BlackLine Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy satisfactoria
Field Laborer (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TX22 October 2018
empresa nueva muy prospera y organizada, con crecimiento global
Pros
per diem
Cons
niniguno
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing pains
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CA17 August 2018
Def. mid level management issues needing attention.
Free food and quickly growing company. Lack of advancement available, deadlines can be very stressful lack of support.
Pros
free food
Cons
lack of advancement/.support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working in a high school
Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  Westlake, CA14 August 2018
Nepotism is rampant there. people are in positions of power that should not be. It is a sad state of affairs. They micro manage you and look for anything to complain about.
Pros
Free Breakfast once a week
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned Business
Office/HR/Payroll Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, OR19 April 2018
Blackline is a small laid back family owned company located in the NW Industrial park of Portland Oregon. Easily accessible by bus if one does not drive. I truly enjoyed my time working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Woodland, WA7 March 2018
I thought that Blackline was a good place to work it was fast paced work and we were all over the place from southern Oregon to northern Washington. I liked the fast pace and I loved the money.
Pros
Good pay checks
Cons
We didn't get a lot of free time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Employee (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CA28 December 2017
I was excited to work with Blackline. Worked with a very talented team, but changes in management, the IPO, and the high turnover in other departments have me considering other options. Free coffee, snacks, fun monthly meetings, and a CEO who takes time to get to know everyone.
Pros
Nice office, snacks, coffee, breakfast Thursdays
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings
System Analyst / NOC Technician (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CA7 June 2017
Loved working at BlackLine but since the new management came in it has become a nightmare. If you can deal with your manager threatening your job on a day to day basis this place is for you. If not I would stay clear!
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Traffic Controller/Notifier (Former Employee) –  Woodland, WA28 June 2015
Awesome place to work but hard work. Keeps you busy and pays great. The management is helpful and clear with instructions
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idea Oriented
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WA12 February 2014
Motivated to build and foster strong positive working relationships. Proven ability to lead multiple tasks in a fast-paced and highly complex environment.
Pros
Great Management who is always willing to listen.
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BlackLine. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
52
44
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.7Culture