AWX Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care attitude towards workers
Forklift Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD3 May 2018
Working for AWX is not a good idea. They use you then get rid of you. I was injured during my working days with them. So I did a compensation cliam and had my surgery. Now they don't want me to work for them. I have been calling for the past month but no answer and no guarantee of work. I strongly advice newbies not to work for AWX as what I've gone through is not a good experience.
Pros
No guarantee of continuity if you get injured working for AWX.
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I was able to give less than one star, I would.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kunda Park QLD19 March 2018
Management treat me and my co-workers with so little respect, compassion and consideration it is sickening. They are painfully incompetent at rostering and every-time I go into the main office I see at least half the people there on computers playing games or watching youtube videos instead of working, including when the rosters are already late that week. When the rosters are on time however, they are usually wrong and are constantly changed making it impossible to plan around.
Pros
absolutely nothing good can be said about this company
Cons
Working with these people is like taking a cheese-grater to the face every single day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something different every day
GENERAL LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Kirrawee NSW 223215 March 2018
had loads of fun with these guys they are a labour hire company so a perfect place to try different roles and get to know what will suit you.

also good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD10 July 2017
You work hard great environment, get paid well, easy going people, friendly workplace, but you wont get an advancements they dont hire for fulltime everything is casual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not been paid
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD31 May 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpfull, just hard to get paid.. sent email but there needs to be a phone number.. not happy.. hope they fix it soon as have
Pros
Nice helpful staff
Cons
Not being paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant work available
Landscape Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD9 April 2017
Good place and good people to work with always have a variety of work available and very quick to get you sorted .
Always available to help with any needs and very consistent with paying everyone on time
Pros
Good start and finish times
Cons
Pay rate can be a little low
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place, friendly staff, always fun
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Newcastle NSW26 March 2017
Would recommend due to amazing staff and amazing help where and when you need it. Keeps you busy, Meal and drink breaks when needed, Gives tips and trick in the business to help you out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good labour hire to work for
Labrour (Current Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD7 March 2017
I started work with them back in July 2016 and just got comfortable with there work and have continued since looking to get into the mining sides of things
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average work environment
General Labour / Driver / Operator (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD20 February 2017
hard to attain work
communication between the office and contractor not great
long lengths between work
not alot of hours on offer
safety/ inductions not always organised
Pros
learning new skills through contractors
Cons
very minimal work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awx
Knife Hand (Former Employee) –  Cannon Hill QLD25 July 2016
Awx never paid me right always mess the pay up the only pro was the hours meant to get sign off on heaps of jobs but never happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not reccomended
Country chef factory (Current Employee) –  Maroochydore QLD21 May 2016
No notice on majority of shifts, Threats of having a bad reputation if you do not agree to double shifts sometimes, disrespectful and no knowledge of the actual industry it self, just Office jockeys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high energy environment
Workplace Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 April 2016
With a supportive management team this fast paced environment is perfectly matched for candidates that are self-starters that are ready to hit the ground running.
Pros
Friendly supportive workplace
Cons
Can be long hours for Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely bad worst job agency I've been with
Food processor (Former Employee) –  Queensland23 December 2015
I believe I was a victim of a unfair work dismissal from Awx I believe my job was doing well I was enjoying my job then since I was a new employee to the job and as people are I wasn't experienced and I made a few mistakes at the job and then one day Awx rand me up and told me that they didn't want me anymore cause I made to many mistakes. If I had more time and if Awx would of worked with me and gave me another chance I could of learned the machine more. But hey that's work I guess they expect you to be a professional at the first day. My review is bad I feel they didn't support me nor did they help me and say hey look ur not good at that we will try u on something else.??
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Hours were good
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Labourer (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Townsville, QLD10 September 2015
They are Really amazing at finding people work and at getting back to you if anything that you have specifically requested comes up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Meat Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton, QLD20 August 2015
nothing.....good..................friendly staffok
nice management.......easy to get work
and easy to lose work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour hire company who provided all PPE
Contract Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mount Isa, QLD17 August 2015
I think they are a good company. Provided all of the required PPE, training and licences needed for the job.
I learned many valuable traits when working in a environment as a team, others working nearby and how to work safe but sufficient.
I learnt how to deal with hazards and unsafe behavior from my co-workers and most of all reporting "near misses".
I enjoyed working as a laborer/operator as it has many different challenges through out the day.
Pros
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labour hire
Electrical Labourer (Former Employee) –  mackay qld3 August 2015
i learnt many different skills doing lots of different things for many different companies during my time at awx.
including
electricians labourer
landscaper
Pros
job was always changing
Cons
no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday a different location
hand, General Factory Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Sunshine Coast2 July 2015
there never a typical day at awx. you get to go on a different job site everyday.
Learn new thing every job I take
not to sure about management
everyone is good to work with
if there is a hard job some one is willing to help you
everyday is a new adventure
Pros
everyday is a new adventure
Cons
everyday is a new adventure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nill
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  cannon hill31 May 2015
collect keys put away uniforms for staff collect rubbish mop floors and kitchens and toliets do the rounds four times a night pick up uniforms and rubbish and keep all amenities clean vacuum offices top up toilet paper and soaps etc
Pros
work solo
Cons
no public transport late at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labouring
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  perth17 May 2015
Work all day, help everybody to do their jobs, learn new things in life that might help you then go home not knowing if you'll have work the following day.
Pros
work
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AWX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 26 reviews
510
44
32
25
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture