CatholicCare Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to worked
Cherry Picker (Former Employee) –  Tasmania14 July 2018
catholic care was really good they were really helpful when i needed job, they helped me find a job that could provide my everyday needs. i was able to save money for my studies because of the job they gave to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work with opportunities to grow
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Launceston TAS14 May 2018
Working with clients who are in need and being able to support and empower changes for their current situation.
Managment team are supportive and alway have their door open when needing advice or support.
Team members are rewarding to work with.
Pros
Great team
Cons
At times large case loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 April 2018
Really useful experience gained, however the restructuring within the organisation left others feeling unsafe and therefore difficult working culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Manager Aged and Disability services (Current Employee) –  Wollongong NSW29 October 2017
Rewarding experience helping vulnerable people get the most out of their lives. Great team that are like family and will be part of my families life for years to come.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Youth Worker (Current Employee) –  Hobart TAS4 August 2017
working with young people
crisis care
respite accommodation
Training children to and from School
Assisting Families with better understanding
Assisting with craft and outings with each child in care
Pros
Free meals on shift
Cons
working casual
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all Microsoft work on pc
Administration Assistent (Current Employee) –  Watson ACT18 July 2017
the most satisfying thing about my job is making a difference in terms of the success of our business,and the personal success of the people who lead the business.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Admin Support Project Officer (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT27 June 2017
The team was wonderful and productive; the overall working environment was pleasant and positive, with minimal stress.The workload was engaging and stimulating, but not stress-inducing.
Pros
Steady hours
Cons
Early start, long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
School Counsellor (Current Employee) –  South West Sydney25 June 2016
I have been able to pursue my career goals with the organisation while continuing to support my family. I have grown as a practitioner and have found training useful and applicable to the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CatholicCare
Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT14 April 2016
I enjoyed working for CatholicCare as we had supervision and regular staff meetings. We had good contact with out Manager's and Directors. We also had a CatholicCare conference every three years which was great as we got to know what other programs do within CatholicCare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General workers were supportive and enjoyable to work with
Case Manager/Acting Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bankstown NSW3 April 2016
Development of skills to become an effective and efficient case manager.

I worked at the Bankstown office. My colleagues were supportive and friendly.
Pros
access appropriate professional development
Cons
no support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payrolls and Business Adminstration
Volunteer Administration and Accounts Assistant (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW23 November 2015
On First Day of March 2015

I was doing learning Access to login the Payrolls systems then put into the Microsoft Excel to check up any error. So that help the Payrolls systems.

I was doing order the Data Entry of the Marriage Records and package the order.

The hardest part of the job is Management Accounting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Springwood, NSW10 November 2015
the work i did while at catholic care was volunteer and it was a great experience. it was a good company set up for bushfire victims in the blue mountains.

the experience and training was good.
Pros
nice people
Cons
no payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive environment
Key Youth Worker (Current Employee) –  Tasmania1 October 2015
exciting new Therapeutic Youth Residential Program looking forward to seeing the opportunities for disadvantaged youth flourish.
Have a lot of internal agencies to assist families, and young persons.
Pros
supportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not appropriate because of Privacy & Confidentiality legislation
Quality Assurance Officer (Current Employee) –  Liverpool13 August 2015
See above summary

A typical day at work would involve the maintenance of the QMS system and associated documents and databases, assisting staff to comply with legislation and funding agreements etc., ad-hoc projects, assisting management with research and tenders, maintaining ISO compliance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, helpful company
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Blacktown, NSW26 May 2015
CatholicCare provides a number of services to the community, one of which I volunteer as a cook, preparing and serving lunch for students attending courses. I enjoy seeing satisfied students with full bellies. Interacting with them during lunch is also a pleasure.
Pros
Interacting with students
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Organisation to work with.
Disability Support Worker / Community (Current Employee) –  Canberra, ACT16 February 2015
I love living with challenges, and i am very keen to attend work related workshops and training. Like to explore new opportunities for my clients, very much concern about them. Always think how can i get them better life with more choices.
Pros
offer them complimentary drinks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was once a productive, supportive and proactive service
co-ordinator casemanager (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NSW2 November 2014
was very good at providing excellent services and flexibility
management was very supportive and cared for its workers
the hardest part is adapting to the changes being forced
most enjoyable was the strong leadership it had, support, and family orientated support with colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loojk after staff
Money Management Educator (Current Employee) –  Tennant Creek Northern Territory7 October 2014
I have already done this but I am happy to do it again. They are a good Community service organisation to work for. Good teams, good atmosphere for working, lots of training. supplied uniform, and your well being is important to management..Meeting lots of different clients with different needs and being able to help them or give them the right advice on where to go for assistance with their needs. the hardest part of the job is getting through with calls to banks to get answers for your clients. Our clients are quite disadvantaged and a lot are elderly or poorly educated so I enjoy helping them. It is great when you get a good result.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
Lots of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Social educator (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW24 June 2014
good working enviroment
Learn a lot
team work
Challenging
flexible hour
Pros
free lunch
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy customers
Cook/AIN (Former Employee) –  PORT MACQUARIE, NSW28 April 2014
Busy all the time. Co-workers terrific, great team environment. Loved both most recent jobs.
Pros
Great team members, Radio on all the time.
Cons
Short hours - not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CatholicCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 34 reviews
515
414
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture