Australian Taxation Office Employee Reviews in Penrith NSW

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hours was good
Casual Client Service Representative Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW29 September 2017
Obtained good knowledge of taxation. Enjoyed assisting clients with their tax questions. As it was a casual job I didn't have much time to assess management.
Pros
Very close to station
Cons
Employment period was too short
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Office worker (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW21 August 2017
Enjoyable experience. Always learning new tasks and systems which keeps the work fresh and enhances your skills. Unfortunately their ways of providing work to temp workers changed and was not as good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive place
APS1 Operations Officer (Casual evening) (Current Employee) –  Penrith NSW13 June 2017
everyday was a full on day and would learn something new, i found working the support and help was always available and very encouraging for you to learn as much as you can. the hardest part of the job just wanting to meet the deadlines that we were giving but always accomplished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW23 April 2017
inbound Call Centre - various calls relating to the Australian Taxation Office Products:

Business Activity Statements / Installment Activity Statements :
Explaining the form, reissuing the forms out, changing reporting methods on the form, confirming figures recorded.

Payment Arrangements: confirming debt owing and arranging a payment arrangement to pay debt off.

Recording inbound complaints about the ATO - Taking details of compliant - reconfirming the details and explaining process standard time of complaint.

Providing information and relevant details in relation to Income Tax Returns, Income Tax Withholding, Income Tax Instalments, Luxury Car Tax.
Pros
Wonderful workplace
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW31 January 2017
terrible culture

discrimination

little support

non effective methods of training

great facilities and equipment

salary was reasonable
Pros
pay facilities equipment
Cons
culture lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Client Services Tax Officer (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW8 December 2016
great place to work and you wont get exploited.
plenty of support from higher level employees
management is level headed and even handed.
You need to keep up to standard
Pros
excellent company
Cons
they dont recognise your degrees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer, terrific boss
Project Officer/Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW6 June 2016
I really enjoyed project work. It was challenging, fast paced and utilised all my skills both as an administrator and as a manager. I was given latitude to set up the project and also run with it. My manager was supportive, but also didn't hesitate to let me know if something was going awry (didn't happen a lot).
Pros
Very satisfying work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, friends with co-workers
Administrative Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW28 May 2015
My job is to register Tax file Number. Need to work under pressure with a limited supervision, and commitment to attention detail. Must have the ability to have a high level of oral and written communications service to customer. Working in an environment where team work is present makes your work easier, enjoyable and stress free.
Pros
work extra hours for one day off
Cons
short lunch hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATO, APS1 Operations Officer
ATO Penrith as a APS1 Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  Penrith, ENG16 April 2014
Great job, but it was only a contract. So it only lasts as long as the work is there. I would've loved it to be a permanent parttime jobs. Shifts were 4-5hours, regular breaks. Data entry target driven environment, didn't take long to get used to the programs they use and really get my keying speed up. Co workers and management were excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards and Morals, Following Code Of Conduct and well managed
Customer Service and Solutions (Former Employee) –  Penrith, NSW16 October 2013
Dealing with the Australian Public
- Learn't how to be firm and giving helpful information
- Team work and helping each other when stuck on navigating ato systems
- Enjoyable is end and start of financial year morning teas and also lunches
Pros
Free Morning Tea, Give away bags
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, great work/life balance
Data Entry Officer/Scanner Operator (Former Employee) –  Penrith7 October 2013
Typical day at work was actually a bit repetitive.
I learned how to use scanner machines and improved my keying skills.
My co-workers were probably one of the best things about working at the ATO.
The hardest part of the job was that it was casual & only offered limited hours.
The most enjoyable was how long I was employed there and the atmosphere.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Australian Taxation Office reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Australian Taxation Office. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 183 reviews
569
460
335
211
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture