Apple Marketing Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culture of customer and staff bullying.
Charity Fundraiser, Telephone Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC27 July 2019
This companies business is to exploit financially vulnerable members of the public to raise funds while claiming to help very sick and disabled people.
Shockingly bereft of moral responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treacherous management: unfair termination of employees
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 June 2019
Cut throat business. Will change employment conditions ad hoc without regard for employee rights. Will be polite and then terminate employees for no legitimate reason. The manager/team leader will stab you in back when you least expect it. Treacherous management. Ok, for short term employment or in-between jobs. Caution advised when working here. Very insecure job with poor employment conditions.
Pros
Good lunchroom
Cons
Treacherous management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work team members
Phone Operator Outbound Cold Calling (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 January 2019
Very Repetitive ringing over 100 calls a day. team mates help make it enjoyable.

Management not helpful with complaints from customers

The most enjoyable part of the job was talking with the clients and when they would buy the raffle tickets outright without any issues and they knew when each draw was taking place and waiting for the phone call to purchase the tickets and pay over the phone.
Pros
9 am till 2pm each day
Cons
No leadership up the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Job security, unrealistic expectations
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 December 2018
Job security wasn't perfect one day and then the next was told i was meeting expectations so they couldnt offer me anymore shifts, even though i hit my daily targets 95% of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data Entry /Payroll (Former Employee) –  Southport QLD20 July 2018
Staff were friendly, management were friendly and always encouraged advancement if possible. I always learnt new things and enjoyed working at an amazing office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large staff turn over.
Agent (Former Employee) –  Southport QLD21 June 2018
I didn't have a good experience at all. The management and Team leaders were demeaning and would belittle staff. Call Centre Manager has been seen to yell in the face of staff members and reduce them to tears. The only people that stay are people that will not stand up for themselves.

Would never suggest anyone go there to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work. High turnover rate.
Outbound Sales (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 February 2018
Averagely maintained workplace with little to no care for employees. High turn over and very little communication between management and staff. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others in need
Telephone Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD17 November 2017
Challenging role at times, with a reasonable workplace culture for certain personality types. Does not allow for people who can think outside the box, to achieve their own goals.

There is not a lot of advancement opportunities and the management style is much to be desired.
Pros
none really apart from paydays
Cons
low income earners
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I Have Had
Telesales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 November 2017
Worst management, always threatening to fire you if you dont meet targets that you cant control. Will never give money to charity again after working here and seeing how they hound people that cannot pay
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For what the job is, the employees are nice but the management are not
TELEMARKETER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 November 2017
5 hour shifts minus the 15 minutes you get for break.
The hardest part is getting to the sales targets and having management over your shoulder until you make a sale and being made to feel like its your fault when you're calling people who have been called a million times by every charity under the sun.
Pros
Friendly employees
Cons
Unreasonable targets at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are great...
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Southport QLD9 May 2017
Too much push on you to perform calls : example - whereby the person on the other end of the phone was too old to go door knocking and yet the supervisor told you off about not pushing it harder. This company is only interested in bum on seat and you see people come and go consistently. High turnover in staff. Maybe the company should look at taking a different approach to it's workers. j
Pros
Lifestlye hours
Cons
No personal feelings for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC14 October 2016
i believe that anyone can do better than applying for this job. this place is hiring every month, so this is why you will always meet new people and friends, because the smart ones would have left this rubbish job.

my typical day consists of:
.coming in early to clean my area/computer/headphones for the day
.supervisors will talk about what charity we're promoting and how we're going to harass people with for the week/month by making them donate even if they're broke as f
.you will be calling people non stop, you will talk non stop even if your face falls off, you will get hung up on, you will have to try and push people to donate, you will hardly catch your breath unless its break time. the supervisors will walk around and camp out behind your seat if your not reaching target and you will get called up and dismissed if you dont reach target most times.

what i learned:
. never to apply for a fundraising role ever again, you will not be appreciated unless you make sales or reach targets

management:
.Manger, admin staffs and work colleges are cool, but some *supervisors* needs to get off her high horse.

co-workers:
.you will always meet plenty of new co workers because people are leaving every week, because they dont like working for this company, which is why apple marketing group is always hiring.

hardest part of the job:
. trying to meet unrealistic targets, and repeating the same thing over and over like a robot to make poor people donate

most enjoyable part of the job:
. LMAO NOTHING IS ENJOYABLE
Pros
free instant coffee and tea
Cons
EVERYTHING besides from meeting new people and coffee/tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to meet new people
Sales/Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast, QLD24 September 2015
Busy days, didnt mind the work but unfortunately no job security, always told to do better or you will get a file note and worried you wont have a job next week.
Pros
Talking to lots of people
Cons
Always worried about losing job
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC20 September 2015
a fast paced environment. high volume calls, alot of negotiation skills used. good people to work with. hardest part would be having any vocal cords left after work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workers and good shift times
Call Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Vic1 September 2015
I started at Apples Marketing not having worked as a call centre operator before. It was a nice place to work, a very friendly environment. The travel time to work and home ended up being as long as the shift I was working. I had to resign as a 5 hour shift became a 10 hour day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I left because of the hours
Outbound Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  melbourne17 May 2015
Started at 3pm we would be on the phones for four hours and forty five minutes a day with a 15 min break. Learned some new sales techniques from there coaching. Co workers were all very friendly individuals. The Hardest part of the job was dealing with extremely rude individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loud environment and very busy
Tele Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Southport, QLD9 October 2014
It was a fun experience i met alot of people. Money was ok although it wasnt secure enough for me to stay as you were pretty much working day by day. I need security
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apple Marketing Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 18 reviews
50
42
35
24
17

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.1Salary/Benefits
1.6Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
2.1Culture

Apple Marketing Group Reviews by Location