Australia Post Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for a year or two
Postal Delivery Officer (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW12 September 2018
I found it was hard work for little pay. The motorcycle is uncomfortable for 6 - 7 hours of delivery which you will be forced to do and eve electric vehicle has little suspension and poor seat design so it’s the worst vehicle you could ever ride over the smallest bumps.
Pros
Don’t be a postie
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not stress work place
Postal Delivery Officer (Former Employee) –  East Melbourne VIC6 September 2018
good to work but not much work and enough hours not suitable for family man its good for retired person . managers keep changing some good and some really bad
Pros
noting
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Courier Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 September 2018
We working under lot of pressure and very low rate per parcel and long hours.
From 4.45 am to average 4.00 pm and nit a set run changing suburbs very often.
Pros
no lunch
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found my time with Australia Post educational and enjoyable.
Postal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA31 August 2018
I found the work enjoyable and challenging at times.
I learned all aspects of the postal system.
I found the management and staff polite and helpful.
I enjoyed interacting with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and busy workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  ACT ACT15 August 2018
A busy work environment with great colleges, delivering mail and parcels on a daily basis a good company to work for with good support from management.
Pros
working outside
Cons
all weather work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Gayndah QLD9 August 2018
I worked there for a couple of years and I loved it for a while. The first boss I had was really good but management changed and after that, it wasn't fantastic...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Night Sorter (Former Employee) –  Ingleburn NSW8 August 2018
Working at Australia Post is fund able.The enjoyable part is the working together and be happy.Hardest part is the first day.Times,
days are suitable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Experience
National FP&A Manager Mail Operations (Former Employee) –  Strathfield NSW24 July 2018
Australia Post was /is undergoing a lot of change and my main issue was the Operations Dept made changes e.g structural with no inclusion or input from Finance. That made Finance come under fire and seem irrelevant.
Pros
Good Operational Mail Operators, Interesting work
Cons
Long hours without recognition, political
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to be able to get mail to individuals on the mail run
postal deliverer (Current Employee) –  Toobeah QLD16 July 2018
t new people and the environment . I enjoy job immensely. atypical day is from 9am to 2pm..the hardest part of the job was learning a scanner machine
Pros
good people nto work with
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Box Sorter
Casual Relief Box Sorter (Current Employee) –  Victoria Park WA15 July 2018
Waking up in the early hours of the morning and going to work was tiring. especially in winter because the sun wasnt up yet but you had to focus and get all the mail out before 8am.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mail Officer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD14 July 2018
Varied roles within the company and the ability to transfer or study to further your career with Australia Post. All nationalities and abilities are able to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Christmas Casual (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC4 July 2018
I would be welcomed into a team work environment every shift, I learnt how to work within a time zone and how to communicate with a team properly and we were always organised.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours of work and less earning
SubContractor (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA2 July 2018
I have been working in Australia post as a sub contractor from five and half years but work conditions have been gone from worse to worst. There was paid waiting time for express if it’s late but now they expand the time from 7am to 8.30am even some times says strait no to pay for the waiting time regardless of time. Not a single cent paid for sorting parcels, arranging them and loading them in van which takes at least 4 hours in the morning. Poor behaviour of staff make it worse.There is no increase in pay when they add capturing photos of all the safe drop parcels and cards left for customers to collect parcels but takes more hours of subcontractors . As a result poor service of delivery and in affective communication with customer is increasing day by day.

NEED To THINK NOW !
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary is great.
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 June 2018
I've worked at this industry for 17 years and it is a great place to work. The management looks after their employees and the workplace culture benefits the staff. We get recognised for the hard work we distribute and i was glad to share that. I've gained, how to manage staff and my time management.
Pros
Lots of entitlements.
Cons
No more morning tea biscuits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with minimum supervision
Parcel Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW14 June 2018
Start work early in the morning and finished at late afternoon. Frequently to carry load up to 20Kg (sometimes even more) manually. This some times cause fatigue and tiredness.
Pros
Minimum supervision
Cons
Too early start
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer and good opportunity for advancement
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA13 June 2018
Lots of correspondence from bidders to go through. Prepare tenders for public advertisement. Conduct interviews. Make recommendation and present to Manager for approval. Finalise contracts for approval and signature. Conduct field visits to perform reviews of the mail/parcel delivery run.

Learned a lot about SAP and contract development.

Management team is fair and consistent

Very diverse work culture and very good working environment

The hardest part of the job is away from family during whilst travelling for work

The most enjoyable part of the job is you meet new people and you see lots of new places
Pros
Free travel and car
Cons
Away from family during travelling periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed job
Postal Truck Officer (PTO) (Former Employee) –  Chullora NSW11 June 2018
I enjoyed my employment with Auspost, whilst at Chullora, if not for fami;y reasons I di believe I would still be working there. Good people to work with, found all shift supervisors approachable.
Pros
Good money, employment security.
Cons
I don't think there was any down side to working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to learn, friendly staff, good environment, decent pay
Christmas Casual (Former Employee) –  Underwood QLD5 June 2018
Australia Post is easy to learn, for the most part staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Willing to lend a hand when needed as well. The pay is pretty decent. Around $23-35/h depending on what shift you're on. Overall, great place to work. Loved it
Pros
Friendly staff, good pay
Cons
Fortnightly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place.
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD4 June 2018
ONE OF THE best places to work at in Australia hands down.
Everyone was so supportive, felt like I had my own family at work.

Fantastic salary + benefits + free stuff!!
Pros
Every shift is 7hrs 21 mins
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity if you are in the right team
Category and Product Development Manager (2yrs) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 June 2018
A company is only as good at the manager or leader you work fo.
In the Case of Australia post its a great company if you are fortunate to have a progressive leader and not a micro manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Australia Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 479 reviews
5190
4159
385
228
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture