Bechtel Employee Reviews for Electrician

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 2,542 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good group of people
Construction Electrician (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island QLD30 May 2017
Construction day with good people
FIFO camp good
Management fair & still have a high regards for them
people with a variety of social & family Interests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse working environment
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island QLD7 May 2017
I was working off shore and living in a camp facility which catered very well for life away from home.
the following activities were available to all camp residents;

Tennis
swimming pool
BBQ Facilities
Movies
special events eg Christmas party

The ability to go to shore by bus and ferry and back to camp after work each day, if you wanted.

Curtis Island LNG project gave a variety of working environments within the electrical team. I was able to meet and work with diverse groups of people

I enjoyed my two years working with Betchel very much
Pros
Great Project
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience and team
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island QLD11 December 2016
A difficult but manageable roster four weeks on, one week off. A variety of tasks, some interesting, some monotonous. Supervisors were easy to relate to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, very satisfying
Hazardous Area Electrician (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD7 December 2016
Installed large control cables to control panels, very demanding and technical connections. Long hours and humidity was hardest part of job. Co workers were excellent bunch of blokes.
Pros
Food and accomadation supplied, wages good
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, great people to work with
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Gladstone QLD4 October 2016
great job ,great people to work with. direct leadership were extremely helpful and hands on.learnt alot from the guys on the tools aswell
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning curve
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island QLD3 May 2016
Learnt about new advancements in control systems installation instrumentation fault finding liasing with design engineers and vendor engineers to get the systems up and running
Pros
Accommodation supplied
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with the amazing local people of Gladstone and people all around Australia made the job fun and a joy to go to every day
Special class Electrician (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island QLD28 January 2016
Very hot in summer and humid
skilled workers
a place to advance my electrical career
i learnt about the internals of a turbine
Pros
long hours, good gym and rooms, very good food
Cons
3 hours travel a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIFO 4 / 1 was difficult
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island, QLD11 November 2015
IM a construction Electrician I chase the best money as I work away from home. its tough work but I enjoy it . best part is going home.
Pros
The money
Cons
Being away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Electrician (Construction) (Former Employee) –  Gladstone, QLD7 October 2015
As construction goes has its ups and downs normal day of pulling cables and general work worked with a good group of leading hands anelectricians
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job over all, good work crew satisfying work
Electrician (Current Employee) –  curtis island28 September 2015
I would work for Bechtel again . it was good work with good wages. It was a long and enjoyable construction job. Safety was good with an opportunity for extra training for most.
Pros
Wages, langth of job, conditions
Cons
enginering can improve, travel time was exesive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Gladstone3 September 2015
gave me a chance to complete my apprenticeship as an adult. Gained skills and experience in the gas industry. Experience working with different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning and Introduction to the LNG Industry
Commissioning and Start-Up Electrician (Current Employee) –  Gladstone queensland1 September 2015
Being in the Start-Up and Commissioning side of the project I've been exposed to many of the systems in the GLNG facility which has vastly broadened my electrical skills and understanding of a LNG producing plant. I found it a great place to work and the great wage has made a difference in my life.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to wotk
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Gladstone, QLD20 April 2015
Long hours hours due to having to catch 2 x buses and a ferry due to being a local. The job is a great job working with people from other parts of Australia. Management needs a little more input from the workers on the ground ,what I mean by this is need to listen when advise management of shortage of gear to complete task expected of you
Pros
more experience in the lng industry is always good
Cons
3 hours travel per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad life balance good money
FIFO - Electrician (Current Employee) –  Curtis Island, QLD28 March 2015
4:1 roster isnt ideal
Looking to have more time at home
Realise a pay cut is going to happen
Hard to get things done due to lack of gear and motivation from others
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big project. Good money.
Electrician (QCLNG Project) Curtis Island Qld (Current Employee) –  Curtis Island, QLD27 January 2015
Go to pre-start discuss work and safety concerns.
Go to work front and work, when finished the job go and do another job. Learnt to do Hazardous Area glands and more about leadership. Management was pretty standard compared to other sites I've been on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large job with a wide range of taskes to be completed with a great camp fasilities
HA Electrician (Current Employee) –  Curtis Island, Gladstone24 January 2015
My day starts with the pre start meeting talking about the days work ahead and having a safe attitude.
We are split into small groups for individual tasks and locations which are inspected, we lean where each of us are working to allow us to know where to go for help ,eg team lifting.
My jobs as a HA electrician have been mostly installing the barrier glands to the SWA cables and terminating as these need to be signed off when completed.
I do enjoy glanding SWA cables.

The most enjoyable part of the day is a swim or run with a college to try a keep my fitness leave up,
Pros
I enjoy the work and a safe enviorment
Cons
i'm working a 4/1 rouster, this is a long time away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un organised
Electrician (Current Employee) –  curtis island QLD10 July 2014
safety was not a priority production was.
they did put people through training.
was hard to get the things you needed to do the tasks set out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid Contrating Job - good camp facilities
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Curtis Island QLD10 November 2013
The work is steady - Terminating in the HA areas - field terminations - cable pulling - tray work.
The environment is not bad and interesting to see how things work when run from the USA
Pros
Good conditions in the camp
Cons
4 in 1 roster
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report

See more Bechtel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bechtel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,542 reviews
51.1K
4902
3353
2113
182

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Bechtel Reviews by Location