Bob Jane T-Marts Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Bob Jane t marts (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC16 April 2019
Nice ppl to work for pays on time grate hours allways busy n easy to get along with the boys best part of the day was putting tyres away at the end of the day
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very supportive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  NSW South Coast NSW15 March 2019
They don’t care about you
your Easly replaced If your a tyre tech they don’t want smokers so if your a smoker this isn’t the job for you
They will crack down hard if you take any smoke breaks
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Don’t be a smoker as management frowns on it
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job, no job security anymore
Fitter (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 February 2019
Been with the same company for years and get treated like an outsider so I've decide to move on.
The people I work with over the years have been great but the company needs to start listening to there workers a little bit more
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good training
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 October 2018
I enjoyed working at bob Jane Tmarts and Tyrepower but I cannot continue to work so phisical because I am getting older, they are a great company but I don't work there anymore and have not for at least 4 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life
Tyre Fitter (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 April 2018
Super long hours.
Minimum wage.
Often understaffed.
Lack of assistance from senior management who too are often understaffed.
Lucky to have a uninterrupted lunchbreak.
Abusive, demanding and unappreciative customers.
Expected to work every Saturday (full day) good for overtime but never enough rest time.
No job satisfaction.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Too many hours for minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment, hard labour and team environment work place.
General labouring (Former Employee) –  ACT ACT19 March 2017
its team environment workplace with a training provided by the company have to drive customers car inside the shop to change tyres and also to hand in owners car keys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bob Jane Hornsby, never again
Tyre Fitter (Former Employee) –  Hornsby NSW18 February 2017
Terrible place, boss wants everything done 3 days ago, no reward for ANY extra effort, or increased workload. No such thing as career advancement, nor is it encouraged or even discussed. Work 6 days a week, no exceptions, supposed to be rotating Sunday shifts, but rarely happens. They are that controlling, even down to what radio station MUST be listened to inside workshop.

Wouldn't recommend Bob Jane Hornsby to anybody.
Pros
Nothing really.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lol
Tyre Fitter (Current Employee) –  Morley WA30 November 2016
loved working with these guys.
Amazing people.
Friendly customer orientated staff
family buisness
fast paced
good long hours
working saturdays was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 17Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active with a great team to work with.
Tyre fitter (Current Employee) –  Mount Barker SA8 June 2016
great fun to work with the time, the hardest part of the job is the heavy lifting of 4x4 tyres. Has been a great experience.
Pros
great team
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
tyre technician (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NSW29 January 2016
the work experience i had a bob jane tmarts was great, everyone worked as a team and got the job done while also having fun at our workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and unorganised
Vehicle Technician (Current Employee) –  Joondalup, WA8 December 2015
10 hours a day no breaks
it has helped me improve me customer service skills
some co-workers lazy
some co-works great and fun to work with
hardest part of the job is being over book and keeping up with the deadline of jobs
most enjoyable part is the friends i work with
Pros
free lunch on a staurday
Cons
10 hours a day no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad
Tyre Technician (Former Employee) –  albany WA4 August 2015
customers were fun to chat to whenever we were allowed. but safety wasnt upto scratch. management werent upto code either with problem reporting which was terrible.
Pros
discounts
Cons
management, safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Team and Fun enviroment
Wheel Alignment Technician at Bob Jane T-Marts (Current Employee) –  Morley, WA18 December 2014
Main job is Wheel alignment using wheel alignment program, software, hardware to set up machine for even accurately wheel alignment for our customers’ cars as a wheel aligner work average 15 to 20 cars wheel alignment a day and also tyre fitting and puncture repair etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work team and easy to get along with.
Tyre Technician (Former Employee) –  Orange, NSW16 September 2014
The team at Bob Jane T-Marts in Orange were great to work with, Funny bloke always try to make the day easy and stress less.
The salary was great had to get use to fortnight payments with them.
Its a shame I left as they thought I was unfit for that type of work load,
I have a bulging disk in my lower back but only hurt after a full day of heavy lifting like 4x4 mud tyres.
But I have had treatment since and would love this position as my job for a long time.
Pros
Good Pay, Great team to work with, Good work enviroment (neat).
Cons
Some long hours, Fortnight payments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
wheel aligner tyre fitter (Current Employee) –  Orange, NSW18 December 2013
overall got along well with manager and co workers very busy but relaxed environment to work in
Pros
close to home aproachable manager
Cons
pay not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bob Jane
Tyre Fitter (Current Employee) –  Keperra, QLD11 November 2013
My day starts at 8am since in this postion I have learnt many aspects of the tyre fitting industry ,other employees are a great assistance when learning the work for the first time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bob Jane T-Marts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 17 reviews
53
43
35
22
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Bob Jane T-Marts Reviews by Location