Benetas Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clients were good.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Frankston VIC28 May 2017
Have a good homely atmosphere. The staffs are welcoming too. the management was good too. had our privacy and the ambience of Benetas was extraordinary.
Pros
free tea
Cons
not so flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and work environment.
IT Helpdesk Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hawthorn VIC13 March 2017
This was my best local experience in Australia, and thank god for it.
It gave me all the experience i needed to move on into the next jobs. Great environment and amazing team and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy
Aged Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Frankston south1 February 2017
Started to this Job not easy had lots of experience to all the Resident you gonna be experience different character, attitude some sympathy hard, happy
But the best thing I had so much fun really enjoy this job Hard but that's all worth it..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Clinical Care Coordinator / RN Div (Current Employee) –  Altona Meadows VIC27 October 2016
Lovely place to work. I am one of the two Clinical Care Coordinators for a 124 be nursing home and on the weekend I am the After Hours Coordinator for the facility. I have learnt to think on my feet and to prioritise. I work with some great people. The hardest part of this job is not being able to spend more time with my residents. The most enjoyable part of my Job is support my residents and family and co workers. My fellow Co workers come to me with any education questions and support.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Work load at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Showcased in the local Frankston Leader (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC21 September 2016
Really good to help out and get to know those who i had meet while i spent time at benatas, i learnt skills such as, Communication, Listening effectivly, Being heartful.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good working environment
PCA (Former Employee) –  Brighton East VIC8 August 2016
team work
work ethnic
caring for elderly and love to see them happy and enjoying life
good management system
very good working environment
hardest part of the job is seeing beloved clients passing away
Pros
free lunch at day care centre
Cons
good roster
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as friendly as I expected
Endorsed Division 2 (Former Employee) –  Frankston8 September 2015
Not a caring place to work. Constantly asked to do extra shifts including double. Limited feedback from management which did not match what your work mates were saying about working with you.
Pros
people I actually worked with
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was mostly a good co to work for
Home Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Mooroopna, VIC12 July 2015
The company was not as supportive as I would have liked and maybe living and working in a rural situation had an effect on this. I think management did the best they could. The work was mostly interesting and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and rewarding woking with the elderly and their families.
Service Officer (Current Employee) –  GLENROY VIC.28 August 2014
Perform reception/switchboard and administrative duties to meet customer need.
Conduct orientation tours of the site to prospective clients.
Manage financial and administrative duties:
- prepare paperwork for admissions, discharge and variation information for permanent/respite residents
- Cost code and process suppliers invoices for payment.
- Petty cash and residents trust accounts.
- Roster maintenance.
Job satisfaction, working in an environment with the elderly and their families, sad when a residents passes over.
Pros
Salary sacrifice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report

See more Benetas reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benetas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
54
46
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Benetas Reviews by Location