BED BATH N' TABLE Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with little acknowledgement
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Queensland29 March 2019
Not sure how the company gets away with staff having to lift such heavy boxes, climb ladders with your arms full of sheets, blankets etc.
My manager was hopeless, disorganized which made it stressful for the casuals but the regional manager didn’t seem to see it.
Pros
Staff Discount
Cons
Heavy work, no room to advance in position, unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and underpaid. No recognition for job well done.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  South Melbourne VIC5 November 2018
Very physical and back breaking work. Had tennis elbow and a bad back after 4 years here. Not unusual to unpack 30-40 boxes of stock daily and expected to put stock away on ladders that don't adhere to OHS. You only hear from Management if they need something.
Pros
Discounts on linen and gift vouchers for making targets.
Cons
On your feet all day, little support, low staff numbers expected to work overtime with no extra pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively workplace and a friendly team
RETAIL SALES CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 October 2018
A great role for individuals passionate about working in sales with a fun and friendly atmosphere. A typical day at work would be providing assistance to loyal customers in helping to decorate their homes with our exclusive designer products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School yard bullies
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Qld10 August 2018
One of the worst employers I’ve ever had. Regional manager who is a complete bully. There’s a lack of training, no support. They promised cash bonuses that turned out to be store credits that didn’t get paid anyway. No acknowledgement for good work. Constant criticism.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Christmas Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 January 2018
Excellent management,
Great experience,
Lots of hard work around Christmas time, plenty of customers with lots of questions.
It helps to have a great deal of knowledge about company and products.
Lots of physical jobs required.
Pros
fair breaks
Cons
some days, understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teams, great customers, great product.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Hawksburn VIC25 September 2017
As a store Manager my teams are absolutely amazing! But with salary you do a lot more than what you get paid to do. If the salary was great I would definitely say it is an amazing company to work for.

But my teams make it a place I want to go to every day.
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people in our store
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Robina QLD6 September 2017
I loved working at our store we had a real family environment. We worked for each other & our manager empowered us to have our responsibility for our work. We all loved what we did & even in the busiest of times at Christmas & stocktakes we would have fun. The temp has certainly changed now tho
Pros
Best friends
Cons
Not much care for employees from senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  South Wharf VIC19 July 2017
Flexible workplace for career entry. A typical day at work consists of preparation for store opening, customer service, meeting KPI's and visual merchandising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 May 2017
Not very flexible with rosters and understaffed. I was forced to find a replacement for a shift when I was sick even though it was the manager's role to do this. I also had issues with uni, I was forced to sacrifice my most of my time at work because they were understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report

See more BED BATH N' TABLE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BED BATH N' TABLE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
54
41
33
22
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

BED BATH N' TABLE Reviews by Location