Blue Care Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search See all 119 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would never work for blue care again
Kitchen Hand/ain (Former Employee) –  Gracemere QLD7 May 2019
bluecare dont care about their staff and would throw them under the bus at any given opportunity. management is a joke. They are bullies who should know better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the challenge of working here
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Mackay QLD5 May 2019
I performed a range of duties involving mental health and palliative care, domestic care, respite care, hygiene and medication prompts, and transportation for people with disabilities, NDIS clients, and aged persons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Aged Care/Disability Worker (Current Employee) –  Gympie QLD28 March 2019
Spending my time at blue has taught me many things and i still enjoy my time there. Workers and clients are very kind and all so respectful. They are teaching me many things and i am very thankful for that.
Pros
Everthing
Cons
Will be ending my trainee ship with them soon!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience and i learnt heaps
personal career (Former Employee) –  QLD25 March 2019
A typical day at work would commence at 7am where I would shower clients and get them ready to take shopping or take them to activities. After that I would continue to do there house work. I thoroughly enjoyed my role as a personal carer it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Volunteering (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD20 February 2019
Lovely place that helps everyone, overall great communication and a lovely team. Enjoyed helping the community and having a structured way to continue giving back to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door policy to staff leaving and recruitment
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD1 February 2019
Clients/Residents great. Management from Ann Street, to GM to Service Manager out of their depth and do not care. If you go to work for them expect the worst and you will not be disappointed
Pros
Salary Sacrificing
Cons
Lack of respect and care for staff from higher up
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment
AIN (Assistant in Nursing) (Current Employee) –  Labrador QLD31 January 2019
I started work at Labrador gardens 4 months ago and i love it,everyone is so helpful ,management are very easy to ask for help
also plenty of gloves etc for your day to take care of you residents ,nd staff that really care about their work and residents
Think im really lucky to be given a chance to work there...Thank you so much !!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gympie QLD27 January 2019
no reliable for work or security
wouldnt work for them again
communication un reliable

lots of cleaning to be done
lots of driving especially in your own car

most enjoyable is the clients you meet
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast3 January 2019
It's a very fast paced job with many rules and regulations to follow through with. You must be IT literate and mobile savvy and flexible with your hours.
Pros
Salary sacrifice after 1 year
Cons
You are treated just as a worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HOME AND COMMUNITY SUPPORT CARE WORKER (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD19 December 2018
Great company to work with/for, just lacks support and the care factor.
Great training but can never hard to get in touch with management.
Give you all the tools you need to do the job.
Response times are messed about for attending to client's
Pros
Meeting clients everyday
Cons
Lacks management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very well set up company
Personal Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD17 December 2018
A very well set up company that looks after its workers well. The level of care to the residents is of a high standard. A typical day at work involves providing cares, assisting with meals and keeping documentation of care provided up to date. I have learned more than just basic care, I have learned how to identify pain in residents with dementia, how to resolve it and how to report. Management is very open with its workers and encourages dialogue. The workplace culture is very welcoming. The hardest part of the job is when a resident passes away. The company does offer to counsel staff members if a resident passes away suddenly in care. There is nothing as satisfying as seeing the smiles on the residents' faces when they say thank you for looking after them.
Pros
Better pay rates, Better staffing ratios
Cons
It takes a long time secure a permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff
Hospitality Officer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD12 December 2018
enjoyable a typical work. very helpful staff. doing some educational training. learning and improvements my tasks. the clients are good. work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ongoing changes have improved work loads and reduced paper work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Stanthorpe QLD1 December 2018
New changes have improved client interactions and reduced in-home assessments.
Great team and working environment with good communications from all.
Ongoing training
Pros
Great support systems
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, pay could be better
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 November 2018
This is a great job for people who are passionate about helping and caring for the elderly. Its a tough job with not the best pay but you can work your way up. If you didn't like a client you still had to do it, but staff are great and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Blue Care Wynnum23 November 2018
I would do the cleaning for clients in the community and the work culture was good. The hardest part of the job was the cleaning in the hot weather and the enjoyable part of the job was helping the clients.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
A lot of casual shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community based so we got to know our regular clients
Cleaner - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Beenleigh QLD9 November 2018
I loved my clientele, when working in the community, we learned alot about each other and I was grateful to provide them with my services whilst employed with the company, they looked forward to my visits either on a regular or fortnightly basis, I provided them with support and cleaned their house to take the load off them and which allowed them to stay comfortably in the home, I had a good repore with majority of my clients which I still on occasions pop into see them when I'm within the vicinity, they are surprised to see me but very pleased for the visit
Pros
lovely people, flexibility, the working enviornment changed hour or being community based, having cuppas with my clients
Cons
some grumpy clients not many, rate of pay was pretty ordinary, no company car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
AIN (Assistant in Nursing) (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD26 September 2018
loved workig here, and providing support when needed, all staff are welcoming and so are the residents, would recommend working here its a big family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuk
Bejaardenverzorger/activiteitenbegeleider (Former Employee) –  Maleny QLD17 September 2018
verzorgende van bejaarden en activiteiten begeleiden,zoals spelletjes ,muziek en ontspannende entertainment
Pros
dankbaarheid clienten
Cons
hoge werkdruk
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Processes unsatisfactory
Clinical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD14 September 2018
I was accepted for position as Clinical Nurse and a proposed starting date. I was stood up twice 'citing paper work was not yet complete' then 2 weeks later company changes their contract offer and declined my position. ( Never in my career have been I neen treated in this manner). It is unacceptable BlueCare, and I will not be applying to this company in the future.
Cons
Poor Timeliness on Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 41NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care Factor Zero
FINANCE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD14 September 2018
Management couldn't care less. Don't know who you are or what you do after 12 months employment. The merger has destroyed the original purpose 'CARE'

Not BlueCare....it's now NoCare
Pros
Basic Income
Cons
No security....contract only
Was this review helpful?Yes 42NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 119 reviews
543
437
321
27
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture