Apprenticeships QLD Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to open up a trade driven pathway
Employee (Former Employee) –  West Ipswich QLD5 July 2018
Great learning experience and overall a great company I enjoyed working for. I learned a lot over 18 weeks and it got me into the habbit of waking up and getting to work on time every morning. It was also really nice getting to see all of your hard work pay off as part of the reward is being able to stand back and look at the work you have achieved for the day.
Pros
work ethic
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Apprenticeships queensland (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD19 March 2018
It showed me some experience and different positions and types of work that there actually is. Made new friends and got more experience in painting and building
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Ever
Job Title (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia4 October 2017
* Work with great group of people
* I'm learning every day
* Most enjoyable part of my job, pretty much everything
* Quality apprentices become qualified
* Ongoing apprentice and trainee support
* Mentoring and monitoring
Pros
Only the best
Cons
Nothing that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good worksite
Construction Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ipswich City QLD11 July 2017
Was a very well constructed course with good trainers, and had a lot of good opportunities able to learn many new skills, learning everything from how to use new powertools
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training in Construction
Traineeship in Construction (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD10 July 2017
Main job to complete this certificate was to help in the renovation of an old scout hall, knocking down and replacing walls, painting.
Laying concrete to create pathway around building.
Pros
sometimes put on BBQ lunches
Cons
did not enjoy the painting parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome apprenticeship
Apprentice Cabinet Maker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane South QLD28 May 2017
4 years and finished my apprenticeship. I learnt so much about my trade and how to be best tradesperson. Great support after finishing my trade & getting ABN. Thank you Apprenticeships Queensland for the support and advice over the 4 years.
Pros
Great to work for, weekly wages, good mates
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work with short term
Apprenticeship (Current Employee) –  Ipswich QLD20 May 2017
the trainers are extremely friendly and help you learn necessary skills, but they do not aid employees in finding an apprenticeship like they promise.
Pros
great trainers
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration Assistant
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD1 November 2016
Reception, customer service, phone answering and transferring. Sales admin support. Sign ups, completions of apprentices and trainees. College arranging.
Pros
Great workplace and people
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprenticeship
Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD7 February 2015
Good salary was provided as part of the apprenticeship but a constant change in management was at times difficult. Also, due to the hiring of too many apprentices, there was difficulty in job placements for a period.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a relaxed enviroment to work in
Full time position-Bicycle Mechanic (Former Employee) –  ipswich6 November 2014
would start at 8:30am had a diary of list of jobs which had to be done, and whilst doing those jobs if a customer walked in would serve them wether it be cause they were looking for a bike or wanting to get a service done. would pack up at around 5pm and finish at 5:30pm
i learned how to use a variety of different tools specifically for bicycles and also customer service and some managment skills
Pros
i like working with bikes as i ride freestyle bmx aswell and cheaper parts on bike gear
Cons
long hours and started later i like early morning starts and early afternoon finishes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apprenticeships QLD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
55
42
32
22
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Apprenticeships QLD Reviews by Location