Bardot Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers however poor team communication and discrimination
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs VIC27 January 2019
The customers were great however the managers weren’t very supportive and would judge you on certain things such as dress code and swapping around shifts last minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming people
Stylist/ Customer service (Senior Casual) (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW2 November 2018
Learned heaps of product knowledge, managment were a bit hard
on your feet all the time and rude customers always had fun with my team and always looked after me
Pros
staff discount
Cons
on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if your desperate
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 October 2018
Training never completed but expected to know how to complete certain duties by managers.
Roster hours unfairly 'shared' fortnightly.
Younger staff allocated more hours for lower company cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care for employees/ only care for image
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 October 2018
Honestly with my experience with the company they only care about the image they give to customers and nothing behind the doors that happen. Managers are all young and aren’t fair with team members, they favourite team memebers. You barely get hours unless you’re close with the manager.. Even higher up regional managers and Human Resources team at Bardot are ridiculous never helped me with my work issues I had they never cared! I got treated very unfairly and having a voice and stating my issues to the HR team didn’t change that. Would NOT RECOMMEND . Poor company to work for unless you fit in with the girls and are sucking up to the managers don’t work there lol
Pros
Employees discount, the Fashion
Cons
Poor management, unreasonable, unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy, Fast moving Womens Fashion
Sales Consultant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Sydney Westfield, Australia26 August 2018
Bardot is a stylish fashion boutique targeted at young women covering mostly work wear and evening wear.

- It was a buzzing atmosphere
- Friendly Staff
- Great Manager
- Overall fun and rewarding experience.

I gained experience in running a day, opening and closing the store and visual merchandising.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Uni Job
Stock Controller/Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Bondi Junction NSW21 June 2018
Flexible with work hours. They were good for progression in the company as they like when currently employees go into higher roles. Overall, good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bardot
Manager - Full Time (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC14 May 2018
Brands vision and culture are poor.
if your not on brand you will be removed or pushed out .
no diversity in people . If you dnt fit your not right .
Poor sales and poor culture but Upper management will blame team .
Pros
great National manager and area managers
Cons
poor culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work there again
2IC/Sales Assistant/Stylist (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT21 March 2018
Bullying and a very unsupportive envirnment! I was constantly felt alone in the Darwin store but when something wasn't done correctly you were the first to get into trouble. The Darwin store won 2 Christmas incentives last year and we were only given 1 of them. No visits from Regional Managers in Qld and minimal training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict KPI's, Bully mentality
3 IC (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD18 March 2018
Like all chain store's there is only so much self improvement available.
I feel the set up of KPI's would be better achieved as a "team" rather than individual as there are always someone circling the counter for sales whilst most of us did the hard work. This could be true of almost any store to be fair.
My experience was good and I appreciated the opportunity.
Pros
Lovely clothes
Cons
Staff discount average which makes it difficult to purchase up to date trends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working for a high fashion establishment
Store Manager, Full Time (Former Employee) –  Albury NSW2 August 2017
Good company culture and opportunity to move within stores and the brand if you're located in a city. Structured training and quarterly managers conferences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popular women's high street fashion
Casual Assistant to Flagship Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia13 June 2017
Great assortment of fashion forward clothing including a cult denim range designed and made in Australia, a brand to be proud to work for.

Fast track progression opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 March 2017
It’s a lovely space, where a resplendent peacock stands sentry atop the bar over a room of dark timber, tan leather, bentwood seats and greenery, though these first impressions are quickly tempered by a dismissive greeting and a number of reserved signs on tables in the mostly empty room – though not on the table of two three of us were crammed onto, even though we had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunities for career progression
stylist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 February 2017
-No opportunities for career progression
-Inexperienced and young management
-No job security or flexible work options for those studying
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyable workplace
Sales Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Airport QLD7 February 2017
o Cash register operation
o Assisted with store and stock merchandising and storageo Delivered frontline customer service (giving guidance to customers in need of help)
o Assisted with the stock room management (receipt and pricing)
o Demonstrated commitment and reliability, and developed retail and customer service understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
stock control, floor sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Adelaide City Centre SA10 November 2016
enjoyed my employment with the company, excellent benefits and progression to move up higher in the company in such a short space of time. great company to be apart of to be around fashion and always informed in staff meeting to keep up to date in trends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 September 2016
Love working with Bardot and have learnt so much and also made new friends at the same time. Such a great environment where i have gained so many new skills.
Pros
fun and friendly people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid med vakter
Salgs assistent (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 July 2016
jeg fikk mye vakter og det var en solid jobb, men ellers var det ikke så gøy å jobbe i denne butikken pga sjefene. Vi hadde 4 ulije sjefer som konstant kranglet og jeg ble bare mellomledd. Jeg holdt ut ett år, men lenger enn det klarte jeg ikke.
Pros
sentralt og busy
Cons
korte pauser
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC15 June 2016
Learned a lot in this company as management level.
I use to run the store for couple of days in week by myself.
learned to make rosters and manage stock level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet fun workplace
Stylist (Current Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD12 March 2016
I love my job. The girls I work with are lovely and we have heaps of fun, while still managing to be productive and to achieve our goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Stock Controller/stylist (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 February 2016
Starting my own bussiness was such an attractive option esp with all my background experience..
it consisted alot of long hrs and hard work to make it succesful.
Relying on your everday market, adapting to changing trends and making new opportunites for my fellow staff and custimers was the most enjoyable and exciting adventure throughout the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bardot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 39 reviews
512
415
37
22
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture