Caltex Australia Management reviews

Found 118 reviews matching the search See all 356 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Team Member Customer Service and Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Watergardens VIC25 October 2016
Good Management and Help full nature, team work, nice team members, friendly workplace, one of the best experience in my life with caltex and my management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  South Hedland WA6 October 2016
Nice environment to work confidently. Great management by the Director of the service. It was nice to be a part of the service.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Senior Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Bega NSW14 September 2016
The place was disorganised and had little to no structure in place. Manager rode staff constantly and was overbearing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Capital Works Projects Manager (Former Employee) –  North Fremantle WA7 July 2016
Fast work environment
Autonomous
Learnt tendering and contract management
4 direct staff
Excellent fun and serious when required co-workers
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jurien Bay WA14 June 2016
management wasn't that good but crew was nice. area was good an store was maintained well but poor service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work here in a student life
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Weston Creek ACT22 May 2016
Be Alert
Time Management
Build A conversation
Detailed Attention
Time just flies
Many things to do at a time
More busy more fun
Pros
Time Management and alert mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
customer dealer (Former Employee) –  wallanghara3 May 2016
good to know about city route, delivery driving experience,team work,team handling,pressure handling,hardest part is time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very basic Job
Front worker (Current Employee) –  Melbourne2 May 2016
The job itself is fine as well as the opportunity to meet new people and to work with new people. Management itself does not give me respect and that is the one thing i do not appreciate
Pros
....
Cons
Salary is well below average for a 19 year old working 20 + hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  Stirling SA 515220 April 2016
Good Management
Friendly Co-Workers
More Opportunity
Always find new thing to learn
Chance to grow
accept Challenges
Chance to show your skills and experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained skills and experience
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA29 March 2016
i have learned management skills and gained knowledge as well as good experience in the key area of customer service. caltex company is good for their worker but there pay is not up to mark for night shifters .
Pros
good management
Cons
less pay for night shifters
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jurien Bay WA4 February 2016
A typical day at work would include serving customers, general cleaning and maintenance and cooking.
I learned about dealing with customers within fast paced environments.
I found the owner of the business constantly unsatisfied with my work, I believe he/she had a grudge against their employees as they consistently were undeservingly menacing towards me and others. After leaving and a new building being put up others have said this is no longer the case.
My co-workers were also very stressful and consistently blamed others for their own mistakes, but since the new building the staff has been considerably changed.
The hardest part of the job was the times something went wrong and the blame may be put on you, there were also the hard job of restacking stock with not help from others or trolleys.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be that the many customers would mean that the day went by fast.
Pros
Free slushy and coffee
Cons
Management and stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Customer Service, Cleaning, money handling (Former Employee) –  Yarroweyah, VIC27 January 2016
I honestly would never work for them again. You don't get treated fairly. This place is one place i will never recommend to anyone to work at.
Pros
free food(depending what you get)
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Sebastopol, VIC27 December 2015
good management to work ,friendly co workers,safety standards,fixed roaster,most enjoyable part is to fill up and customer service,hardest job is to placing order for christmas and new year as they are big business days
Pros
fun
Cons
good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but fun to work at.
Console operator (Former Employee) –  Holbrook, NSW7 December 2015
Caltex truck stop fun work place with supportive management and it was about the employees how they were.
busy establishment but exciting and fun work with some of the people there.
to work with employees you always had everyone else way never your way and they can be back stabbing sometimes. and take hours away with reason. personally in my final months of working there I didn't enjoy it everybody trying to run the place because boss was never there.
but there are people who are nice and fun and funny to work with.
Pros
lunch breaks/pay / the truckies knowing you and giving nicknames
Cons
the boss not always fully running the truckstop and fully understanding what is happening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there alway support for employee
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Bucasia, QLD9 November 2015
I worked night shift and days my start with doing dip reading ,cleaning ,rotation , stock control, team work , management was good support in some areas got and good with co works ,trying get of my co work to be team players ,helping customer go to extra mile for them
Pros
going the extra mile for my customers
Cons
working with co work who arent team players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Birthdays' celebrated with cake, flexible, productive and proactive team
Corporate Receptionist (Temp/Contract) (Current Employee) –  Sydney CBD25 October 2015
No hard parts, meeting a diverse range of people, flexible and proactive management and co-workers, every culture of an organisation is different, and every organisation offers something different.
Pros
Free lunches, Cake for b'days
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Gracemere, QLD11 October 2015
Serving customers, cooking, cleaning and stocking shelves. Enjoyed the busy style of work. This helped with my time management, sharing tasks with co-workers. No real hard tasks for me to complete.
Pros
Busy
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caltex
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Gosford, NSW27 September 2015
It was a good job, but the management really was all over the place. The hours were okay. But more pay wouldn't of been good.
Pros
good pay
Cons
confusing managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good.recent down turn in China had an affect
Road train Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland, WA21 September 2015
At my last job a typical day would be loading and delivering fuel to customers because of the type of work we were regularly breaking up road trains and learnt that conditions constantly changed.majority of the time got on well with management and co workers because we had a small work force.the hardest part of the job would be to keep safety uppermost and not become complacent and the pay off would be doing the job and getting back safely.
Pros
well paid
Cons
long hours and remoteness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring and repetitive store in a small town
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Coolgardie31 July 2015
the staff members and management at the time of my employment were nice and enjoyable to work with, my usual shift consisted of standing at the counter waiting for customers and stocking shelves while we had none. due to not having a large staff amount 1 was required to do 8 hour shifts 6 days a week.
Pros
$10 dollars of products per shift for lunch
Cons
long boring hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caltex Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 356 reviews
5130
4115
374
221
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture