Breakthru

Breakthru Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Employment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hornsby NSW11 February 2020
loved working here their work ethics are fantastic. Would work back in this organisation in a heart beat.

Management are very understanding and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Welcoming atmosphere
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deer Park VIC3 November 2019
Working there was an incredible experience, and I truly enjoyed my time. The place was welcoming, efficient, and an overall fantastic workplace. The leaders always ensured I was provided with the necessary information for each day, and helped me whenever I was unsure about something. The staff are lovely people and always make an effort to include you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil support or adequate training.
Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Melton VIC9 October 2019
You will be expected to work, travel and attend meetings out of hours without pay. It is an expectation to meet additional KPI’s if you take time off sick. The staff turnover is high. Fleet cars are unmaintained and filthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had an amazing Manager
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sydney Eastern Suburbs NSW26 September 2019
My time at Breakthru was so enjoyable, I had a great Manager, who encouraged and supported me to grow as a Manager. I had a team who always put our Job Seekers first and worked to the best of their ability, which made my job a lot easier.
Loved my time with my team, all my team grew as individuals and I watched them develop and achieve, we celebrated our small wins, which was a big part of our time together. Celebrating our clients and each other, with all the hard work each staff member puts in, helps the Team positively. I am still in touch with all my staff and my old Manager, which is a reflection of the culture we had within our Region. Supportive, Encouraging environment. Miss them all, and am grateful for my time with Breakthru.
Pros
Great Team, Great Manager, Great Outcomes
Cons
Some Long Hours depending on time of the month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Employees (St Albans).
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  St Albans VIC18 September 2019
Low socioeconomic area with poorly educated, dysfunctional clients.
Majority of employees, including team leaders, are incompetent from poorly, or basically, educated backgrounds.
Head hunting occurs to keep incompetence of workers and low quality programs/groups from being discovered by outsiders. NDIS will drive this organisation in St Albans into closure unless high quality workers from outside are hired!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Employment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 June 2019
I was placed at Break thru people solutions for my second placement during my Masters in Rehabilitation Counselling.
I learnt to work with people from different backgrounds on benefits and to assist in finding meaningful employment for them.
Pros
work/ life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication with clients
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Mossman Qld23 September 2018
Customer enquiries, setting up interviews , helping clients find jobs, training clients for future jobs Writing up reports and doing the mail run filing, calling clients to set up intertviews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bbq
Training Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charters Towers QLD13 September 2018
1. Tool box meeting
2. How to deal with client conflicts and to resolve them.
3. Always there for guidance and assurance for assistance.
4. Very professional
5. Teaching clients how to use tools.
Pros
Buy lunch
Cons
Drive clients home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgraceful
Mental Health Support Worker (Former Employee) –  St Albans VIC2 August 2018
Break Thru treats Mental Health Support Workers as disposable.
Organisation supports business, profit and covert government agendas.
KPI was not applicable to some clients with long term chronic mental illness or intellectual/developmental disabilities.
We were the main support for some clients yet were pressured to exit clients as “rehabilitated” to meet quotas.
Old paradigm with profit above humanity and compassion.
Forced to report to clinical services to medicate clients and support pharmaceutical companies when clients needed compassion and support and good housing and health.
Do not work here if you are human.
If you are a mind controlled, government supporting civilian who wants to support the agendas and propaganda and narrow world view of government and corporations, then work here.
Pros
Good workers who are compassionate, hard working, ethical and open minded.
Cons
Profit, business, corporation, Big Pharma, medicate clients to make them work like a good citizen to pay taxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  St Albans VIC3 January 2018
People are supportive and friendly
Management are very supportive and always making sure I was settling in ok
Typical day at work - 20-30 phone calls per day
Workplace Culture - Friendly
Enjoyable part of the job - assisting customers and meeting new customers and learning about their journey
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Training and Placement Consultant (ESS & DMS) (Former Employee) –  Liverpool NSW4 August 2017
Good company to work for
good understanding of people
good outcomes
great rewards
good workplace culture until new manager started
my family members died and was not given the right support
Head office has great communication
good training given
Pros
good training and support
Cons
bad business manager hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsupportive workplace with high staff turnover
Mental Health Practitioner (Current Employee) –  St Albans VIC22 July 2017
I have worked for Breakthru for over 12 months. We have a KPI of spending 6 hours per day in front of customers. With travel time this is impossible to achieve. Most people do not complete there 6 month probation, someone has resigned or been terminated every week since I started. All that management cares about is whether or not you meet you KPI's and there is little or no mentorship or staff development. Apart from a 3 day induction, there is no staff training. All of the customers are disgruntled because they have had up to 6 workers in the last 12 months due to staff turnover. Once the NDIS rolls out they'll be finished as all of their customers will move to other providers.
Pros
pay is good
Cons
unsupportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of fun and very productive
Administrative Officer/Reception/ accounts (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW26 April 2017
lots of team bonding activities
participating in harmony days, multicultural days, ANZAC etc
work load was awesome
very strict manager
enjoyable work and awesome team colleges
Pros
close to train station
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greedy selfish management
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  NSW South Coast NSW11 November 2016
Basically the worst company in the world. They destroyed a unique organisation with their greed.

Selling property they acquired during a take over.
Pros
Salary packaging
Cons
Unsupportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Employment Consultant / Disability (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW14 February 2016
My typical day was to run job clubs for unemployed people have meeting with job seekers, register new job seekers onto service,write detailed reports, the Manager was excellent a real people person and the staff were always supportive and helpful.
Pros
Occasionaly lunch was provided
Cons
Work hours were well balanced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is productive and progressive
Transition Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubbo, NSW20 June 2015
A productive work placement
-Team work is good
- Management is good

I have gained a lot of community services programs and community needs and knowledge through Break Thru people solutins
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging but rewarding role
Employment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown, NSW18 January 2015
A demanding role handling a large caseload without sufficient support.
At the same time I have a passion for working with youth
Pros
Rewarding when results were obtained
Cons
Working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has changed heaps not what I signed up for 6 years ago
EMPLOYMENT CASE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Beenleigh, QLD18 November 2014
I enjoy the time here with them 8-5pmish 9 days a fortnight
I have learned everything in the company other than accounts but given the chance could do this too
Great office Management
some are okay not all have great work ethics as in most offices
worst park of the job....dealing with differerent situations on a daily basis and not really knowing what day you could have....drugs, drunks, self harming
best part of the job... seeing the outcomes and achievements...jobs, licences, housing etc
Pros
9 day fortnight
Cons
longs hours with no extra pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Services Australia
Administration (Former Employee) –  Various locations, NSW24 July 2014
Strict policies and guidelines
No training provided at Cessnock and Maitland sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture has changed
Employment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gosford, NSW1 July 2014
Busy day at work
Feel guilty if sick and need to take time off
Hard to catch up after being sick
Love dealing with the clients
Great when they find employment and we have helped with training, work clothes etc - very rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report