Apple Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and great workplace but let’s be real.
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 May 2018
You get to work with great like minded and energetic people and the technology is amazing, however their is a big culture of favouritism with managers and co-workers. When a new role or position opens up they will hold “interviews” but the managers will already have their favourites picked to fill the roles.
Hours and rostering is all over the place, if you want more hours or wish to swap a shift you have to talk with a fellow co-worker to if they are willing to sacrifice their hours. They have a lot of part time staff working a average of 4-5 hours for a average shift and very few full time staff on the store floor. And for the hours you work a fortnight you get very little in terms of pay, for example a Coles Employee earns more in their weekly pay cycle per hour than a Apple Retail Employee in their Fortnightly roster per hour. Best way of describing a part time Apple Store member is a overworked casual for half the pay.
Management in Apple Retail needs to be worked on or reworked completely, when a manager is needed for support in a difficult situation/ escalation they are either in the office or hiding somewhere else. For a Technician if you find nothing wrong with a customer’s device that has no issues with hardware or software the manager will override your decision and replace that device, this leaves the technician questioning their training and their ability to do their job effectively. And in terms of time off, managers always seem to get time away for a trip overseas or a weekend away and upon returning to work they brag about it in front of staff.
The pros
  more... of working at a Apple Retail Store:
1. The people, so many amazingly talented/ switches on individuals who make the work day exciting and enjoyable.
2. New Product launches are so full of energy and excitement.
3. Training is amazing and gets you skilled up incredibly quick.
4. Discounts and Benafits are decent, but we have to wait for them most of the time.

Overall: Great as a job for a few months but in the long run there is no real career progression once you hit manager level. No jump from retail to corporate.
Lack of Work/Life Balance and you are burnt out nearly all the time.
  less
Pros
Great staff, launch events are crazy.
Cons
Managers, Hours/ Rostering, Pay, Culture of Favouritism, decisions overided by managers that make you question your training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day of work.
Actor, iPhone X - First Dance - Apple (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 April 2018
I was merely an extra on a film shoot for Apple. It was for an Iphone X ad. The shoot was fun, but it is taking them a long time to pay. It has been over 9 weeks.
Pros
Free lunch, great staff, nice atmosphere.
Cons
Long hours, taking a long time to pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 January 2018
loved working here, would defiantly recommend anyone at all.the job is not the easiest, however it is the best in reward and helpful teams, managers go over and beyond expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Bondi Junction NSW7 December 2017
Excellent company to work for, The training provided is world class and has put me in good stead for future roles. The culture and friendships I made I will never forget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional
SPECIALIST / TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 December 2017
Working at Apple you are encouraged to have fun and enjoy yourself so that your work is reflected in that positivity.
Management is friendly and approachable. Staff are cared for and valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
10.Part time retail Sales Crew (Former Employee) –  Malaysia8 September 2017
Job was to help customers with apple products and as well with repairs and services. I also guide them in whichever products they need. Not much work required.
Pros
No comments
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing learning experience
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Broadway NSW3 September 2017
Apple is like no other company in many ways but the way they treat staff as well as help them grow and develop really stands out for me. I have developed many skills for my future challenges and careers paths
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture, good place to develop communication skills.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA26 July 2017
A typical day at work would consist of a brief meeting with the team, followed by customer service and sales. I learnt many techniques for effective communication, including empathising and really understanding the customers needs. I learnt to understand how a product could fit into their lifestyle, this was also an effective selling technique. The culture at the workplace was very positive and customer orientated.
The hardest part of the job was work-life balance, which I have now worked on and I feel like I can tackle this better. Balance is the key. The most enjoyable part of the job was creating long lasting relationships with the team.
Pros
Social workplace, a lot of people interaction.
Cons
Sometimes there could be favourites in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse and friendly culture
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 July 2017
diverse and friendly culture
encourage growth
a generally happy place
good employment benefits
good training provided for employees
flexibility
encourage life work balance
Pros
educational reimbursement
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cant work anywhere else
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  brisbane19 May 2017
who wouldn,t wanna work at apple, they are fun always updating, cultural and full of energy

all stores are the same and all staff is well trained. and great prices
Pros
great staff discount
Cons
always so, ething new
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
OPERATIONS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 April 2017
Busy but fun work environment, great team members, heaps of training and learning, opportunity to grow and develop, rewarding experiences and overall and great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Castle Hill NSW31 March 2017
Apple has a great culture that makes work fun, creative and a place for growth. It values its staff and the customers which helps and inspires one to become a better person. Definitely a great place for anyone to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Technical Support Advisor (Current Employee) –  Perth WA13 March 2017
supporting customer inquiries with iOS devices helping with to give the answers or provide information and to provide the best overall customer experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and perks... poor work life balance
Sales specialist (Former Employee) –  Chadstone VIC5 March 2017
Working at apple was exciting, eye opening and certainly different. You learn a lot of valuable skills and the perks that go with the job certainly are amazing. However scheduling of rosters is extremely poor and leave you with little notice to plan your life. The scheduling is more of a casual roster yet you're hired as part time? Hours are scattered and never the same, and often extremely short shifts. Wage is extremely ordinary and the customers you serve are extremely entitled and rude at times. While the experience is fun and looks good on your resume, if you're wanting to progress in the future and go into a hire roll or have a social life I would steer clear. Just another glorified sales assists position.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Rostering, poor work life balance and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Genius Administrator (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD8 February 2017
Good company to work for and some advancement opportunities.

Amanzing managemt team and good work environment and benefits
Pros
Great team
Cons
Retail hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
At Home Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 October 2016
The training was excellent and there is a very positive vibe there. My manager was very good and helpful. The company has good policies and supports customer very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW2 June 2016
Loved everything about Apple , I wish i never left.
The staff are what really makes the place amazing , The culture at this place is so uplifting and amazing environment to work. The job skills i have learnt will last me a lifetime , i have learnt how to deal with pressure form angry customers and how to problem solve quickly. I want to try my hardest to return to work for this amazing company.
Pros
Great discounts, Free lunch and dinner outings sometimes
Cons
The customers that think they know more then you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great tech home.
Solutions Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD5 May 2016
Great place to work, good team. But slow progression and sometimes difficult to get initiatives off the ground to gain new experiences.
Pros
Great conferences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
retail Specialist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 February 2016
• Always fun to be around technology and be with great people every day
• I learned that teamwork is essential to giving a great customer experience
• Leadership is supportive and caring
• My peers are knowledgable, friendly and always willing to help
• Best part about job is being around people that have a passion for helping and caring for others
• hardest part of the job is store busyness and having to move quick or dealing with angry customers due interaction delays
Pros
great benefits, great atmosphere
Cons
constantly busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place for self-improvements
Part Time Specialist (Current Employee) –  melbourne, australia6 February 2016
There are on-going professional development to challenge ourself for improvements. Management provide essential feedbacks for employees (no matter positive or negative)
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apple. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,547 reviews
52.7K
41.7K
3806
2215
1118

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture