Cater Care Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience not worth your time
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Northern Beaches NSW19 July 2019
I worked with Catercare for 6 years, 4 years longer than I should have, which I now regret.
It was an unprofessional company to work for, with low pay and not much respect for staff. I have been in the hospitality industry since I was 13 (at my parents' hotel in England). I am now 53 years old and what I saw at Catercare was below standards. Fortunately I no longer work there and work with a reputable company.
I would not recommend Catercare as a company to work for.
Pros
Ending a shift and going home
Cons
Disrespect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for work
Catering assistant/cook (Former Employee) –  4 locations19 June 2019
It was a good environment enjoyable safe caring
Loved working there
Cater care was a great company i got to also serve the food to the elderly people and that was also great and enjoyable to get to cook and serve the food as well
Pros
Was able to get food and breaks
Cons
Excellent amount of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Emu Plains NSW5 February 2019
you learn alot of experience at cater care,always working hard , never time for breaks, but good job.you meet alot of new people , get to associate with everyone, learn how to work with the elderly,Help maintain there everyday diet and there day to day routine.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much better 6 years ago
Village manager (Former Employee) –  Queensland25 January 2019
Change in the company in recent years. Often under staffed. Unpaid over time is expected. Increasing demand on managers. Giving up RnR for the good of the company demanded not requested. Lack of recognition
Pros
Staff/clients
Cons
Unrealistic work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay clear of this company
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Qld15 January 2019
No staff duty of care at all, constant strain of not knowing your job security.

Get undermined at every turn
Following safety that is way out of Australian standards
Pros
Nice immediate staff group
Cons
Having management with no idea
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Place
Chef/manager (Former Employee) –  Nunawading VIC26 November 2018
loved the time with cater care in foresthills lodge . Gave me a change to work as chef manager .Staff and residents where great to work for . Was sad when I needed to move on .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great camp people and management
Housekeeping duties (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT13 September 2018
Just enjoyed the work,people,rooms and food had everything one needed when working away from home. Their gym was good we also good go to close by restaurants for a change at night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying short shift exerting work
DELIVERY ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD17 August 2018
The area I worked Incitec Pivot was a large industrial island at murarrie.

My job was to early in the morning exchange and replace Boxes of milk cartons from the many populated areas in that worksite island.
Then to deliver catering from murarrie to brisbane city.

The work was fine, however I was doing a lot of heavy lifting for long periods transporting boxes of milk cartons, which has no real back friendly way of lifting.

When I was new I was not adequately prepared after 2 visits to remember over 20 locations (which was expected as per the job)

Often deliveries could be late from the kitchen, which would mean I would have to rush to deliver on time.

A lot of driving,
Pros
Air conditioned vehicle
Cons
Short low paying shifts, back-breaking work, a lot of sun (skin condition)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated company
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA6 July 2018
Infrastructure was challenging from the word go!
On site team was fantastic with good staff retention. Client was engaged and supportive at all times.
Pros
great company
Cons
samller operator therefore limited opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some sites are equipped with good recreation rooms and some have none - working staff generally quite positive - depends on what site you are at
casual fifo utility (Former Employee) –  Perth WA30 June 2018
Working as a casual utility fifo in WA was good,as got to go to many different places - the staff you work with are all pretty good,and friendly and generally want to work as a team - but management is very under qualified and equiped with knowledge on how to deal with serious issues when it comes to staff harrassement safety and most daily staff handling duties.Also head management were not also good in dealing with serious staff issues.
Pros
Good atmosphere to work in - generally
Cons
management lacks people handling skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC8 May 2018
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant place to work with caring people .
Utilities (Former Employee) –  Perth WA28 February 2018
Working at Matilda gold was enjoyable staff were great to work with. My Supervisor was very supportive .I found it to be a great place to work. The temperature is extremely hot however you do get used to it your so busy with your daily job the flys by.
Pros
food in the camp was excellent .
Cons
The heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work for
Utility Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  remote Roma19 December 2017
I worked in the kitchen and loved every minute of it. They were a fun team and had a great time working together. the only let down was when the contract finished and we lost our jobs
Pros
We had fun
Cons
leaving my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly work ethic
Replenishing fridges and cooking (Former Employee) –  Brisbane City QLD19 November 2017
Great work ethic, Fun environment, good colleagues
i learnt a lot about general duties and how to carry them out.
the most enjoyable part was being able to talk like you were sitting at home with friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Resources
Maintenance/Bus Driver Utility Technician (Current Employee) –  Wiluna WA24 October 2017
12 days of work mostly repeated daily

Extreme hot weather for long periods of the day.

A much needed upgrade of gym equipment would be great.

A new swimming pool.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Victoria28 September 2017
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assisting care (Current Employee) –  Westmead NSW15 August 2017
Fun workplace have no issues with work mates. Only work for short hours and I loved working with cater care. Cater care looking after their workers. Work mates are friendly
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Manager (2IC) (Current Employee) –  Sandfire1 August 2017
great company, needs to win more contracts, and have better job security
it has a great work environment and majority of the people have a great attitude to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave drivers
Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA20 July 2017
work load is ridiculous, no appreciation worst company I have ever worked for.

no support from management, workplace culture was great with my staff until the manager poked there nose in everything.
Pros
going home
Cons
long hours no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company loved working for them
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD4 April 2017
I loved working there with the elderly people great pay and hours would work for them again. Some off the staff were not great but dealt with it the best i could apart from that it was awesome.
Pros
it was a great job.
Cons
some staff were very rude and made trouble for my employer but we got through it, Needed more staff on
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cater Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 49 reviews
59
421
37
26
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture