Canterbury League Club Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and flexible hours
Casual Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Belmore NSW25 July 2018
Friendly staff and customers, good pay and good hours. Staff are trained properly to ensure everyone is on the same level of skill. Good experience which means better future job outcomes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional and safe working environment with equal opportunity for all
Customer Relations Officer/security officer (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 July 2018
Communication is a must job skills, good work ethics, hard working. Equipment is essential to be all in working order good friendly environment for all..
Pros
Get paid on time everytime
Cons
All over nights no balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Bar Attendant, Gaming Attendant (Former Employee) –  Belmore NSW27 June 2017
one of my very first jobs and enjoyed working in i high paced environment and taught me to handle clients and people with high demands. It also taught me communicate with my peers more effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with co-workers
Gaming Attendant (Former Employee) –  Belmore NSW6 February 2017
If I'm being honest the best part of working there would be working with a fun and vibrant crew.
Management pretend they care about you.
Only had min 10 hours between each shift if you worked everyday
Pros
good co workers, air con
Cons
long hours, management, need a medical certificate every time you don't come to work, always need approval to have certain days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Hospitality Traineeship (Former Employee) –  Belmore NSW24 October 2016
Learnt a lot, put in various job roles, staff were great, most managers were helpful. I really enjoyed working in food and bev rather than gaming. Coffee and bar were my favourite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun great customer contact
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 October 2016
Preparing roster
Preparing for day and evening trade
Dealing with staff issues
Handling customer complaints
Preparing reports as required.
Checking surveillance of incidents.
Following up incidents and recommend action.
Pros
Performance based bonuses
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers hard lifestyle balance
GAMING ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Belmore NSW18 September 2016
It was a great opportunity to work here lovely management and workers, the hours just kept rotating week by week from early morning shifts one week to working late at night to early morning the next it got hard at times.
Pros
The People
Cons
hours changing week after week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Gaming Attendant (Former Employee) –  Belmore, NSW14 June 2015
Its a nice club to work for. A wonderful place to meet new friends and great club. Plenty of work and hours. lots of jobs. a great way to meet friends and people
Pros
new friends
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Canterbury League Club reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canterbury League Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
51
45
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.8Culture

Canterbury League Club Reviews by Location