Broadcom Employee Reviews for Intern

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 543 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production based company
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka8 November 2016
A good productive based company having good culture worked on as a intern with a good management having strict dead lines to deliver , As a fresher learnt lot of things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Internship period (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh17 July 2016
Learned lot of thing, such as managing work-life balance.
All team members were helpful in nature and having excellent knowledge about domain.
enjoyed during internship period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA13 July 2016
Great place to work/intern. Very nice people. Extremely good place to intern and learn for an student. Good cafeteria !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh2 May 2016
Got a very good opportunity to learn Python Programming.
Good exposure to technology and products.
Got good mentors to guide through the project.
Pros
Flexible timings
Cons
Hyderabad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for the Internship
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA3 March 2016
Great learning experience, co-workers were really friendly though company expects a lot from an Internship Trainee. Work was pretty hectic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA26 October 2015
You can focus on your job and ask mentor questions if you meet any problem. You can get free drink. QA team focus on linux/windows and you can write library for automation testing. Over All, it's a very good company for you to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
INTERNSHIP DETAILS (Former Employee) –  Bangalore28 May 2015
learned lot about WLAN stuffs,enjoyed working all the time,management is very supportive and coworkers are very smart and helpful people .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA15 May 2015
I got an active work attitude. I am impressed by my hardworking and nice colleagues. I felt great even though I needed to over work sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Intern (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara19 November 2014
Learnt quite a lot about the formal verification process.
Manager was very helpful, and all the doubts were cleared easily.
It was fun working at broadcom.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for but no job security
Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA13 November 2014
I was an intern so I can't tell much but since I have known the company I have seen many layoffs including some of my friends. The company is a stable company but work for me in that company was pretty boring and I think this was my case since I was just an intern and helping out a test engineer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to Learn
Internship (Current Employee) –  san jose16 September 2014
Nice place ot learn and work. Very competative environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore , India4 March 2014
Managers are very helpful, and guide us to the right result.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA29 January 2014
Quite flexible workplace. Great learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn as an intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA10 November 2013
Job Description:
My major role is to support the System-on-a-Chip integration team (mainly on DFT), working on design verification and related infrastructure automation under the department of Digital Video Technology (DVT) of the Broadband Communications Business Unit.

Things Learned:
TAP architecture, PERL, Verdi, simulation, debugging, clock verification.

Coworkers:
All friendly and easy-going folks
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Cafe
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and have fun
Internship (Former Employee) –  Andover, MA9 August 2013
I worked as a Intern for 8 month and really enjoyed my tenure. I was responsible for testing various chip and assisting engineers, but given the opportunity I started coding and developed application which was appreciated by everyone. I will recommend anyone to work with this company at any point of career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Intern (Current Employee) –  san diego28 March 2013
Great people
cool managers
understanding staff
latest technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with diverse culture
Intern (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA24 January 2013
Most of the work is done in the phone lab with a lot of equipment around you.
The work is moderate as in not to heavy not to lite but manageable.
The lab will have people from many teams working together, so that is quite fun.
You get to play with new phones that aren't available in the market yet, that is the coolest part about the job.
Tough part is every week there would be a new build of the phone we are working on, reports have to be generated in short notices about the new build, so you have to be fast and quick to react
Pros
relaxed work culture
Cons
nothing as yet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA7 May 2012
assist my hiring manager with database and quality assurance for broadcom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Broadcom reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Broadcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 543 reviews
5174
4226
3105
222
116

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture