Bendigo Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe & Secure, very well looked after
Loan Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD28 March 2018
7:30-3:30 doing a majority of roles within my team
learned just about everything i know from the bank
management has its ups and downs
work place culture was good, well balanced mix
Pros
early finish
Cons
some managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace with wrong values
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Bendigo VIC18 February 2018
I worked in a branch as a CSO (Customer Service Officer). I enjoyed my time here until new management came. I was bullied, belittled and treated disgustingly daily by my branch manager and supervisor. HR department covered bullying and poor treatment up.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor treatment and bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great new builing and work outlay
Manager - IT Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Bendigo VIC2 February 2018
The people and culture is great though management could be more focused at supporting one another to progress key initiatives. Travel is a key factor to consider if you are living in Melbourne.
Pros
Work outlay
Cons
Long hours and extensive travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and a great working environment
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Bendigo VIC9 January 2018
I enjoyed working as a customer services officer. Duties included management of customers accounts as well as dealing with the public face to face or over the phone. The position was rewarding I enjoyed helping people with small and large queries. While employed by the bank I was continually kept up to date with new products as they had a great training program. On some occasions the position was challenging especially with a customer which was quite difficult to deal with. However through determination and understanding I was able to overcome these hurdles.
Pros
Great training base.
Cons
Very limited if you wish to move up the ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my time at Bendigo Bank but didn't really know where my career was heading. Management promised a lot but failed to deliver a lot of
Retail Lending Manager (Former Employee) –  No tanks.3 January 2018
Was very enjoyable early on in my career. I felt well supported by the regional management of that time. They did really care about me and my team and did as much as they could to make me feel wanted and be successful. I was very successful and the rewards and job satisfaction was pleasing.
Then management changes and things started to go in a different direction. No longer were managers felt supported and things were in my opinion going from good to less than good.
After some time in two distinct roles I felt as though I had no real future with the bank unless I wanted to relocate to Bendigo, Adelaide or Docklands in Melb. So I left with a heavy heart.
Pros
Good relationships at branch level. Good work life balance. Salary was adequate in my opinion.
Cons
Culture change to make Bendigo just the same as the others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, enjoyable workplace
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Tully QLD18 December 2017
A typical day at work was very busy, organisation was key for a successful day. I learnt a lot about the banking industry and how stressful and rewarding the job can be. The hardest part of my job would have been the non stop busyness, however my job was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Heidelberg VIC 308415 December 2017
Enjoyable workplace, wonderful staff & great benefits
Anyone looking at working in the financial industry, bendigo bank is the best place to start, not to stressful but deffinitely a great place to learn and grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and caring
Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Morwell / Inverloch Australia21 October 2017
Do the jobs that needed attending to
Benifit in learning more and more with every day
over all a great place to advance if you wanted to
I found that there was always something new to be shown it was not a boring place to work and when you show respect you gained so much more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Mobile Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane9 October 2017
Good Management - direct report.
Standard day of interviews, reports & processing.
Workplace culture is good
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting involved in the community
Pros
Small bank
Cons
Small bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  South Australia19 July 2017
Company culture is what I enjoyed the best. Those managing genuinely want the company to succeed. Income seems to be slightly below industry standard but expectations seem to be less than other financial institutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly environment.
Student Director for NDSHS (Former Employee) –  Noosa QLD16 July 2017
My experience with the Board of Directors as a Student Director was exemplary, they welcomed myself and my counterpart openly and taught us the ins and outs of the financial and management aspects of organisation.
Pros
Free Pizza at every meeting
Cons
Not enough meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Next to no benefits or incentives
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC14 July 2017
Salary is very low compared to other banks. Staff benefits are pathetic especially if you are in a community bank.
Computer systems leave a lot to be desired. Very archaic.
After working for ANZ found the Bendigo to be very behind.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Weekend work. Low pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace, Fast Paced Environment
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 April 2017
Have been working for Bendigo Bank for over 10 years. Your day is always busy filled by servicing customers financial requirements. There are too many computer programs which are required for most customer enquiries. The company need to work with IT to consolidate them, as when training new staff it can be quite overwhelming for them to learn.
Management definitely needs a review. Some of them are very unapproachable, they lock themselves in their offices and send out emails to their staff of what needs to be done.
Bendigo Bank is an enjoyable place to work as long as you have a great team to work with.
Pros
Excellent Workplace Culture
Cons
Dealing with Deflated Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work life
Customer Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA19 March 2017
Family and community environment good place to work
Quiet overall bank wanting to be like the big 4 banks
Smaller customer based bank with few fees
Pros
9-5 employment
Cons
Excessive expectations when in quiet environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation with old views
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  South Melbourne VIC7 February 2017
Bendigo Ban customer connected bank with community focus.

Poor middle Management and not much growth in term careers with there staff.

Still follow old style of banking technology and systems which is making hard to compete with present banking technology.
Pros
None
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and people orientated organisation.
Business Systems Specialist (Current Employee) –  Adelaide South Australia26 January 2017
Great work life balance. Management care about their people, customer and community focused. Honest and genuine. Managers own the business and work together with customers to ensure best practice and achieve goals.
Pros
Supporting local communities. Great customer service. Local branches employing local people
Cons
Systems, customers are not able to purchase all products on line as yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managenment and staff
Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC3 January 2017
Bendigo Bank was a great place to work they looked after their staff and customer They genuinely cared about their customers banking needs and looked after their staff, which intern the staff gave back to the Bank
Pros
great service
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management as well as great team enviroment
Traralgon & Halls Head Community Branch (Former Employee) –  Halls Head WA19 June 2016
Dealing with customers and all their banking needs as well as exploring other needs and solutions.Enjoyable dealing with a wide range of the community as well as their varying needs.Enjoyed the team environment as well as being able to learn from others.Management enabled you the opportunity to take on further training which enabled advancement within the company.
Pros
Stable work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Retail Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD14 May 2016
Enjoyable and fun team to work alongside.
A great company to work for with great staff.
I have learnt that customer satisfaction is satisfying for both the employee and customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management & huge push for sales
Customer Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Flemington VIC5 April 2016
Very poor support from managers.
It's a who you know not what you know culture.
Huge pressure to sell insurance, superannuation, credit cards etc
They are just like the big four banks now.
Cons
No support from managers, pressure to sell and met KPI's
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bendigo Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 43 reviews
514
415
310
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture