Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Australian Securities and Investments Commission Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team but managers were not great
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD19 February 2019
A great team to work with however Management were not supportive. Typical Federal Government mentality which resulted in a toxic job culture and staff struggling to remain positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Traralgon VIC27 February 2018
Working here was the best! People are very diverse, friendly and respectful. Management was very fair towards employees. Provided great opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment education
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canberra City ACT23 February 2018
ASIC was amazing place to work, being an EA to such an important person was such an honor and I gained so much experience during my time as EA.
The workplace was amazing and we all worked like clockwork together.
At times it was very stressful and very busy, but it was a challenge that I enjoyed,
Pros
Great workplace, great to gain new skills, very interesting work
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia7 January 2018
A relaxed public sector environment with strategic goals to ensure the market is as transparent as possible. Great work/life balance, friendly staff, great salary and a job culture suitable for all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Facilities Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW10 December 2017
Great culture, work like balance. Great people, great managers, open door policy, industry leader, social club, great benefits, national exposure, technologically savvy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live outside of Sydney - forget it.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA25 September 2017
If you work outside of Sydney forget about ever being able to advance in your career in ANY of ASIC's work areas. The organisation's focus on customer service has sadly been lost in recent years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, a little bureaucratic
Team Leader, Converged Networks (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW13 September 2017
In the beginning, a lot of opportunities for learning and development. This became less so over time. Trend was to do more with less staff. Management style tended to be more command and control rather than empowering individuals. Overall, I very much enjoyed my job at ASIC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Traralgon VIC22 August 2017
good workplace, very good government organisation. the employer does offer training for progression of skills and knowledge about the job. always looking to improve your skills
Pros
improving skills
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Legal Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane15 May 2016
Great working conditions, supportive environment, great experience. Location was central and salary was good. No complaints about staff or anything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of a Service Desk Manager
IT Service Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 October 2014
A typical day can never be written down as no two days are alike. Every day I faced new challenges that had to be met while existing work still needed to be completed.

Time challenges where often one of our biggest issues but no matter what we faced during the day, when I walked out at the end of each day I knew I had made a difference to the business and achieved positive results. The process may have been varied to get there but we did in the end make those deadlines.
Pros
Interesting work
Cons
Tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regulatory Compliance
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW1 September 2014
Managed Investments compliance
FSR compliance
Monitoring and reporting
Pros
People
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 61Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment
Data Entry (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Traralgon10 July 2013
Open plan office co-workers were generally great.

No flexibility for this particular position as desk sharing didn't allow starting time changes to fit in with school hours.

Very enjoyable.
Pros
Excellent Superannuation
Cons
Hot Desk 5 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Australian Securities and Investments Commission. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
58
40
35
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Australian Securities and Investments Commission Reviews by Location