Campbelltown City Council NSW Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 July 2018
Great for collecting a pay check if you're uninterested in work satisfaction or enjoyment. This is the ultimate of tick-boxing organisations too interested in the perception of doing the right thing rather then actually doing good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work parties
Customer service, faxing, photocopying (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown NSW9 July 2018
The easiest thing about working there was getting to know everyone who was most friendly and kind in sharing some knowledge with newbies and anyone new that they come across. The difficult part is being on your feet constantly working hard doing multiple tasks. It is a safe environment. Waking up early in the morning was hard and finding your way in the building without a key card.
Pros
Long hours of breaks
Cons
Slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing exeptional administration and customer service to the public
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown NSW24 May 2018
Data Entry
Answering phone inquiries
Customer service
Interpreting legislation
Scanning of documents
Liaising with Management
Typing of correspondence
Operating council software
Filing of documents
Booking of Inspections
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Short contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced
Part time assistant afternoon 2hrs shifts (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown NSW15 April 2018
Campbelltown city council are a welcoming and inclusive of all workers. they provide you with excellent courses and are willing to put in extra time to ensure their workers are happy. Not many positions are vacant of substantial hours. Ladies that work here are amazing and caring workers.
Pros
Great working enviornemt and pay
Cons
small shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Assets Officer (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown NSW22 January 2018
Local council is a great workplace. I have worked with the council for 4 years and enjoyed my job. I have managed civil infrastructure maintenance plans including procurement. I will love to work for council in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start my work history
trainee plant mechanic (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown, NSW10 January 2016
i learned alot of new skills during my time at council.
i throughly enjoyed my time there and formed some new friendships
Pros
learning new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Engineer (Former Employee) –  New South Wales1 November 2015
I gained valuable experience while working at Campbelltown City Council.

I am more than happy to accept a position if a job is offered to me.
Pros
Learned drainage design etc
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace environment
Assistant caterer (Current Employee) –  catering9 June 2015
Great workplace
friendly staff
lots of exciting opportunities
management very approachable and encouraging
very comfortable, supportive workplace
Pros
meeting great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience and learn
Business Administration Trainee (Current Employee) –  Campbelltown, NSW5 August 2014
i am recieving calls from customers throughout every day and ensuring that are completely satisfied with the service they have recieved.
I take their booking, complete invoices, place purchase orders and help out any staff member in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Officer (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown, NSW29 August 2013
There were no significant issues working with the organisation and the general public positive experience. Great place to work flexibility
Close to home and wages were good.
Pros
Parking, train access and buses
Cons
Distance from CBD
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Campbelltown City Council NSW reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Campbelltown City Council NSW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
55
43
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Campbelltown City Council NSW Reviews by Location