakeholders, I have developed great collaboration skills in order to gain endorsement from different domains. I have also developed extended domain knowledge in Retail, Institutional, Payments, and Markets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very secure workplace and training options were great.
Executive Assistant to Chief Information Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 January 2019
In summary, ANZ was a great organisation to work for. The opportunities were very good and management for me was very supportive.

I commenced as and Executive Assistant and progressed to Vendor Management and Contract management.

Progressing in ANZ was always supported by my managers.
Pros
Learning and growing in the role
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with no two days the same. Can be very stressful dealing with certain customer circumstances
Personal Banker/Teller (Former Employee) –  Loganholme QLD13 December 2018
Pay and benefits are appropriate, but often do extra work and time with no pay. Customers and staff are great to work with. Each day is busy and fast.
Pros
Variety and opportunity for progression and study
Cons
Not enough hours in the day to complete all work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ANZ Banking Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 965 reviews
5388
4372
3155
231
119

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture