Bras N Things Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Part Time Christmas Casual (Former Employee) –  Melton, VIC8 January 2015
November 2014-January 2015

Part Time Christmas Casual BrasNthings – Melton
Duties

• Bra fittings
• Receiving stock
• Banking
• Visual merchandising
• Cashier
• Stock
• Transfers
• Sales
• KPI's

working at bras n things was fun best group of girls even tho it was over the christmas period i learnt alot from my manager and the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bras n thing is a great place to work and has a very friendly team
warehouse (Current Employee) –  Milperra, NSW7 January 2015
collecting stock, packing it neatly and dispatching it
has an brilliant managment team
all co-worker are friendly and very easy to get along with
is having to change place of work due to moving
for me the most enjoyable part beside the people i have meet would have to be that it an active job that keeps you on your toes and makes time seem to go fast.
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
to far from my new house
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ipswich3 September 2014
KPI'S, daily targets to be met, started at Ipswich and worked my way up to 2IC at Carindale. Im now a Store Manager at the Springfield store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Browns Plains, Brisbane, QLD30 June 2014
retail entails many long hours.
i learned how to work in a team and how to identify strengths and weaknesses in myself and other employees.
BNT taught me great customer service and selling skills.
I loved giving customers confidence by getting them into a bra that fits them!
Pros
staff discount
Cons
retail hours (weekends, late nights)
Was this review helpful?Yes 82No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Part time sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Macarthur region27 May 2014
Very focused on Customer Service.
Manager was great.
Always busy.
Great people to work with.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Constant business makes you tired
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Gympie, QLD6 January 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you can please a customer. BNT has taught me that no matter what happens, you go beyond expectations with any customer in helping them to find the right products for any occasion. The hardest part of the job is that BNT offer so many products, I cannot help myself but to BUY everything. The products are fantastic and they are always up with the latest styles. The team members are fantastic and we all work together and help each other out.
Pros
Brilliant products that you can buy, and the ongoing training that we constantly receive
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of incentives, great sales culture,great team,support and training
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  rosebud and cranbourne16 December 2013
sales, sales sales, customers always come first, everyone had a great can do attitude, sideline coaching,great management that cared, hardest part was to leave. most enjoyable was being able to fulfil a customers needs
Pros
holiday incentives
Cons
long hours over christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 16Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many career opportunities with the company
store manager (Former Employee) –  southland8 September 2013
Excellence in customer service. Stock replenishment. Setting team goals for the day. Hourly budgets, KPI's. Loss prevention. VM. Customer contact, providing a positive outcome for the customer. Lingerie shopping can be very uncertain.
Pros
Generous team discount. Excellent product. It's about the customer always.
Cons
Very controlled. Unable to make decisions without Regional permission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy fun environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Success WA4 January 2013
Opening shop by settling till and eftpos attending to emails and customers, administrative work once that was completed would start on merchandising the shop and stock replenishment. During this time we would always stop drop and serve making our customers the main focus of our day. I loved going to work each day as it was a fun atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 75No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heaps and heaps of fun
2IC (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast21 October 2012
was shown how to achieve sales targets, to set tasks to motivate a team, set kpi benchmarks for the week. Was so much fun working with the girls at work. Loved our get together parties.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 24Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frienly teammate, great teamwork
Bras N Things (Former Employee) –  36-48 Ashford Avenue Milperra NSW 221426 June 2012
Work early in the morning.
Learned about Customer Service
Great management
Friendly teammate
Carry Items
Weekly Product activity
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Bras N Things reviews

You may want to try: