Australian Catholic University Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Portfolio Management Accountant (Finance Manager) (Former Employee) –  North Sydney NSW19 December 2018
Not a bad place to work if you want work life balance .
There is not much career progression.
Good cruisy job without much stress and tension.
Easy place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ACU Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 August 2018
I haven't worked here long enough to provide a response.

Fun environment with a real sense of community. Ideal fro university students as it works with your university timetable.

learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place
Business Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC18 June 2018
Some of the management is downright spiteful.
No room for career progression.
Job security is no existent.
No work/life balance.
CEO is working hard to change some of the bad practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay good staff
Technical officer assistant (Former Employee) –  Strathfield QLD14 January 2018
Very nice people who helps new workers through art gallery work
i wish i could work with them again in the far future.

i support people who wants to work at ACU
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC10 November 2017
very nice environment to work in, friendly staff, awesome work culture. they are very keen to provide the best possible services to their staff, students and contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work that is flexible around study
Peer Notetaker (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW12 September 2017
Work as a Peer Notetaker is a great opportunity which allows for flexible deadlines which work well around study or additional commitments. Job description is clear and easy to follow. Management communication is excellent.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No promotion opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grandi persone
Executive (Former Employee) –  Sydney29 August 2017
esperanza straordinaria
ottimo posto in cui lavorare
Posto incredibile per imperare
Capi incredibili
Pros
Buono pasti
Cons
nessuna
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Workforce Officer (Current Employee) –  Nth Sydney25 April 2017
good culture, lots to learn. I have been working here on and off for a few years now. Absolutely love this place as the manager is very considerate and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many colleagues are supportive. Work longer hours than normal.
Faculty Course Administrator (Former Employee) –  North Sydney NSW14 March 2017
Friendly and supportive colleagues. Workplace culture is to work longer hours than normal as there is not much automation and there is quite a bit of duplication of procedures due to the distributed location of the campuses. The most enjoyable part of the job is to bring parties together to discuss and resolve issues and to improve processes.
Pros
Friendly and supportive colleagues
Cons
People work long hours but they are not outcome focussed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work very friendly environment
Health Simulation Officer (Full Time) (Current Employee) –  Watson ACT11 February 2017
Busy workplace, I grown into the current role as Health Simulation Officer.
There is a very close knit working group on campus and everybody is great to work with.
Pros
Very close working relationships
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University
Sessional Academic (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 February 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working here. It was a wonderful place to be situated as the staff seemed to actually really care. I enjoyed the campus environment and found other academics really supportive most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 December 2016
Great smaller
uni. Very friendly. Great mix of students. I thoroughly enjoyed working here. The grounds are lovely and there are parking passes for staff.
Pros
Friendly culture, great conditions
Cons
The students are not top ranking but they are enthusiastic for the most part, which is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Quality work, strategic direction and productive
Nurse Unit Manager, Anaesthetics and Recovery (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 July 2016
on a day to day basis, I manage over 85 staff and engage with numerous stakeholders. Investing in people is the key to best outcomes.
Managing staff, departments and services effectively and efficiently is an essential part of my role as the manager.
Co-workers make the core of my business and are very valuable.
The hardest part of my role is trying to maintain and educate the workforce to stay current and up to date with their practice.
I enjoy the engagement with staff and patients and everyone that uses our service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Nudgee QLD29 June 2016
I enjoyed building rapports with both internal clients and external clients, ie: Heads of School; Faculties and current and potential Students
Pros
goof pay
Cons
No leave during the summer and sometimes the Christmas Period
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging with different schools
Students Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 May 2016
It was a great opportunity where I got to meet students from different schools and give them a campus tour. I was challenging in a way where I had to talk to large groups of students and their teachers while making sure they received as much information about the university and our courses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has great people
Casual Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 March 2016
Working at ACU has been an absolute privilege. Everyone I have met there have been fantastic. I have gained great skills and wisdom from my teams. And the most enjoyable part for me, was when we had the chance to all sit and have lunch together.
Pros
Having great people around and the right ammount.
Cons
Not a permanent position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  North Sydney NSW3 November 2015
Everyone is very passionate about what they do. Its great being in an environment where everyone is committed 100% to what they are doing and enjoying every moment.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Student (Former Employee) –  Melbourne27 August 2015
Not a bad place to study at.I wasn't working there at all, but studying to be a teacher. I did not pass, so I had to withdraw.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good clients very inspiring, they often have mental health issues and are dedicated to their study and life
Senior Clinician/Student Counsellor (Current Employee) –  fitzroy melbourne3 June 2015
good clients a lot of staff being made redundant due to government cut backs - a typical day is seeing clients for assessments, referrals and ongoing counselling - up to seven clients per day
Pros
high superannuation and inspiring clients
Cons
no pathway for advancement or assistance with subsidising study
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good and challenging place to work
GENERAL ASSISTANT IN CAMPUS OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  brisbane28 October 2014
every day was differant in its challenges
to be multi tasked and diplomatic
straightforward in their approach and you knew were you stood
i had no issues
they were what they were
constantly changing circumstances of our work functions
arriving at work
Pros
great people to deal with
Cons
various coruption of prorities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Australian Catholic University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 30 reviews
517
44
35
23
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Australian Catholic University Reviews by Location