BlueCross Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC16 April 2019
Management needs improvement
The ratio for pca is too much- needs improvement in order to give best care possible
Staff shortage mostly experienced which makes it hard to give the best care
Pros
Love the resident
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad management
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham VIC3 April 2019
No support, bullying staff, save your time and skills for another place
Manager racists
CCC with no qualification En with cert
Teaching and guiding other nurses wrong procedures for wounds etc
No time to have your say no one listen to you
It’s a mess there
Always watching camera sitting hours looking monitor to see what staff doing on floor
There is no trust there
This is Cheltnam Autumdale lodge branch only
Others are better management
Pros
Residents are best part
Cons
Do not get pay if worked over hours can never finish on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Personal Care Attendant/ AIN (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC28 November 2018
Blue cross is one of the best facilities i have work in, they have developed my skills and capacities to a better workers, kudos to bluecross and sapphire. may it grow more in service
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and very supportive staff members and good work environment
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 September 2018
I started at bluecross as part cleaner and I got very good work environment and very supportive staff members there. After couple of months my manager promotes me to as a cleaning supervisor. I love working there because I have very balanced work and personal life while working there and I got some good friends from there as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multitasking efforts
Food Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 July 2017
Good place to work although a distance to and from work, have to be quick on your feet and good at multitasking in this position as a food services attendant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great care home
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandringham VIC5 June 2017
BlueCross at Sandringham Victoria was one of the best Nursing Homes I have worked for. very friendly & understanding, especially when it came to my retirement form the company due to on-going problems with my shoulder.
I truly miss this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible managers
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mount Waverley VIC7 November 2016
The managers are rude and I would never work for this company. No support, bullying staff, save your time and skills for another place
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Carer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 November 2016
Bluecross engages their staff in decision making. They have regular meeting with staff. The whole staff from different departments work together as a team and come out with one goal
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Its is far from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 26Report

See more BlueCross reviews

You may want to try: