Broadcom Employee Reviews for Quality Assurance Engineer

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 525 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong team and productivity
Software Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  india hyderabad29 October 2018
the team is very strong and very friendly workplace and working this company is amazing experience ,we definitely learn something new and productivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cost cutting
Staff QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA9 September 2018
Cost cutting is the highest priority for the company, at the expense of productivity and time savings for the employees. Free tools are used instead of tools that cost money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always open for new technologies
Software Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana11 June 2018
I started my career with Broadcom. Learnt new technologies like python basics. Got many appreciations for the work i did. I also had much work pressure some days couldnt able to resist some days though it worth. Overall its nice experience with very good salary.
Pros
Salary hikes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profit driven company, not a high tech one.
Principle Verification Engineer (Current Employee) –  SJ,CA3 August 2017
Everything is driven by profit.
No investment in employee & high tech.
unlimited vacation is actually no vacation.
Crazy schedule & BU financial goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana13 June 2017
I am much thankful to my organisation as they provided an opportunity to start my career but simultaneously I love to work in the more challenging environment. Expecting a different change with the same work every day is a waste hence decided to go ahead and grow the skills in all sector.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn and work
Architecture Verification Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka2 March 2017
Its a very good place to work, learn and enhance your capabilities. Here i learned about networking fundamentals and got a good corporate experience. Management is excellent.
Pros
flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka30 January 2017
Good Company to Start with.
Work culture is good and fun workplace .
Cooperative team and employees.
Management is good.
Overall you will learn in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace to learn new things
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad22 December 2016
I am very delighted to work in broadcom corporation ltd.everyday i have learned a new things with my co workers. I have worked in three apple projects so i have learned much more information on wireless packets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Sr.Manager - QA Engineering (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA3 November 2016
Nice work place with lot of focus on technology and deliverable s mixed with entertainment and parties.

Able to enhance my skills in management and technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work - life balance
Software Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh15 August 2016
Good to work with talented people.
Very Understanding Management.
Handling deadlines can be easy-going.
We can learn new concepts everytime.
Lots of space for relaxation at free time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA16 July 2015
started as an intern, i learned all new thing from here. Test procedure, new product technology.
I love the most is management, all nice.
and my team is the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
IC Design Verification Engineer (Current Employee) –  santa clara20 June 2014
flexible hours, talented co-workers, good management, lots of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for.
Quality Assurance Engineer Contractor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA30 April 2014
A great place to work, learn, and grow. the work is very flexible as long as you get the job done. you do not have to be there all the time. they are great with time off as long as they know there is someone to cover your work.
Pros
huge cafeteria that caters to all diets with low price in campus
Cons
traffic between 8-9 to work and 5-6 leaving Broadcom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Bluetooth HID Verification Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA9 March 2014
Manager and coworkers are extremely knowledgeable and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for permanent employee
SQA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore27 March 2013
Evrything was good. Except was appointed as contractor and becoming permanent is very tight
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Software Quality Assurance/Certification Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad18 August 2012
• Working as Software Quality Assurance/Certification Engineer at BROADCOM, a semiconductor based wired and wireless communication company from MAY 2010 to till date
• Ability to work independently or as a part of team.
• An experienced team player with good communication and interpersonal skills
• Strong dedication towards work to ensure of project according to the schedules
• Worked on Wi-Fi certification of different wireless chipsets(automation/manual)
• Worked on 11n, Legacy, Wi-Fi Direct and WPS 1.0/2.0certifications in different OS environments like Win XP, Win7, Linux
• Worked on different STAs, Aps, and Symbian OS based Mobile Wi-Fi chips
• Participated in 7-day Technical event held at WFA, Santa Clara, USA
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places that I've worked
Quality Assurance Network Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA3 April 2012
Working with the guys there was fantastic. I enjoyed working at Broadcom very much. The professionalism was beyond my expectations. The technical knowhow is far beyond the norm. I consider myself extremely fortunate to have the honor to work alongside with brilliant engineers. This is one company I shall reflect back as one of the best places that I have worked.
Pros
great environment and great people
Cons
none...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Broadcom reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Broadcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 525 reviews
5171
4221
3100
219
114

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture