BATTERY WORLD

BATTERY WORLD Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll deal with great people from many different companies but you will have to be aware that the boss is cunning.
Sales assistant performing managerial duties (Former Employee) –  Pakenham VIC12 February 2020
The work was not too hard but there is difficulty in learning the products and technical information.
If you are hired from here make sure you check with fair work that you are getting the correct pay as I found out the owner underpaid his staff.
Pros
Networking
Cons
dishonesty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Electrix Asset Manager second in charge (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT11 March 2019
Always busy,
diverse job entailing numerous different roles
overtime always available.
good and flexible employers.
workload can vary on time of year!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating work environment with everchanging things to learn
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Macgregor QLD6 February 2019
Working for Battery world gave me the opportunity to meet a lot interesting people from different walks of life; but the one thing they all had in common was, needing a new battery for something. I would often sell and fit a lot of car batteries as well as phone batteries.
I would often have to balance doing multiple tasks at the same time so I worked hard at time management and customer satisfaction.

The hardest part about working in that job would have to be the physical strain on your body and mental health at times.

The work place in these places is always different but the one thing they all have in common is the professionalism of the retail shops which makes you strive to always want to do better.

The most enjoyable part of the job will be different for everyone but for me, it was taking the extra time to help someone understand something or explaining the situation so they can help themselves and feel happy they have new knowledge of their items. (often is the case with older people and mobile phones)
Pros
You meet a lot of nice people including store owners/managers.
Cons
Road side after hours work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for, no room for advancement
Customer Service and Field Officer (Current Employee) –  Caloundra QLD29 January 2018
I have been very happy there,

limited opportunity for progression,

retail and field work, installing batteries at home and business

small team which I don't mind
Pros
local intresting job
Cons
no progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job once you got the hang of it.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Caringbah, NSW14 April 2015
a typical day- call outs, customer service, business to business, manager duties plus lots more..
what i learnt- how to change batteries what batteries go with different things, how to handle customers good and bad,
management- i was the management at BW. some days where easier then others.
co-workers- nice friendly people, easy to get along with.
hardest part- late night call outs
enjoyable- easy days that go fast beause we were to busy and didn't have time to look at the clock.
Pros
half price battaries
Cons
working weekends, call outs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  caringbah7 August 2014
Fun stable place to work but unfortunately travel became a issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable small team that work well together to achieve targets.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Shellharbour Village, NSW23 April 2014
Open the store, check orders, rosters answer the phone, answer any queries or questions. Hardest part of the job is installing batteries in 4WD vehicles. Most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help people.
Pros
Cards of appreciation from customers
Cons
24/7 Roadside assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good when I needed it.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW 214814 January 2014
Just came to a point when my actual career opportunity came along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BATTERY WORLD reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BATTERY WORLD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
52
49
36
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture