Baptcare Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Personal care assistant (Former Employee) –  Macleod VIC12 September 2018
Management on all levels is poor, horrible culture amongst staff, massively understaffed most shifts creating stress and pressure, most co workers are great but a high turnover of staff and a large influx of inexperienced carers being employed never having hands on experience
Pros
Modern facilities
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring the wellbeing and care of the elderly
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Macleod VIC7 June 2018
Ensuring the elderly are well cared for, have all there needs meet.
The hardest part of my job is my residents passing away.
Great support from management and other staff members.
Working with great people/friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  manjimup6 May 2017
it was ok to work the it was good to talk to the elderly pepole they like us to sit down and chat with them they enjoy the company the girls i worked with were great
Pros
no
Cons
hour were good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is ideal for someone who has children at school.
Community Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Camberwell VIC27 March 2017
This job is excellent for someone who has children at school, so you can pick time availability when you can work. You have the choice of casual or part-time positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Kerang12 March 2017
Baptcare is a high and low care facility with 56 beds including 10 beds for dementia residents. Staff are mostly on part time hlbasis with permanent hours allocated and you can apply for extra shifts. It's a very fast paced work envoirment and at times very demanding. The residents were very well looked after and the facility was spotless. The residents mostly seemed very happy.
Pros
Cheap lunches
Cons
Demanding and heavy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and workplace. No job security
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC8 January 2017
As maintenance tech, it was great to use various skills and coordinating with different trades and services on sites. Great People and workplace. No job security for long term. Overall a great place to work. Couldn't offer regular work!
Pros
great place and people. Good job overall
Cons
no job security or advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management culture
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Moonee Ponds VIC9 September 2016
I'm not sure what exit interviews are for when they are not acted on - or if they are we are not advised accordingly - and staff consistently leave and nothing changes. Hard working staff are not being supported and inadequate management continues to be employed at Moonee Ponds. The people doing all the amazing day to day work need to be recognised more and management needs to improve its accountability, professionalism and integrity.
Pros
Family friendly, remuneration to an extent
Cons
Management accountability, poor management recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where you could make a difference
Copywriter and Communications Officer (Former Employee) –  Melboourne, Australia12 August 2016
Every day searched for stories, strategised for campaigns or created brochures.
Learned a lot about UX and information architecture and the public/social sphere in Australia.
Mangement--unbelievably easy to get feedback, support and encoragement from. Great people.
Co-workers, lovely team, talented and fun.
Hardest part of my job was competitor analysis.
Writing great stories about our organisation and pitching them to media too.
Cons
Long commute to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If it was possible to give less I would
Administration (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 May 2016
Do not work for this organisation if you require any of the following -

- to be paid correctly and on time it will ALWAYS be your fault when payroll make an error which is regular

- Supportive management even when you do follow procedure management wont so again it will always be your fault even something as simple as taking your owed leave is a nightmare

- Training you will be thrown in the deepend normally in a role with absolutely no policies or none that are relevant and actually work

- Double the workload of every other organisation and it will be your fault that you can't get it done regardless of the fact the turn over is so high no one lasts longer than 6 months and if you do actually manage to take leave prepare to work at least 12 hours unpaid overtime when you return because if anyone did attempt to do your role they would have screwed it up and they never replace you unless it's more than a week

I would think long and hard before accepting anything with this employer honestly not worth it
Pros
None
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Residents frienly staff
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 March 2016
a typical day at work is rewarding to me management is helpful and friendly most co-workers are helpful. the hardest part of the job is being able to work with staff that don't like you the most enjoyable part of the job knowing that I have made a difference to some ones life.
Pros
salery packaging avalable
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks nice from outside but middle management are not connecting to ground staff
Personal care and Activity worker (Current Employee) –  Ashwood VIC9 March 2016
co - workers are beautiful, we are all different individual,most of them good but some of them are have big gab of understanding true meaning of English is makes us difficult to cope with
We have no problem to work with our client and our direct manager.
Management especially middle management are ridiculously forced us to work more harder within short amount of time.
Seems they don't care how we can cope with over workload.
i.e) we are already over working for multiple tasks without break but keep making new rules for squeeze staff and forced us changing new ways to do things at work very often for ground staff.
I don't feel like I living in the Country with democracy.
Other staff are have same opinion as I
Probably only this problem in field of Aged care worker I hope !

Perhaps I believe CEO is fine person, he or she they have no idea how hard work load for staff, how middle management people treated us.
Pros
giving kindness to people to make them feel better in their life
Cons
PCA staff we have no time to have morning tea break or afternoon br
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Organisation to work for.
Personnel Carer (Former Employee) –  Throughout Mornington Pennisular6 March 2016
A typical day at work would include 4-5 clients.
1 client would be picking up client and taking to hairdresser. 2nd would be a 2 hour clean of the house. Another client would be non verbal assistance with bathing, dressing and feeding. Taking client shopping for groceries and assisting putting the groceries away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report

See more Baptcare reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baptcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
56
43
31
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture