Atlas Copco Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1,087 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but Average
Internal Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW16 June 2019
Great Brand, Great People
upsetting to see a bad cultre with some ladies that need to retire instead they
are left to cause a stir and practise work place bullying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging work place
Rental Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD11 April 2019
With no two days the same, I learnt to multi task to a high level of efficiency often within tight deadlines. Management valued employee input and initiative which allowed for personal growth and goal setting. As an employee you needed to have a strong work ethos and be dedicated to providing excellent customer service and maintain strong stakeholder relationships, this fostered strong team bonds. Being a person who strives on challenges, working for Atlas Copco Australia was the perfect fit for me, leaving this position to return to New Zealand to be closer to family was a hard decision to make.
Pros
Large company but with the small company feel
Cons
Often required long hours to meet deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company
Business Line Manager - Systems (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW14 October 2018
Atlas Copco is an extremely smart and innovative company with systems and processes that leave competitors standing in their dust.
It is easy to get the job done as you know who does what and where to go for information.
They are very social media savvy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Trade Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth WA23 July 2018
A regular for myself start at 5am, I normally get started by switching on the out side lights around the machine that I am working on, then I proceed to review the scope of work and tick off completed tasks from the day before, I then decide with my co-worker witch job is high priority and continue working down the scope until we run out of parts or finish the required work that has been asked of me.
Pros
Good Co-workers
Cons
Sub par working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work lost ym job
Store person (Former Employee) –  Perth WA18 December 2017
was workign for these guuys as a casual job promised 3 months worth of work i managed to complete all the work correctly in one week and as such lost my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The current role I'm in.
Bit sharpener (Current Employee) –  Secret23 October 2017
The current role I'm in is not what I see my self doing for a long period I wanted to try something new but leaving old job cut my salary in half this job seems like something I would do when I was 50+ as I have just come from diamond drilling making 140k+ a year down to 60k for personal reasons but over all is a good job just not my forever job
Pros
Flexible times and understanding by management
Cons
Salary isn't what I was expecting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facility for specialised operations.
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD3 September 2017
Busy service center with a great team of back office staff, Service Technicians & Contractors, great product & large customer base through out QLD & Northern NSW.
Pros
Good Team
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and enviroment
Service & Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD27 March 2017
Daily work tasks and assign tasks to workshop and field maintenance personnel, parts ordering and planned work assignments, learned about management control and maintenance scheduling and parts ordering, good management skills weekly and monthly meetings between production and maintenance and projects, great workplace culture between work employees, there was no hard jobs every job or task was enjoyable and challenging
Pros
Life style
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Atlas Copco I got to make a difference!
Marketing Communications (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 September 2016
Working at Atlas Copco I have been able to grow and further my career!
I have moved into different Job roles and been able to increase my skills and knowledge. Shifting jobs without the hassle of changing companies! I love that we are encouraged to have a work and life balance! The incentives are Great!
Pros
Working for Atlas Copco, I was able to grow without leaving the company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good callaboration from work mates.
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Cameron Park NSW26 April 2016
Very interesting work, with vast array of contacts. Never boring, with plenty of new scenarios to tackle on a daily basis. Always good rapport amongst fellow workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fault finding in hydraulic system
Service Engineer- mechanic (Former Employee) –  Saint Petesburg10 March 2016
The company management poorly versed in the equipment and does not speak Russian. However, well-organized spare parts supply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learnt
Marketing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Seven Hills, NSW 214712 October 2015
I have enhance my skills in management, customer service, sales and marketing.

It's a great multinational company to work for...
Pros
Np hurdles in communication from top management to lower levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...................................................
National Purchasing Manager (Strategic Purchaser) (Former Employee) –  perth14 June 2015
Atlas has many good people working for them and produces a very good well made product supported in and around Australia. Unfortunately they are in Mining
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good Company
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Perth WA18 July 2013
Good Company,good workshop,good superior,and give us seminars and Training
Pros
No
Cons
8 hrs/day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at atlas copco.
MECHANICAL FITTER (Former Employee) –  PERTH13 November 2012
I enjoyed working on drills but was laid off because I was not full time with atlas copco .Working in the sun was uncomfortable the staff are great work with. Before I was laid off atlas laid off several tradesmen due to the downturn in the industry.
Pros
we recieved atlas products polo shirts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 16Report

See more Atlas Copco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlas Copco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,087 reviews
5467
4352
3170
247
151

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture