Avis Budget Group Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 2,497 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect work place for me.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 August 2018
Working for Avis in Australia is my privilege for life. i have worked for many other companies but never worked in that environment ever. Will miss you Avis Australia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress but great team to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Geelong VIC28 May 2018
the position comes with high demands and stress. the hours are not great for family life and returning to work after family life was next to impossible. there was zero flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 May 2018
Sydney Airport (Domestic and International)
Fun and busy environment.

The best part of the job was meeting and greeting people from all of the world.

The hardest part of the job was the long hours (shift work)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun casual work environment
Vehicle Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Australia9 May 2018
Hard working environment and hours but a great job that is pretty mindless in execution. International co workers and international customers. Fast paced environment but everyone is laid back and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
Workshop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Queensland5 April 2018
This was a nice workplace with very nice people that worked for me. a Lot of promises was made to us and that was it. I also took this job on promises made and not met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Efficient
Rental Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Airport VIC1 April 2018
We are challenged in this job to win competitions and strive to be our best to not only help ourselves but our company and the people we with and work for. Management is always there to end a hand when needed and will support in any way they can.
Pros
bonuses every month
Cons
shiftwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, great management,
Vehicle Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Perth WA20 March 2018
I am really thankful to Avis, before I started I did not know anything about car wash, car rental, and car maintenance. Today, I am able to understand all the process of this important company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wagga Wagga NSW7 March 2018
amazing as, loved it wasn't bad at all great people with a fun atmosphere, would definitely suggest people to work here because its a great place to work
Pros
great people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver NT6 March 2018
My job on Avis was simple but very busy, I used to work at international airport In Perth driving dirty cars to the wash bay at Domestic airport bringing a clean ones back to the international airport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some great people work here but be prepared for grief due to poor management
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Nsw24 February 2018
Interesting job, lot more to it than you think. Very poor pay for whats expected. Company has a hopeless business model. Forecasting is hopeless, too reactive, not proactive. Current manager at this location is arrogant and so far out of his depth, the place would fall apart without his staff.4 day week is awesome though. Like all service industries, some lovely customers but some who think they should be given limos and a driver...pfft.
Pros
Good people, good roster
Cons
Dreadful pay, too high expectations for the renumeration
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First cars rental company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Drôme30 January 2018
Agreements & quotations completion, customer reception, telephone helpline, products & services sales, drafting reports, retaining customers, vehicle preparation, regulatory compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Looking for a change of career owing to my maturity, skills, experience, knowledge and excellent customer service skills.
Logistics Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 January 2018
Good company to work for. Looking for a change of career owing to my age, vast knowledge, skills, experience and Excellent Customer Service Skills. Was happy in my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
mechanic motor (Former Employee) –  Hobart TAS17 October 2017
very stressful no help from management , no support when needed, at times the workload was unrealistic for the number of staff , a very high turnover of staff and different Management quite often all with a different sense of direction .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Vehicle Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Adelaide Airport SA14 June 2017
at this company I cleaned and ferried cars management at this branch were good and I enjoyed my time at this company since leaving I have refered a few people to this company who were seeking employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very simple work but jovial team members
DETAILER/DRIVER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Airport QLD4 February 2017
Simple, monotonous work with little advancement opportunities.
Good benefits through the company for when you travel domestically or internationally.
Management is hit or miss.
Staff are friendly but know they are going nowhere so are generally lack luster to put hard work in.
Sitting around during slow season, sweating profusely during holiday season.
Pros
Lots of breaks, penalty rates are impressive.
Cons
Boring, monotonous, unfulfilling duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC16 January 2017
fantastic place to work and great personnel, a pleasure to be associated with them , interesting work driving and cleaning vehicles
Pros
good wages
Cons
some times can be exciting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Rental Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA28 December 2016
Working in the airport, it is a good location where it works to cater for customers requests. However, it is casual so position isn't secured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
rental sales agent / customer service (Former Employee) –  Perth Airport WA8 November 2016
provided customer service to customers at airport location. drove cars when required. shift work in a team environment. helped customers with luggage.
Pros
shift work, team environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Budget Car Rental - Perth Airport
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Perth Airport WA27 March 2016
Without any support from management you found yourself dreading to come to work to be looked down upon instead of uplifted by management. All fellow colleagues felt in the same boat and it created a negative work experience.

Never any vehicles available, and when customers complain at the desk you are on your own and can not call for management support.
Pros
Great location, good pay
Cons
No room to move up. Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Kalgoorlie-Boulder WA6 February 2016
It was enjoyable to get up and go to work each day, a typical day was washing and cleaning vehicles. Co-workers where great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avis Budget Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,497 reviews
5726
4752
3584
2213
1222

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Avis Budget Group Reviews by Location