Caltex Australia Employee Reviews for Console Operator

Found 73 reviews matching the search See all 354 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning in a professional way about work is more benefit
Console Operator/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Victoria17 October 2018
i learned a lot about time management in work and punchuality in work, good discipline in work and interacted with the good customers is a enjoyable part in caltex.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic position
Console Operator/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toormina NSW15 September 2018
Great boss awesome manager fantastic position never had any issues while working night shift.
Hours suited perfectly and boss was very helpful.
Great pay rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun easygoing work place
Console operator (Former Employee) –  Yarrabilba QLD5 September 2018
Working at this particular caltex was abit bumpy here and ther but overall a great place to work with great staff. I will miss working there with the team.
Pros
great staff
Cons
no longer work there by my choice :(
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific culture and work life balance
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  Drysdale VIC19 August 2018
Couldn't ask for a better place to work. Work life balance is great. Management is terrific. Everyone is aware of their duties. So sneaky missing duties.
Pros
Peace of mind.
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Tallarook VIC27 June 2018
caters to the availabilities you request, it's a great environment and safe place to work, there is always minimum of two people on shift at any given time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great job and great system of professionals throughout rankings.
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Seymour VIC30 May 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job is all the new people i have met and being in a company that thrives of work safety and awareness of the staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,great work place,outstanding managerment
Console Operator/Kitchen hand/Barista (Former Employee) –  Gympie QLD11 February 2018
I really enjoyed working there but due to me moving had to hand my postion over to someone able to take on my duties and my shifts.
im sure they will enjoy working there as a member of a great and outstanding team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid for essentially management work
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  Katoomba NSW6 January 2018
While working here I was not taught anything and was expected to learn everything on my own, only my coworkers were helpful as my manager had made nothing clear to me.
the workload is completely unmanageable as we had 15 minute change-overs between workers leaving no time to actually get anything done.

As far as i can see this is an isolated case as other Caltex establishments have larger change-overs between shifts and that this was a case of poor management.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Bucasia QLD27 October 2017
Awesome place to work but be awear of workers and how they work together and make sure that they awear of fatigue and stress of there worker's health and well-being
Pros
Able be take product that we extra
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but professional environment.
Console Operator/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD16 October 2017
I enjoyed my time working for Woolworths Caltex and would love to work for the company again. They were very flexible on the hours I could work.
There was always a continuous flow of customers and was always kept busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indpenence
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Armidale NSW10 October 2017
I worked by myself for 6 hours which I didn't mind. I got to lock up after I left at night. It was sometimes hard when I had to do a refund by myself when I had heaps of customers
Pros
Learning to work by myself
Cons
Not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night work
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Taree NSW10 October 2017
I worked nights by myself with no break. I worked from 21am to 7am. Had no one to work with and there was so security around. I worked there for 1 year and 7 months.
Pros
The money
Cons
The security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Of Brisbane QLD2 October 2017
Great job, loved working there just didn't get on with other lazy staff members and owner was unwilling to improve the situation. Wish I had stayed there but
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Kensington NSW20 September 2017
I got to learn lot of things likes replenishment of stock. how to handle the till. and most importantly how to match the cash at the end of the day. They had flexible hours to work.
Pros
a good environment
Cons
long hours and few customers to see
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of pressure
Front counter and Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Drysdale VIC7 September 2017
Arrive....count till....count float....count cash box.
Order milk,pies, sandwiches,
Clean constantly..sweep outside....
Temp checks.....
Face up stock
All while serving customers.

I learned to multi task....receive and order stock.


On your feet all shift with no breaks

Most enjoyable part of job was interacting with other staff.

Please note......its now under new management
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No work breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and caring
Console Operator Night Shift (Former Employee) –  Vincent VIC23 August 2017
Great people to work for and with. Good training, clear and concise. Wonderful customers as well. Good pay, lots of hours if you need them. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services
Console Operator /Customer service (Current Employee) –  Gumly Gumly NSW 265214 August 2017
gives good pay and friendly environment, encourages employee to complete tasks, got good skills, always received good feedback from customers, facilities provided to employees is good.
Pros
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Bribie Island QLD9 July 2017
Family owned and operated, close tight nit community makes you feel part of the family. The owner really cares about his staff, is always ready to help as circumstances change or home emergencies arise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment at a fast pace
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Gympie QLD30 May 2017
Working at Starmart is fun and exciting learning new skills as you work. Management very supportive understanding . Staff full of excitement , knowledge, and support. Hardest part is not having a drive off throughout your shift. Love when all new stock comes in and placing on shelf and passing a mystery shopper to get a gift card .
Pros
meeting new people having new customers and new challanges everyday
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome place to work
Console Operator/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kirwan QLD8 May 2017
on a typical day working here was very fast paced you made sure you did your job fast an efficiently
what i learned was everything i need to about retail
Pros
regular customers
Cons
diesel stains
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caltex Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 354 reviews
5130
4114
373
221
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture