Buslink Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good question
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT17 December 2018
Overall I found if you are polite & friendly to your passengers as it takes them awhile to get use to you they eventually start to acknowledge you along with be polite & answer back, found this very useful as every now & then you'de get an aggressive passenger on board & the passenger would back you up shortening their bout of temper.
Very difficult balancing home life with bus driving as missed out on a lot of events involving the kids you'de loved to been able to be there.
Get the odd charter or venue if the casuals didn't want it.
Pros
breaks required
Cons
traffic & road conditions like tropical rain keeping times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work friendly environment
Transit Carer for Special Kids (Former Employee) –  Berrimah NT27 January 2017
There was a friendly work environment at Buslink. We had good working relationship with each other. Had a great time working there and would have not left if it was not for giving birth.
Cons
short working hours, only 20 hrs/wk
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments to mention here
School Bus & Charter Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT9 November 2016
One of the leading transport provider in northern territory. I used to work as a part time charter bus driver and school bus driver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Berrimah NT26 October 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed working at BusLink in the NT. Every day was different with fantastic interaction with the other drivers, great training and very competent managers to lead the drivers. I can not think of anything that would make this job difficult to do and I would have stayed there if I had not of had to move to WA for family reasons.
Pros
Good leadership and training
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a plesent placed to work
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver NT5 May 2016
High turn over of staff due to a lack of work hours provided. Hard to make ends meet with varying rosters. Made to sign contracts to repay
any training if you leave before time stated in contacts, even if you already hold required qualifications. Can take well over 12 MThs to be employed full time
Pros
None
Cons
Rosters with varing start and finish times and split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with this company. Period.
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver, NT23 November 2015
* The people/customers were most rewarding/although there were always one or two dis-grunted customers.

* To work and deal with multi-cultural people; understanding their cultures.

* Not happy with management; no support.

* I thoroughly enjoyed the driving part, but some buses were not meant to be on the road; like (5) camera's in (Bus 170), dated 29/5/2015, as told by the CEO that it malfunctioned and apparently didn't work and record a serious accident inside the bus.

* Over-all co-workers; excellent, I got with the ones I worked closely with. In particular a driver from the above accident from this company didn't abide the driver code of conduct.

* The driving/people and the pay; as Darwin is a very expensive place to live.
Pros
Bbqs for fund raising
Cons
Long hours, short notice, spite from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling around meeting different people
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Coolum19 November 2013
Picking up school children from Yr 1 to Yr 12.
A lot of patience is required.
Managing one's own area and vehicle is essential.
Co workers are good and helpful if needed.
Hardest part of the day, pick up at 1450hrs hypo primary children.
Probably dropping off the last of the children before the High School run.
Pros
2 hrs in morn 2 hrs in Afternoon
Cons
not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Buslink. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 8 reviews
52
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Buslink Reviews by Job Title

Buslink Reviews by Location