Canon Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 437 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working environment
Installation Coordinator/Services and Support (Former Employee) –  Horsley Park NSW30 August 2018
Great philosophy of work life balance. People work with are supportive with issues that may arise through the work day.
Recognition for taking the initiative with work objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activity based work place, flexibility for work life balance
Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park NSW13 August 2018
Each day different, different customers, different issues. Had good autonomy to get the job done. Had a great manager who was always approachable and there for support. Executive team a bit removed from the coal face.
Pros
Staff discounts on products
Cons
New senior leadship team slightly changed the culture not in a good way
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for Canon Australia was a accelerator for my work carrier
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 July 2018
Frontline Customer Service to customers is one of the challenging jobs of my life and I was so proved of myself that I have achieved so much from this job experience, I have learned how to deal with customer/clients, how to resolve their queries without upsetting them and lot more.
Pros
very supportive work mates
Cons
Casual job with no permanent opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative, exciting, always changing, with positive variation
Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Adelaide17 July 2018
Modern work culture compared to other employers. The ability to work from home or office and self manage my time and client needs was extremely agile, practical and much appreciated.
Pros
Credit Card for expenses
Cons
Can't transfer roles overseas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive place to work
AUSTRALIA INSTALLATION COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Horsley Park NSW30 November 2017
Multi Culture company that promotes family work life balance.
Providing services if required for your health with a great HR team.
Birthday leave every year.
Pros
Birthday Leave
Cons
Long Travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park NSW22 June 2016
Canon has been a fantastic place to work and advance within the business. Its been a very big part of my life and have meet some wonderful people and have thoroughly enjoyed being apart of the companies growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt a lot in an enjoyable environment.
Junior Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 June 2016
I helped out with most of canons events, helping sell items and setup/pack up equipment. I would create a fun enjoyable environment for customers. I also learnt a lot of new photography tips and tricks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed
IT-Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  North Ryde NSW14 January 2016
Used to more customer \/end user oriented.
However, IT department change to more IT activity.
It looks like IT consulting in these days.
So sorry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company providing many learning opportunities
IT Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park1 August 2015
A good company providing many learning opportunities with close interactions with various business units and exposure of business process details and insights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, casual yet results focussed
Senior IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney, AUstralia27 July 2015
A good place to work, very nice office, good team, I enjoyed working there

My Manager there at Canon was very professional and driven and set a good friendly tone for the program
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Many Years of Fun and Technological Change.
Senior Technician/Network /Technical (Former Employee) –  Melbourne5 December 2013
A Great Team to work with, attending to customer calls, resolving issues in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early years were fun ie company fun days.Tennis court & gym
Supervisor / Senior Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Was Wetherill Park14 August 2013
Varying positions within company thru promotion.Always busy trying to complete KPIs.
Learned a lot in warehousing,sent on many supervisory development courses.cert 3 in warehousing & logistics
As i became more involved in supervisory roll became disinchanted with managers not following in key Canon values.
Co workers very supportive
Working with equipment which malfunctioned.
Enjoyed achieving targets & completing unusual tasks.
Pros
Free lunches, Discounts, bonus
Cons
long hours at months end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard play hard
Remote Solutions (Former Employee) –  Sydney9 May 2013
a fantastic company with great and friendly staff, hugely enjoyable but also high pressure workplace.
taught me the value of leadership and unity in the workplace.
Pros
location, salary
Cons
long hours and overtime expected, constant pressure form management due to constant cost cutting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff, hardworking and enjoy celebrating success together.
Team Leader - Returns (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park - Head Office20 August 2012
A day at Canon was Business first, then a social chat for lunch in Cafe. Always able to identify improvements and engage stakeholders for team decision.

Learned that all is possible if you focus on Start to End of a plan or strategy change, by keeping up communications with managements and staff involvement.

Co-Workers all down to earth and felt that they wanted to be valued as an employee with recognition and value they add in the business.

Hardest part of the job was Travel to work and back home traffic and time taken.

Most enjoyable was chipping away at making improvements and the many built relations through trust.
Pros
birthday leave with pay. health check week and continual team updates we called keep-up!
Cons
traffic in the macquarie park area has become niusance, hence ended up using trains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to learn the profession
Customer Service engineer (Former Employee) –  Sydney CBD24 June 2012
A typical day consisted of visiting customer sites and repairing and servicing networked Multi Function Machines
I learned how to set up and run a networked MFD
Our supervisor was a gifted and resourceful individual
My co workers were a cohesive and well trained team
The hardest part was walking around in the rain
I enjoyed meeting new people
Pros
working with the latest technologies
Cons
as mentioned before. walikng in the rain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Canon reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 437 reviews
5132
4151
398
238
118

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture