AWX Recruitment Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonally controlled
Labourer (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD20 February 2019
Short term assignments, allows for casual assignments that have potential for full time work after 6 months. I was indoctrinated on commercial job sites throughout the MortonBay region. Most days I was placed on sites that filled roles to augment staff. My work was assigned by on site management. Sometimes in a team and some times I worked alone. Every day included a care of duty attitude with personal safety as well as care of tools and machinery.
My tasks included shackling & unshackling of equipment or tools on arrival with Prestart program documentation.
Implementing traffic control, hazard analysis, and daily planning.
Pros
Casual
Cons
Potential lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care attitude towards workers
Forklift Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD3 May 2018
Working for AWX is not a good idea. They use you then get rid of you. I was injured during my working days with them. So I did a compensation cliam and had my surgery. Now they don't want me to work for them. I have been calling for the past month but no answer and no guarantee of work. I strongly advice newbies not to work for AWX as what I've gone through is not a good experience.
Pros
No guarantee of continuity if you get injured working for AWX.
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 50NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I was able to give less than one star, I would.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kunda Park QLD19 March 2018
Management treat me and my co-workers with so little respect, compassion and consideration it is sickening. They are painfully incompetent at rostering and every-time I go into the main office I see at least half the people there on computers playing games or watching youtube videos instead of working, including when the rosters are already late that week. When the rosters are on time however, they are usually wrong and are constantly changed making it impossible to plan around.
Pros
absolutely nothing good can be said about this company
Cons
Working with these people is like taking a cheese-grater to the face every single day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 62NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not reccomended
Country chef factory (Current Employee) –  Maroochydore QLD21 May 2016
No notice on majority of shifts, Threats of having a bad reputation if you do not agree to double shifts sometimes, disrespectful and no knowledge of the actual industry it self, just Office jockeys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high energy environment
Workplace Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 April 2016
With a supportive management team this fast paced environment is perfectly matched for candidates that are self-starters that are ready to hit the ground running.
Pros
Friendly supportive workplace
Cons
Can be long hours for Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Meat Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton, QLD20 August 2015
nothing.....good..................friendly staffok
nice management.......easy to get work
and easy to lose work
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday a different location
hand, General Factory Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Sunshine Coast2 July 2015
there never a typical day at awx. you get to go on a different job site everyday.
Learn new thing every job I take
not to sure about management
everyone is good to work with
if there is a hard job some one is willing to help you
everyday is a new adventure
Pros
everyday is a new adventure
Cons
everyday is a new adventure
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work place no clear direction
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD22 October 2014
Worked on induction power points, SWMS, Safety management plans.
Was a back up for another safety advisor on a mine site near Roma, QLD.
No clear direction given in job and did not enjoy the office work conditions.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Excavator operator (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA10 November 2013
awx found me a good job operating an excavator wit a good company. their wages were good and always paid on time. management were constantly in touch to see how the job was going and if i liked it. would happily recomend awx to any one looking for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report

See more AWX Recruitment reviews

You may want to try: