Bouygues Employee Reviews

Showing all 302 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
en general
grutier a tour (Former Employee) –  le havre11 June 2019
Travail dans de bonne conditions bon esprit d'équipe,étant intérimaire je ne beneficie pas des memes droits c'est dommage.
Pros
acquisition de mon expérience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working, good work-life balance
Procurement Coordinator- Infrastructure Projects (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 June 2019
Flexible working, good work-life balance, good team to work with.

Management is helpful and understanding, good place to give you head start in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No reply from applications submitted
Maintenance and soft services (Former Employee) –  Manchester1 June 2019
What does it take to get a job with this company I have the relevant experience for maintenance and soft services manager but to no avail not response from this company what so ever I feel as if it's myself being discriminated or they just employ people with no experience what so ever no wonder they have so many bad reviews but to be honest don't waste your time if you are more than skilled to work at this company as you won't get any reply and to be honest are they so busy to Gove you a quick response
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aucun commentaire
Responsable QSE (Current Employee) –  Lille (59)23 May 2019
Aucun commentaire, je ne souhaite pas émettre un avis
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having social productive lunch
Transmission Linemen Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Rwanda13 May 2019
we met with senior leader to share lunch, this is very important because we also discussed in ease and comfortable. this increased team spirit and togetherness because sometimes some worked in offices others to site. We all enjoyed.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chauffeur
chauffeur et mécanicien (Current Employee) –  Man13 May 2019
 Construction d’œuvre métallique.
 Dessin technique
 Soudure
 traçage
Pros
60k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Building electrician technician 4 (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC29 April 2019
If you believe in safety and following OH&S rules and stand up for yourself you will be targeted and run out of there. Management are bullies and will intimidate you and make your life a living ****. I recommend that you do not work there.
Pros
Money
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bouygues FM GMP contract Manchester
MA (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester13 April 2019
well what can i say, in truth i can only speak about this very small sector of BG, which was clearly thrown together to fill a shortfall when Carillion crash out, that said it really does look wile it was a last minute scramble to grab some PFI money .
the management was absolutely terrible, very little knowledge of FM and its responsibility's, zero training opportunities, zero support, hardly anyone lasted more than a few months in the señor roles (inc HR) the only staff clinging on to jobs are unemployable elsewhere!!!
i witnessed bullying and intimidation of staff from cleaners to managers, and lack of adherence to H&S issues once there were made awere of them.
all and all after over 25 years of FM on the floor and in managerial roles i can honestly say this company is the worst across the bored i have ever seen and will hopefully not be around much longer...
Pros
none
Cons
long, hours, bad management, no training, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Factotum (Former Employee) –  Saint-Ouen (93)8 April 2019
Bouygues Energies une blague, chef de maintenance 0 aucune organisation, pas de matériel, aucun respect en vers les techniciens et intérimaires
La société où je travaillais c'était géniale
Bouygues Energies à fuir
Pros
Les collegues
Cons
Organisation, materiel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Technicien de maintenance multitechnique itinérant (Current Employee) –  Paris (75)28 March 2019
-entraide avec les techniciens.
-polyvalence.
-secteur géographique des misions raisonnable.

-problème de communication.
-manager non à l'écoute.
-pas de carnet de bon (donc pas de gain de temps chez les fournisseurs).
-pas de suivi managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistante (Former Employee) –  St.-Germain-du-Puy (18)26 March 2019
Manque de management de la part des chefs, il faut savoir être autonome rapidement.
Equipe au top. Travail intéressant.
Pros
Horaires modulables
Cons
Tickets restaurant et non panier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica com bom hambiente de trabalho
Operador de central a betão (Former Employee) –  Haia24 March 2019
Empresa de trabalhos de construção civil implantada em todo o mundo. Bom hambiente de trabalho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 March 2019
normal Cleaning like toilets and kitchen and also dusting

Planning my Work right.


They are brilliant


It's different but interesting

nothing was hard

Cleaning
Pros
no
Cons
no long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awe full management
Finishing Manager (Former Employee) –  Bedfordshire13 March 2019
I worked for this bunch on a freelance basis all chiefs who made out they were interested in front of other muppets, they were all chasing there tails, no wonder they are losing millions every year , the job was a shambles I worked very hard to turn it round,in the office the construction director was an ignorant git and all the rest of them I would not employ, in construction you have to know the process and how things work, this is what happens when you don’t have a clue you lose millions every year
Pros
My pay
Cons
Working with idiots ( bouges)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent senior management
supervisor (Former Employee) –  South East9 March 2019
Really good work life balance when I worked for them, excellent senior management / directors, my immediate manager was vindictive and was not even as qualified as his electricians and supervisors, yet always knew how to do it !, unfortunately I couldn't stand working with him any longer, so called it a day, salary was fair for the role and output required, some great people and good systems
Unfortunate choice of senior project manager, other project managers were really good to work with
Pros
great senior management
Cons
to be honest, none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipe agréable
Monteur câbleur (Current Employee) –  Pierrelatte (26)8 March 2019
Sur le chantier les équipes sont bien veillant, a l'écoute, entraide.
Pros
Projet chantier intéressant
Cons
Difficulté d'évoluer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 March 2019
Bad management, high staff turnover as a result. No career progression. The only good thing was they paid London living wage and decent sick pay, other than that no good memories of a workplace.
Pros
London living wage
Cons
Awful Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement De Travail Agréable
Conseillère de vente (Current Employee) –  Lyon 2e (69)27 February 2019
L'accueil de la clientèle de 9h30 à 12h30 et de 14h00 à 19h00, du Lundi au Samedi. Au sein d'une équipe de 3 collaborateur, d'un contrat Pro et du manager. Développer le foyer en proposant une offre complète Box, forfait mobile pour toute la famille. Fidéliser la clientèle. Gérer le service après-vente. Mettre à disposition des solutions provisoire de dépannage en mobile de prêt et clef 4G.

On peut effectuer des formations, devenir support au-près du manager. Voir, devenir manager dans une agence, après un parcours de formation, et mise en application sur le terrain des attentes de l'entreprise.

L'ambiance au sein du groupe est excellente.

L'aspect le plus difficile est sans doute de gérer les clients en souffrance.

L'aspect le plus agréable avoir des retours positifs de nos clients satisfait de la qualité de service, de l'accueil en agence.

Beaucoup d'avantages au sein de cette structure.
Pros
Tickets Restaurant
Cons
Peut De Samedi En CP
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superbe expérience professionnelle !
Assistante de gestion stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Guyancourt (78)26 February 2019
J'ai effectué en tout 25 semaines de stages sur 3 ans au sein de Bouygues Bâtiment Ile-de-France et cela m'a été plus que bénéfique.
Des équipes au top et compétentes avec qui j'ai développé mon savoir faire.
Très bon groupe et bon environnement de travail.
Pros
Lieu de travail, équipe, rémunération, sécurité
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creating a good work atmosphere
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London16 February 2019
working with Bouygues and great fun, Bouygue treated the employee fairly and if we haven't been transferred to another company, I would be glad to remain working with them.
Bouygues give huge importance to their employee and very tolerant.
Pros
free uniform
Cons
overtime for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bouygues. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 302 reviews
580
4114
370
216
122

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture