BREVILLE

BREVILLE Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun. Job culture and staff are fantastic
BRAND AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Narre Warren South VIC25 February 2020
a typical day at work involves displaying knowledge of the Breville coffee line to customers and demonstrating on the automatic and manual coffee machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good.
Brand ambassador/retail sales assistant (Former Employee) –  AU9 December 2019
It was good. i had no issues. Good communication between managers and mysef. Typical day at work involved demonstrating machines and selling them. No worries at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Finance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alexandria28 September 2019
Breville is a good company to work. Salary and Parental benefits are very less. Location is odd to commute. Overall family culture. No pressure on partnerships.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resume of Financial Analysis Professional
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 June 2018
I look at the company's finances with a critical eye - trying to spot data anomalies, trends, or deviations - and then introduces strategies for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace with good staff discounts
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney Inner Suburbs NSW17 September 2016
It was quiet a busy store with customers & phone inquiries. I learnt from time at Breville how electrical appliances have changed over the years & how they can make our every day lives so much easier.
The manager of our store was a compassionate person that if he could be of help to other he would do his best. We had a small team of four sometimes five & we mostly got along quite well considering our ages all varied. It was a good mix. The hardest part was bus season where coaches bought large amounts of mostly women around the festive season to shop & you had to clear the store very quickly beacause the next lot would arrive in minutes. You could have 200 people in the store at one time. I mostly enjoy helping customers choose the correct appliances for their needs & seeing the repeat customer base.
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Product
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Account based so I travel all over Sydney24 February 2015
Contacted new and existing customers to discuss how their needs could be met through specific products.
Created strategic brand building events to expand the current products portfolio.
Working to set KPI’s and targets.
Keep detailed records of daily activities.
Self motivated and have a high energy personality.
Clear communication skills and a keen eye for visual merchandising.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable experience
test and tager (Former Employee) –  nowra8 February 2015
RF Scanning
. Record product and order information on specified forms
. Mark, label and tag containers and products using marking tools

. Remove completed or defective products placing them in specified areas
. Examine and inspect containers and products
. Ensure packaging specifications are met
. Measure, weigh and count products
. Operate loading and lifting devices such as pallet jacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demonstration in different department stores in the Sydney CBD area.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 September 2013
I worked with with Breville for 5 years as a demonstrator of electrical appliances. I demonstrated various kitchen appliances in department stores. I learnt a lot about the kitchen appliances with the job. And enjoyed the job. I left when I had my children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Teamleader (Former Employee) –  Botany13 July 2012
Staff were good management was sneaky and underhanded.
Job as a whole was enjoyable, not to difficult.
I had a great team working with me, they got the job done on time and very efficiently without me having to push them.
The most enjoyable part of the job was just working there.
The only thing I learned there was not to trust the management staff.
Pros
friendly work mates
Cons
working extra time for free
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more BREVILLE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BREVILLE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 22 reviews
56
49
35
20
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture